Blue 2 Green Group Ltd

Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
Warden & 401 Toronto ON M1R 2S9
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

95%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 2 timesBest of 2020winner 2 times

Reviews for Blue 2 Green Group Ltd

Average customer rating:
9.7 10 (72 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

In ground pool fill in after 45 years of enjoyment.

Filled in an 18x36 vinyl lined in ground pool pool. Work was carried out by a 4 person crew in two days. Crew worked very efficiently . Good head office communication.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Blue 2 Green Group. We are pleased to know that you are more than satisfied with our job. Removing and filling in your pool as we take customer satisfaction very seriously! We hope you are happy with the new space in your backyard that is the result of this work, and feel free to recommend us to your friends and family! It was a pleasure meeting you. Thanks again!

Blue 2 Green Group Ltd

https://www.blue2green.ca/

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Above ground pool removal

Excellent service! Work was completed efficiently and everything left tidy, exactly as explained. Definitely got my money's worth. Bonus: they took away all the pool-related crap, even leftover chemicals.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Blue 2 Green Group Ltd. We are pleased to know that you are more than satisfied with our job removing your above ground pool as we take customer satisfaction very seriously! We hope you are happy with the new space in your backyard that is the result of this work, and feel free to recommend us to your friends and family! It was a pleasure meeting you. Thanks again!

Blue 2 Green Group Ltd

https://www.blue2green.ca/

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Pool fill in

We got our pool filled in by Michael and his crew. They started early and stayed late to complete the job in 2 days which was great. They took away the vinyl lining, metal and stairs and got rid of all the concrete around the pool. Feels like a brand new backyard!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Blue 2 Green Group. We are pleased to know that you are more than satisfied with our job. Removing and filling in your pool as we take customer satisfaction very seriously! We hope you are happy with the new space in your backyard that is the result of this work, and feel free to recommend us to your friends and family! It was a pleasure meeting you. Thanks again!

Blue 2 Green Group Ltd

https://www.blue2green.ca/

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Courtice, ON
8/10

Removal of inground pool

Worked efficiently and completed job in two days. End project looked good. Michael (owner) and Joanne (office) were super friendly and helpful. On site staff also friendly but one could have shown more initiative by tidying and cleaning up while there were gaps in her tasks rather that being on her phone. Only real negative is they didn't fully clean up - left some garbage in back yard, damaged some grass and didn't replace, street was left with dirt from top soil that still hasn't washed away, language of workers at times was less than desirable.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. After every pool fill in, the office always follows up with our customers to ensure they are happy with the work that was done. Unfortunately, we were not made aware of any issues regarding clean up, garbage left behind, damaged grass or top soil on the road. These concerns should have been brought to our attention during our follow up call. We would certainly deal with any concerns you have.

With regards to less than desirable language from our workers and cell phone use on the job, this will definitely be dealt with and we do appreciate you bringing this to our attention. This is the first time we have had a comment on this issue.

We are happy you are pleased with the end project.

Blue 2 Green Group Ltd
https://www.blue2green.ca/

Lori from Markham
Lori from Markham
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Swimming pool removal

Michael and his crew arrived on time, worked incredibly hard, were VERY thorough and knew what they were doing. They had all of the necessary equipment/machinery to get the job done in 1 day. At our request, they will return in the spring to lay the sod. We would definitely recommend Blue 2 Green!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Lori for taking the time to write a review about Blue 2 Green Group. We are pleased to know that you are more than satisfied with our job. Removing and filling in your pool as we take customer satisfaction very seriously! We hope you are happy with the new space in your backyard that is the result of this work, and feel free to recommend us to your friends and family! It was a pleasure meeting you. We will be in touch in the spring to lay your sod. Thanks again!

Blue 2 Green Group Ltd

https://www.blue2green.ca/

Robert in Brampton
Robert in Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Removing pool and get ride of cement.

