First Class Fencing

Fences & Gates
Calgary AB T2W 3J1
Write a Review
Write a Review

4 reviews Calgary, AB


From the contract to clean-up I was disappointed with First Class Fencing.
Between slow build, so-so installation, damage to my property, and threatening me when I tried to discuss the damages, I can't tell you how disappointed I am.
I gave this company 1 star only because I did end up with a fence even though it was installed incorrectly in places.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Laurie,

We are one to take responsibility when due and we admit we definitely wish this project went differently. The threat you speak of, as you know, was us trying to remove ourselves and cancel the project because of how difficult you made it for our crew on site. Our highest-rated and most relaxed fence installer nearly quit fencing because of the stress that was induced. I do not want to post the comments that were said here publicly but there is a lot of context missing from this review.

To address the slow installation, was there an expectation it would be done sooner? For 63' of wood fence, we budget 2 days and the project was finished in the 2 days even with the crew being removed while we handled the items above. As a specialized fence company that services 1000 clients per year, I would encourage any potential customer reading this to reach out to us directly to view the fence from the street, the final product was top-notch.

We thought we had come to terms after you spoke with our General Manager, not canceling your project and coming through on a quality product. We would encourage you to reach out so that we can dig deeper into these concerns. or 403.991.5995.

-First Class Fencing