Snowflake Home Services

Moving & Storage
Toronto ON M2R 1Z9
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars
Moving & Storage
Snowflake Home Services
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

85%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Snowflake Home Services

Average customer rating:
8.9 10 (11 reviews)

Sort by

emadmorice in Richmond Hill
emadmorice in Richmond Hill
0 reviews , ON
0/10

Worst service ever

The worst vendor you can ever deal with. Alexander the owner is unprofessional and non respectful. Don’t trust any of the reviews below. his staff is not professional as well
See photos below after they finished. If I can rate them under zero, definitely I will do

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

In response to this review, I would like to say that it was one of the worst customer interactions we have ever had. Jacqueline ordered regular house cleaning and indicated that her house would only need 5 hours. Our cleaning contract states that the number of cleaning hours required to fully clean your home may vary depending on the condition of the property. When our workers arrived at the site, the condition of the house was extremely poor: all surfaces were covered with layers of dust, dirt, etc. In short, it took much more than 5 hours to completely clean the house. Most of the work was done in 8 hours instead of 5, we informed Jacqueline about it, and all because of the extremely dirty state of this house. When it became obvious that the cleaning could not be completed in 5 hours, which was announced, the customer was dissatisfied with our services, Jacqueline and Emad repeatedly raised their voices in our direction, spoke extremely disrespectfully and used profanity, threatening to leave bad consideration. , which was done, and also said that they would not pay for the work done, our employees worked hard to make the client happy.
By ordering our services, the client accepts our conditions and did not fulfill them, because he did not read. we have all the photos before and after work. At the moment, the client has not fully fulfilled his payment obligations, below we provide messages from the client.

Buyer's message
Just to let you know, I will dispute your payment because you were not tied to the service I asked you to do.

This message says that the client wanted to do the impossible in 5 hours in order to clean this house will take much longer.

“You try so hard to judge the sins of others, start with yours, and you
will not reach outsiders. " - William Shakespeare

Vincent
Vincent
3 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Moving service

Great service, came in when they said they would. Pleasant to talk too, they were very knowledgeable and very helpful. Took care of everything and did not need to lift a finger. Notified me in advance and send out reminders prior to coming. Picked up at my office and delivered to my new location with ease. I would recommend this company to all my colleagues.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Vincent. We are always happy to help you in any of your project and provide our hi quality service.
Wish you all the best

bodrisc
bodrisc
0 reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

Condo move (Oakville to Ajax)

Very satisfied with the move. Alexander and his associate were careful and considerate with all of my belongings; everything got moved with no issues. Would highly recommend Snowflake Home Services for anyone seeking similar services!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Bill, we Snowflake Home Services Inc. wishes you all the best at your new place!

loisbrown.canada
loisbrown.canada
0 reviews Newmarket, ON
10/10

Moving

Snowflake Movers were a great company with whom to work. They were careful with our fragile furniture and cautious when moving it into our house. The men were pleasant and very efficient. Thank you for your great service.
Lois Brown
Newmarket

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Lois, we were happy to help you!

timkjlee
timkjlee
0 reviews Toronto, ON
8/10

Drywall and flooring

Drywall and flooring job for an enclosed porch. Professional, courteous and fair pricing. Responded quickly to questions.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for this review, we are confident the porch will last for years and bring only positive emotions.

Valeria.ru
Valeria.ru
0 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

House cleaning service

This is not my first time using Snow Flake house cleaning service. Always a great job done. House feels like home again. Thank you Snow Flake services for always being on time and providing BEST service.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, it is our pleasure to work with you, Valeria.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

power washing walkway and terrace

Job was started on time as scheduled and completed properly. The crew had no problem attending to a problem area.
Excellent work by great crew.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your feedback, we were glad to help you, we are very happy that you liked everything.

pras.rahul
pras.rahul
0 reviews Milton, ON
10/10

Shower area fix

I had to get my shower area fixed. Job was done within a day and completed professionally.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, Pras. Snowflake Home Services Inc. Always does jobs in a timely manner.

alicerovere in Vaughan
alicerovere in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Repairs, cleaning, moving, painting!

I’ve hired Snowflake home services for over 5 years.
They have performed anything from scheduled cleaning, home and office, repairs, yard maintaining, painting, moving and delivery. I have always been very satisfied and would recommend their services to anyone!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Alice for your review, Snowflake Home Services will continue to provide the best service possible.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Bathroom flood repair

A in wall water leak resulted in damaged wall, trim, flooring. Your team replaced all impacted areas, painted and undid all this damage in short order like it never happened. Thanks

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, Snowflake Home Services were happy to fix everything and will gladly assist you in the future.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Snowflake Home Services

We serve commercial and residential clients.

Snowflake Home Services Inc. provides fully customizable services in the Greater Toronto Area. Our professionals are fast and efficient in handling any job with our 7 days service assistance whether you require residential or commercial services. Moreover, we cover a broad range of property owners needs by offering a number of interrelated services.

Moving:
Website : https://www.snowflakemoving.ca/
Office phone: 416-519-9101

Cleaning:
Website : https://snowflakeservices.ca/
Office phone: 416-519-8555

Handyman:
Office phone: 416-546-3736

Snowflake Home Services Inc. guarantees top-quality service on time for any budget.

CATEGORIES
Moving & Storage and House & Apartment Cleaning
SERVICES
Cleaning, Moving , Window Cleaning, Handyman, Landscaping, Waste and Garbage Removal, Snow Removal Packing Services Available
SPECIALITIES
Apartments Houses
WEBSITE
https://www.snowflakemoving.ca/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2013
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Credit Card, E-Transfer
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
100% Satisfaction Guarantee
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.