It was pleasure to have Michael and his crew do our job. They were very good at there job and very organized. The price was also very well worth it .
I highly recommend blue to green for any job that needs to be done. Also Joanne is very nice to deal with in the office.
Thank you blue to green
Bob & Ellie vavaroutsos

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Bob and Ellie for taking the time to write a review about Blue 2 Green Group. We are pleased to know that you are more than satisfied with our job. Removing and filling in your pool as we take customer satisfaction very seriously! We hope you are happy with the new space in your backyard that is the result of this work, and feel free to recommend us to your friends and family! It was a pleasure meeting you. Thanks again!

Blue 2 Green Group Ltd

https://www.blue2green.ca/

Bryan Hazelton
Bryan Hazelton
0 reviews Bradford West Gwillimbury, ON
10/10

Green grass oasis

My wife and I have been procrastinating for years about filling in our pool as we no longer use it and simply wanted the green space and I have no regrets. Michael was extremely professional from the quote given to the completion of the job while giving us updates along the way with time frames. I was most impressed with how incredible the finished product is and all the room we have now in the backyard. I've worked with other contractors in the past and have been really disappointed with constant delays but was pleasantly surprised with how quick and efficient the job was completed. I'm still amazed when I look at my backyard to see this blanket of green grass and the whole process was as seamless as the sod laid. Thanks again and quit putting it off and just do it!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Blue 2 Green Group. We are pleased to know that you are more than satisfied with our job. Removing and filling in your pool as we take customer satisfaction very seriously! We hope you are happy with the new space in your backyard that is the result of this work, and feel free to recommend us to your friends and family! It was a pleasure meeting you. Thanks again!

Blue 2 Green Group Ltd

https://www.blue2green.ca/

QualityInspection
QualityInspection
1 review Oshawa, ON
1/10

Not representative of ratings

I trusted the HomeStar stamp “Verified” and the two times winner of “Best of year” including best of for 2020. I also decided to use Blue 2 Green Group because the quote was on the high end side but it seemed fairly priced to get a job well-done. Their website content and “people” reviews where positive with few negative. I don’t know how the job delivered ended to be so sloppy job. I can just say there were many corners cut, a very small amount of man hours spent on site and a lack of adequate equipment to get good job done. I now identified and reported to Blue 2 Green Ltd. 9 items representing breach of the contract, I am waiting to hear back from them expecting compensation for breach of contract. This includes contaminated filling with plastic and even cannabis packaging that showed show up on the surface of the filled pool. None on that was on my property when they came in. Basically for them to fix and satisfy the contract they would need to dig out the all area of the pool and redo the job completely. Added to that, the landscape and cleaning side is a disaster.
While packing their equipment, they ran a machine on a piece of Landscape which damage a cement edge on the front of the house that now need to be rebuilt.
Finally, they left with a the dusty mess on the driveway, which which made neighbours unhappy much as myself. I had to clean the drive way and road myself. While I washed the road I removed 5 wheelbarrows of mud and I had to run water for 5hr to get a road the way they should have done by them as per the contract. They could have spent the time and used proper equipment and subcontracted a road cleaning service. I definitively paid enough for all that, it did not get any of it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Without prejudice

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We strived to be open and encourage our customers to feel comfortable to contact us with any concerns, so it was surprising to see this review on Homestars.

Having over 20 years experience and ensuring we have the mandatory insurance along with our newer machines, this can put us on occasion at the higher end of quotes.

With regards to your concerns, we own new machines which are used on a daily basis and most machines from time to time will require unexpected maintenance.

We put in approximately 20 hours, with four men and five machines to complete your job. This is very realistic. We do not cut corners and never have. Our reviews clearly show the quality of our work and happy customers.

You told the office on Thursday that you were very happy with the work that was done so far as well as complimented on how great our crew were. You also said you understood how machines can break down as this is part of life when you have a machine, car etc.

I have no idea where the cannabis packaging came from as no one on our crew is permitted to use this due to the safety of using machines and equipment. We use contaminate free back fill and any plastic from the pool was picked up.

On Friday, Michael and you walked around the property in the morning as well as after the final payment. Early afternoon you gave final payment to Michael and again said how happy you were with the work that was done. You even passed this along to our crew.

With regards to the dusty mess, after you gave the final payment to Michael, you said you were going to wash down the driveway and road. If this was a problem you should have spoken up then.

