Epstein Property Care Inc.

Formerly Jonathan Epstein Property Maintenance
Lawn Maintenance
Toronto ON
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars
Lawn Maintenance
Epstein Property Care Inc.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

89%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of Award '22 winnerBest of Award '22winner

Reviews for Epstein Property Care Inc.

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (58 reviews)

Sort by

Liz from Midtown from Toronto
Liz from Midtown from Toronto
5 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Snow removal

I hired Epstein Property to do my snow removal this year after being dissatisfied with my previous company. Well, am i really happy i made the change. This winter was a tough year to be in the snow removal business in Toronto and Epstein did not disappoint. They were very reliable and got the job done very soon after snow accumulation. I would be very happy to refer this company.

Approximate cost of services:
$150,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

the best customer anyone can ask for 10stars

Sandra  in Mississauga
Sandra in Mississauga
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Winter Snow Removal

I started using Epstein 2 years ago and have been completely satisfied with the service. My previous contractor was not available during COVID and I had to find a new service to plow a very difficult shared driveway. Johnathan and his crew have done a great job, always punctual, always complete the work that has been agreed to in the contract. Driveway, walkways are cleared and salted (as needed). This past winter many of my neighbours did not see their contractors after the heavy snowstorm, yet Epstein was there and I was able to get out of my driveway, I couldn't ask for anything more.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Great customer

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
8/10

Snow Removal

Epstein did an excellent job in a taxing winter. They are reliable and always met their timing commitment.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,800.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Great people

Dan from Toronto
Dan from Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Reliable

I have been using Epstein Property Care for many years for my driveway snow removal. Of all the companies I have used over the years they are by far the best. They are extremely reliable, dependable and timely. When it snows you know you can count on them.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Amazing amazing amazing customer

Private User
Private User
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Lawn maintenance

The workers were always on time. They have been working here for the past 15 years. Excellent work. Always friendly. Great clean ups at the beginning and end of season. I’d recommend them to anybody without hesitation.

Approximate cost of services:
$100.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Amazing person

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Lawn care and garden maintenance

This company claims to fully prune, weed, edge and maintain gardens and lawns. They cut grass and blow debris but they do not know much about gardens. They mulched my garden, fully buried perennials and killed them. They didn’t prune most of my hedges. They didn’t remove dead small bushes and plants. They didn’t edge at all. They overfilled the garden waste bags and the bags fell over and spilled all over the road. When I asked for what was in the contract, customer service was terrible. Multiple unprofessional texts and emails that only occasionally dealt with the issues. I then cancelled after 30 days since I didn’t feel they did what they committed to . They insisted on 30 days notice and then charged me an extra 300 dollars over and above the additional month I paid for. So I paid over 600 dollars for one lawn cut in the month of June. I would not recommend this group at all. They don’t really train their people to garden. They are good at cutting lawns. Their customer service is awful and their cancellation policy is completely ridiculous and one sided.

Approximate cost of services:
$339.00
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

They have decided to cancel the service. When they herd there is a cancellation fee which is clearly written in section 12 of the terms and conditions of the agreement they turned to difficult people. We never charged them for anything we didn't do. They gave us a 30 day written notice so we charged them one month service fee because we serviced them for the last 30 days of the contract and the cancellation fee. Everything that was outlined in the contract was provided for them as to our 300 other customers. Its shame to see a customer write incorrect and dishonest information. This review will be removed since its false information and Homestars can not legally post this. Everything we contracted out to do was dated and recorded via pictures on each service day as we do on all our properties.

Neda in Toronto
Neda in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Landscaping at it’s BEST

I needed help with the weeds in my yard and Jonathan responded quickly and professionally to my call. I switched gears on him and asked if he could do interlock instead … he said he would only do work that is within his scope in order to deliver a product he could be proud of! He is an expert in his field and appreciate not being over promised… The result will speak for itself! What a transformation! Jonathan delivered on so many levels! He has a wonderful and knowledgeable crew that he works with! His recommendations were well thought out and not profit driven! Jonathan’s approach to caring for his clients is unlike anything I’ve seen in a long time! He took care of my property as if it was his own. I appreciate all the time he put into making my wishes come true - making a beautiful space a place my family could enjoy hanging out in. I highly recommend Jonathan to get the job done and done well!

Approximate cost of services:
$13,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Number one customer

Steve in Toronto
Steve in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Great work

We had a problematic front lawn for years, we couldn't seem to get the weeds out and to get any new grass seed to grow. We made the decision to put down new sod, and Epstein Property Care responded right away on Homestars with a very competitive quote. After just a few days, the crew was here working hard to install the new lawn. The workers were amazing, friendly, very polite and respectful of our property, and very patient. They completed the work very quickly and efficiently, and the end result looks great. My wife was so happy to finally be rid of that weed-filled, mostly-dead lawn. What a difference the new lawn makes to our home's curb appeal! I will certainly be contacting Epstein's team for any future landscaping needs.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Amazing customer

lisa.shea
lisa.shea
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Snow removal

It is very difficult to find a snow removal company in Toronto that provide prompt snow removal. I found them via a flyer, call immediately and I have not regretted it. Service was great. They cleared the driveway, sidewalks and salted the walkways.
Will definitely rebook for next year.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

number one customer

Phil Kucharsky
Phil Kucharsky
3 reviews Toronto, ON
8/10

Reliable Summer Lawn Maintenance and Snow Removal

Cost is for summer lawn maintenance and winter snow cleaning. Reliable and timely service is provided as contracted and timely follow up when contacted. Crew is always out there within a reasonable time after each snow fall.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,545.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Amazing customer

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Epstein Property Care Inc.

I really started at the bottom...
Jonathan just returned from serving in the Israeli army in 2006 when his neighbour got him started in snow removal. He worked out of his parents garage slowly expanded to servicing Forest Hill clientele and now serving all over Toronto proper. His services now include lawn care/maintenence, window/gutter cleaning and snow removal.
Jonathan is committed to customer satisfaction by being honest,upfront and offers reasonable prices. He is supported by a great team and is looking forward to discussing your needs. Jonathan Epstein and his teams have resources to complete multiple residential and commercial requests.
CALL today 647-868-4890

CATEGORIES
Lawn Maintenance
WEBSITE
https://epsteinpropertycare.ca/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2006
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
19
RETURN POLICY
30 days notice
PAYMENT METHOD
AMEX, Visa, MC and post-dated checks
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
BA
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.