Global Tek Security

Alarm Systems
Hamilton ON L8E 0G2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Alarm Systems in Hamilton  >  Global Tek Security  >  They ruined our equipment and cost us $700. Don't use this company
Pam in Pickering
Pam in Pickering
1 review Pickering, ON

They ruined our equipment and cost us $700. Don't use this company

Several days ago, as a result of a disagreement with the owner, I asked Global Tek to discontinue our service—monthly monitoring fully paid and completely up to date. I had originally called for service on a lock and camera. Our alarm system was working fine.
The owner responded by sending me an email personally attacking my character and credibility.
The service was disconnected that evening, but the owner disabled our equipment (not theirs—we paid a significant amount of money to purchase this equipment 18 months ago).
I had a service technician come out to the house. He explained that the owner’s actions were deliberate and that he had rendered out equipment useless. He was astounded that Global Tek would behave so unprofessionally.

I have paid $700 to have the panel replaced and intend to sue Global Tek in small claims court. I have also filed complaints with their suppliers.

Do not trust these people with your security or with your loved ones.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Again, your allegations are completely false and this story seems to change frequently.You called into service because you were already having problems with your system. You should ask why the new company charged you $700 for a panel. 1 - your panel is only worth $398 for a entire kit with contacts ect...Here is a link
2. If your panel wasn't having issues when you called our service department than why didn't the new tech/company default it???
You seem to not understand what happens when you cancel a paid service. Devices attached will no longer react because you cancelled. You called in and spoke to NOT a owner but a employee and showed abusive verbal behavior after you sent pictures of clearly self damaged product and when our employee gave you a replacement cost you began to throw around threats and condescending behavior which will not be tolerated. Our manufactures do not speak to end users by law and so that comment is false as well. You were offered to have a tech come out and disconnect the system so it does not beep "failure to communicate" You may do what you would like but legal has already reviewed your threat to SUE and found no wrong doing on our protocols. We would like for you to reconsider your false smear campaign as we will have no choice to act accordingly and respond.
As you see we have great client reviews and you seem to be the only one who has ever had this issue. GlobalTek, never has or would do anything to harm our current our past clients. Thank you for your business and all your wonderful reviews.We wish you all the best and luck in your future endeavors :}