You said you noticed that your retaining wall was damaged. We did not hit your retaining wall as we had more than enough access to do your pool removal. Obviously, this was done by someone else.

We did a couple extras for you, shaved down an area near the patio stones (twice) where existing grass was - no charge. We also agreed to bury your conduit - no charge which you did end up doing yourself.

The majority of our reviews are very positive and we understand and accept that we cannot please everyone.


Blue 2 Green Group Ltd

https://www.blue2green.ca/

Gottbried
Gottbried
1 review Oshawa, ON
10/10

Nice and Clean Work

Mike and crew did you a good and thorough job. Everything was done and completed on the Same day. Joanne at the office made sure everything was taken care of and done in a timely manner. Highly recommended for this type of service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Gottfried for taking the time to write a review about Blue 2 Green Group. We are pleased to know that you are more than satisfied with our job removing and filling in your pool. We take customer satisfaction very seriously! We hope you are happy with the new space in your backyard that is the result of this work, and feel free to recommend us to your friends and family! It was a pleasure meeting you. Thanks again!

Blue 2 Green Group Ltd

https://www.blue2green.ca/

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Pool demolition and refill

Michael and Team at Blue 2 Green Group did a fantastic job. They were professional, timely, and did a quality job in terms of demolition, fill in, and clean up. The work was completed within 28 hours! I highly recommend them.

The experience finding a quality company wasn’t easy for me and my wife. We have two young kids and required a timely completion while ensuring highest quality (as we were worried about contamination). We did our homework and also called The Pool Fill In company (who were professional but couldn’t work within the timelines) and GTA Pool Demo (who were extremely unprofessional and not willing to work with the customer). Ultimately Michael and Blue 2 Green made it an easy choice for us.

Once again highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Blue 2 Green Group. We are pleased to know that you are more than satisfied with our job. Removing and filling in your pool as we take customer satisfaction very seriously! We hope you are happy with the new space in your backyard that is the result of this work, and feel free to recommend us to your friends and family! It was a pleasure meeting you. Thanks again!

Blue 2 Green Group Ltd

https://www.blue2green.ca/

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Blue 2 Green Group Ltd

*** FREE Estimation + 10-year warranty on any sinking or settling that may occur ***

***

Blue2Green Group Ltd has been specializing in swimming pool demolition and removals since 1997. We remove all types of pools including but not limited to concrete pools/gunite pools, vinyl liner pools, block pools, and in-ground pools, above ground pools. We also completely remove pools or do your standard fill-in. Vinyl Pools Removal, Concrete Pool Demolition / Gunite Pool Demolition, Block Pools
Fiberglass Pools, Above Ground Pools Removal, Pool Demolition, Removal, Fill-In, Concrete Demolition & Removal , General Excavating , Natural Stone Retaining Walls

***

We service all over the greater Toronto (GTA) area and all surrounding areas including but not limited too:
Ajax, Aurora, Brampton, Burlington, Etobicoke, Markham, Mississauga, Newmarket, North York, Oshawa, Pickering, Richmond Hill, Scarborough, Stouffville, Thornhill, Unionville, Whitby, Willowdale.

***

+ Access is never a problem for us to get to your backyard.

CATEGORIES
Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs and Excavation
PRODUCTS
Kentucky Blue Grass Sod Screened Topsoil Natural Stones
SERVICES
Vinyl Pools Concrete Pool Removal / Gunite Pool Demolition Block Pools Fiberglass Pool Removal Above Ground Pools Demolition In ground Pools Fill-Ins Concrete Demolition & Removal General Excavating Natural Stone Retaining Walls Sod Installation Grading Tree Planting Drainage Solutions Eaves Trough Disconnection
BRANDS
Kentucky Blue Grass Sod Screened Topsoil
WEBSITE
https://www.blue2green.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1997
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
10
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Certified Cheque, Money Order, Bank Draft,
MEMBERSHIPS
Landscape Ontario
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
No Minimum
BONDED
Yes
PROJECT RATE
Varies job to job
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
10 Year Warranty
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.