Mr. Mike's Plumbing

Plumbing
#187 – 918 16th Ave NW Calgary AB T2M 0K3
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Plumbing
Mr. Mike's Plumbing
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

85%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Mr. Mike's Plumbing

Average customer rating:
8.5 10 (17 reviews)

Sort by

fredyandsons
fredyandsons
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Bathrooms, kitchen, plumbing,

They are very efficient and friendly people, always on time and take their job really serious, I am glad they are doing this job. Thanks Mr. Mike’s plumbing.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review we value our customers feedback. Here at Mr. Mike's Plumbing we take all jobs serious all the time well not too serious cause everyone has to have a laugh here and there too. But when it comes to repair we're normally known for our exceptional attention to detail.

Luke
Luke
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Water line repair

A blocked cold water line in the kitchen during the cold snap had us concerned it was a frozen pipe. Mr mikes tech showed up on time, took a few minutes to isolate the problem, assured us it wasn’t frozen pipes and had the line working quickly.
Prompt, friendly and great service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks a bunch for your review and we are happy to repaired your waterline. Just to let you know a little bit more about our company; Mr. Mike's Plumbing offers restoration services too.

Janice in Calgary
Janice in Calgary
2 reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

Outrageously overpriced

Called as they had good reviews on Google, now though I see they are mostly fake and duplicate reviews. We had a blocked sewer line and I needed it unplugged, the technician who showed up was late which was the first bad sign. He was also a technician, not a plumber (bad sign number 2).
I showed him the line and he proceeded to tap away on his iPad for 5 minutes, eventually showing me the quote.
The prices ranged from 600 to over $1000!!!
The biggest red flag was I could pay $600 for them to auger the drain with a 2” attachment or pay $850 for the 4” attachment.
It’s the same machine, they just use a different head and then gouge the customer an extra 40%!
I wouldn’t recommend these guys at all.
Oh, I also had to pay $160 for them to come out and give me the exorbitant quote.
Stay away, just the worst.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, Janice. I apologize with how your call with our 4th year plumber went. All of our plumbers are fully trained plumbers who are hand selected for their experience and expertise.

While talking to you on the phone we explained the $159.99 after hours travel and dispatch fee. This is an industry standard for having our guys out in the late hours. I understand how frustrating it can be when you're in an emergency situation and how you want the work just done. But we have to make a quote on the iPad to give you accurate and upfront prices and provide you with all of your options beforehand so you avoid any surprises. Despite the similar appearance of the quotes, both of the option were different machines which is why there is such a price difference. I apologize if that was not clearly explained when they went over the quote with you. We always aim to have you left with a smile on your face. If there is anything we can do to help further rectify this with you please feel free to give me a call and we can discuss. I'd love to talk to you and try my best to make you a client again.

I left you a voicemail today call me anytime

Mr. Mike's Plumbing
Mike Brock
403-520-2040

Sheena in Edmonton
Sheena in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
0/10

Not recommended

Unfortunately I had a terrible experience with Mr Mikes plumbing. They did not show up for the first appointment as discussed. When they came the following day they did not have the necessary parts to do the job despite me sending photos and descriptions of the issues. When they finally got the parts they had me sign for the service without explanation or a quote, and I was overcharged a large amount. My initial quote had been $600 less than the charge. They have not provided detailed information about the service upon request. They do not include detailed receipts with their service. They tried to offer $100 compensation when I argued the charge. This is unacceptable when they do not provide detailed receipts. Mike was unprofessional when dealing with this issue, however; we were able to agree on a refund amount after I told him I disputed the charge with the bank. Mike then sent a cheque for $100 and not the agreed upon amount. When I finally received the proper reimbursement from Mike, I called to notify the bank I was cancelling my dispute. The bank notified me that the dispute had been approved. Mr Mikes did not respond to any contact attempts from the bank. Overall this took a lot of time and effort but do not let that stop you if you are overcharged by this company. In the future I hope this company focuses on improvement strategies for customer satisfaction.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate good and bad feedback. It helps us know what are customers need and helps us to improve our customer service and business. We will always look into concerns and how we can improve our operations.

In my opinion this review is not a fair representation of the situation. We did everything we could to correct the issues and ensure that we had a happy customer in the end. We refunded Sheena for the exact amount she asked for. In our conversations with her, she agreed that she approved and signed her invoice that listed the exact price before doing any work. Even though she agreed that she was shown the invoice and signed, she still says we didn't tell her the amount. It is our best practice that before any work is done, we provide exact costs to the customer to avoid any hidden surprises for cost and ask for their signature to show that this is reviewed with them before the work is completed. The technician sent to her house has been a trusted employee for a very long time and has never had a complaint for not being upfront with pricing. We addressed all her concerns in every way possible. She asked us for a break down of the costs and we even provided her the model and serial number of the faucet. Her complaint was long after the job was completed. She demanded her refund and said she would put reviews all over the internet if we did not comply. Even after we received the refund she asked for she went to the internet. It's unfair when we worked hard and provided her a solution that we agreed on together.

This review is not a reflection of our company and our values.

Sincerely,
Mike

rene
rene
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Leaking Toilet

Water was leaking from the en suite toilet upstairs and running down the floor vent causing a water stain to appear in the living room ceiling. A quick call to Mr Mike and a short time later one of the technicians arrived. He assessed the situation, provided us a very reasonable quote and replaced our toilet. He also provided information on how to remove the water stain from our ceiling. Mr Mike's is the only plumber I will ever call. They are very efficient, professional and extremely fair in cost of repairs.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Rene thanks for your review and all the work you've given us. Really nice meeting you and your family wish you guys the best I know you've had your fair share of plumbing issues! Glad we could make you so happy. We appreciate your review thanks again!!

candace in Calgary
candace in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Kitchen clogged

Clive arrived at my house on time called hour before arrival and cleared my drain very friendly guy would defflinty reccomend Mr. Mike's Plumbing to my friends and family. Thanks again!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking your time to write a review helps us know how we do we appreciate. Glad we are your Calgary plumber. Contact our office anytime 24/7.

Mr. Mike's Plumbing Calgary 403-520-2040

Boris in Edmonton
Boris in Edmonton
3 reviews Edmonton, AB

First Review

10/10

Sewer cleaning and fix

Mr. Mike’s Plumbing and his crew arrived at my business and pressure washed our drainage. Many other companies came and did but would continue to clog yearly well it’s been over a year and still no clogs super satisfied wouldn’t hesitate to call Mr. Mike’s Plumbing and would recommend these top notch guys to friends and family. Thanks Mike for sending out and helping with my issue in Calgary wish you guys serviced Edmonton have many businesses in Edmonton!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks again for your review we appreciate it. Contact us anytime hope your summer was amazing it's almost over well technically it is but still some nice weather to continue! Contact us anytime

Mr. Mike's Plumbing Calgary
403-520-2040

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Mr. Mike's Plumbing

Every customer's individual needs are important to us at MR. MIKES PLUMBING. Our focus of providing quality plumbing services and products combined with honesty has made our plumbers the first choice of many residential clients. You can count on MR. MIKES PLUMBING to take care of your plumbing and drainage ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Plumbing pros in Calgary?