Need A Bin

Junk Removal
Vaughan ON L4L 4V8
Write a Review
Write a Review


InstagramFacebook
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

92%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2019 winnerBest of 2019winner

Reviews for Need A Bin

Average customer rating:
9.7 10 (29 reviews)

Sort by

April
April
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

100% service

I ordered for the very first time a bin.
Without any idea how it works, Need a bin helped me find the right size and price! The service was amazing, very helpful and the driver was very friendly! I highly recommend this company, from start to finish Service was excellent!
Thank you Need a Bin Team

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you April for taking the time to provide your feedback on our disposal bin service. Customer service is one of our top priorities and we are so pleased to hear you were happy with our your overall experience with Need A Bin.

nuby
nuby
0 reviews Bradford West Gwillimbury, ON
10/10

Exactly as Advertised

Drop off and pick up on time. They placed it where I specified and protected the driveway.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Nuby for taking the time to write us a review! We are so pleased you were happy with our disposal bin service.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Finally! A Bin company you can trust

I ordered a 20 yard disposal bin. Had to remove some flooring and kitchen cabinets. Everything went smoothly, from the friendly office staff and drivers. The bin arrived when expected and they placed driveway protection. Used a few other companies in the past and they were no match to the service Need a Bin provided.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a positive review. Customer service and transparency is extremely important to us, and we are very pleased to hear of your positive experience. We are happy you have found a bin company you can trust :)

vidijoann
vidijoann
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Incredibly responsive!

Punctual and very accommodating of my last minute needs! I needed a 2nd bin & they made it work! No surprises. Exceptional service!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jo Ann, thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We truly appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear about your positive experience!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Bradford West Gwillimbury, ON
10/10

Service Service Service

From the moment I called it was all just great service! The office staff were so polite and friendly. Helped me decide what size of bin I needed. When the bin arrived the driver even added driveway protection. Both driver and office staff were pleasant to deal with. A++. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your great review. Customer service is very important to us and we are so happy to hear about your positive experiences with us!

tokiwaza
tokiwaza
0 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Great Service

I must tell you that the gal on the phone is so helpful and sweet and wonderful to deal with! The chap who dropped the bin off was so nice to talk to and he droppedthe bin in the perfect spot. I filled the 10 yard bin and calledfor pick up and the young man who came to collect it thanked me for not piling the debris too high. The whole process was so easy and everyone was so upbeat and professional. Thank you so much. I will always use your service and will recommend you to family and friends.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We truly appreciate your great feedback! Our team prides themselves on providing the best customer service to all our valued customers :)

Linda
Linda
9 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Bin rental

I've rented several bins from Need A Bin without issue.
The last time I rented from them they showed up before the pick up time given. The individual I spoke to told me that the pick up time would be between 3 and 6 however, I requested that I preferred closer to 6 and the individual told me he would note that. However, the pick up occurred at 2:58 pm instead of closer to 6. Therefore, I am left with renting another bin!! I contacted the company to voice my grievance and was assured that the individual I spoke to on that day would contact me to rectify the situation. To date I've had no reply from Need A Bin and I'm sure I never will. I will not do business with this company again. Very unprofessional.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Linda, We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. All of our rentals come with an up to 7 day rental, in order to give our customers adequate time to schedule pickups that work best for them. We did our best to accommodate your time constraints with regards to the pick up time. The pick up ticket was completed at the time specified by the sales representative. Customer service is very important to us and we apologize if you were not contacted. Please feel free to reach out to us at info@186needabin.com with any further comments, concerns, or suggestions you wish to share. 

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Excellent customer service

Need a Bin offers an excellent customer service. I used them twice and both times everything went well. All employees provided professional, informative, and friendly service. I will definitely use Need a Bin in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your positive review! We are happy we were able to assist you. We always strive to offer our customers the best quality and service! :)

Jeff
Jeff
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

House Reno’s and clean up

Pat and Luigi are awesome

They are always my first choice and I recommend them often

Bin is there when you ask for their team is great to work for and if you need a little more time they always accommodate

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jeff,
It was a pleasure working with you again. :)
Glad you were satisfied with our service.

Thank you so much for the kind words and awesome review! We really appreciate it.

Stephanie in Mississauga
Stephanie in Mississauga
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Basement Demo

Company was very prompt in response and service was excellent. They placed the bin exactly where we asked, protected our driveway and swept up any remaining debris upon pick up. Everyone I spoke to was very friendly and the cost was fair and competitive. They provided a follow up statement outlining weight charges. Very happy with their service from start to finish.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Stephanie for taking the time to write us a great review. We are so pleased we were able to assist you with your project and that you were happy with the service.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Need A Bin

Welcome to Need a Bin. We are a proudly Canadian owned and operated company!

Are you renovating your home, starting a landscape project, cleaning out junk, or disposing of construction debris? Our walk-in bins make it quick and easy to get rid of all your waste.

We offer 7, 10, 14 and 20 yard bins to fit any need. We Accept MIXED WASTE such as household waste, construction or renovation debris, and CLEAN FILL such as soil, bricks, concrete, asphalt, etc.

Call us today at 1-866-333-2256 to get more information regarding our cost-effective bin rental rates.

You can also easily order your bin online at 186NeedABin.com

CATEGORIES
Junk Removal
WEBSITE
https://www.186needabin.com/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2008
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
20
LICENSES
ECA
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.