Westview Paving Inc

Paving Contractors
8051 Keele Street #3A Vaughan ON L4K 1Y9
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars
Paving Contractors
Westview Paving Inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

77%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Best of 2016 winner 2 timesBest of 2016winner 2 times

Reviews for Westview Paving Inc

Average customer rating:
8.3 10 (151 reviews)

Sort by

L. Mitchell from Etobicoke
L. Mitchell from Etobicoke
4 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Driveway Paving

I had my driveway removed, and repaved by Westview August 2018. The job was done very late in the day, after 4 p.m., and I had read reports where ashphalt poured end of day can be sketchy. Regardless, after the job was done I did have questions regarding the workmanship, and asked for sales rep to come to house. I was told that had to give the driveway time to settle, and be used. No visit ensued. This is strike 1...if a customer has a complaint then it's not asking too much to come out and discuss the matter. There has been some loose ashphalt in spots, and the patio stone leading up to my main door has been loose ever since the driveway was paved. In August of 2019 I emailed the sales rep and indicated that I had noticed cracking in 3 spots on the driveway. He was on vacation but suggested I contact the office to report and it would be dealt with before end of the season. It's now Nov 7th, 2019 and I have placed 3-4 calls to the office from August to-date. Each time I was told an urgent message would be relayed but I am still to hear back! No return call! Strike 2. $4,000 is a lot of money to spend on a driveway, and to get no response from Westview is frustrating. We are now coming into the cold season, and if frost creeps into the cracks i will have more of a problem come spring. I also don't want some half hearted job being done now when the weather isn't optimal. this should have been dealt with late summer/early fall when I reached out to Westview.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks

Hamid in Burlington
Hamid in Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
0/10

Terrible work very bad quality

Terrible company. I wish i could give them 0.
They did my driveway 2 years ago and within 6 months i saw multiple cracks all over the driveway.
I have been in contact with Roy "the owner" for over a year now and he just promises to come but never does. He can give you 100s of execuses why he can't come or give you a date..

The job is so bad that even after 2 years the asphalt easily come off. They use a very very thin layer.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,900.00
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Hamid

Sorry that this has happened to your driveway and we are on top of it for being fixed.

Customer satisfaction Is very much important to us.

A team will be out there in November to fix the issues.

Thanks
Management

Nan from Thornhill
Nan from Thornhill
2 reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Driveway paving

My family is looking for a good contractor to pave our old driveway for a long time till we met Joe, whose team was paving for my neighbors. We were very impressed by their professional job! Actually we are very happy and lucky to choose the right person. Joe and his team came twice, first they removed the old driveway surface carefully and put enough sand , small stones. During the sediment period, Joe came several time to check the condition. The second time, they came paving and finished very detailed. So now we have a nice brand new driveway. My family is really appreciate Joe and his crew, nice job Joe, thank you!

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi

Norma in Toronto
Norma in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Driveway grading and paving

Joe was great!! I had called for a quote from Westview but then told him I was going to use another company. When that company did not return my calls/emails, I called Joe back and his crew was there the next week! Job was done on time for the agreed price. Wonderful experience!! Thank you very much!

Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review and for choosing us for your project. It's great to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

Omar
Omar
2 reviews Oakville, ON
6/10

Good

Took a long time to get the job done, partly due to bad weather. However, once they finally came out and put in the asphalt, the work was nice and crisp.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Omar

joythomasc in Mississauga, Ontario CANADA
joythomasc in Mississauga, Ontario CANADA
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Driveway

We had our driveway done by Westview Paving. They were fantastic and did a perfect job. Very professional work.The job completed in a timely manner. I would 100% recommend them to ANYONE looking to get their driveway done!
The person I dealt with, Mr.Roy, was very friendly and was very easy going.
They have a very hard working professional team.
I am totally happy with their work.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,500.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you joy for your review and for choosing us for your project. It's great to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

Colleen in Toronto
Colleen in Toronto
0 reviews Brampton, ON
0/10

Driveway Paving

Sebastian would not commit to dates to perform work, then Driveway was not cleared and packed, done in one day. Driveway is caving with sink holes and they wont come and repair.
No callback from Tony the owner.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Repairs

K in Mississauga
K in Mississauga
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
9/10

Driveway Paving

When Roy came for the estimate we told him what we had in mind and he said "I know exactly what you want" and that's what Westview delivered. We did book early in the season but Roy told us it would be done in Spring so we could get on with our summer and they kept that promise even with such a rainy Spring. Roy said he would always be on site when the crews started and he was. The crews were very professional and obviously knew what they were doing. The interlocking border looks great and it was matched and flows really well with our existing interlocking sidewalk (which was put in 20 years ago). The asphalt is smooth and level and there are no areas that puddle when it rains. Overall a good experience.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review and for choosing us for your project. It's great to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Walkway Stones

I had new pavers installed on my walkway three years; they began to warp and buckle; the original installer did not call me back; Westview repaved my driveway the same year and I noticed they also dealt with pavers and interlocking walkways; they did a great job relaying the stones; very efficient and professional!

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review and choosing us for doing your interlocking It's great to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

John Wightman from Mississauga
John Wightman from Mississauga
6 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Driveway Curbs and Asphalt Replacement

Old driveway and precast curbs were falling apart. There was a 3 inch height differential between the garage floor and the driveway. Walkways were not level with the driveway.

Old driveway and curbs were removed and walkways were cut to align with the height of the new driveway.

Driveway was compacted. New concrete curbs were poured. Approximately 3 weeks later, new asphalt was laid and compacted.

Everything done on time and as per contract.

A standup company!

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you John for your review and for choosing us for your project. It's great to know that we were able to meet your expectations.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Westview Paving Inc

Westview Paving Inc. a company you can trust to deliver quality and service on EVERY job!

Qualifications
With over 25 years experience and working on various projects from residential driveways, parking lots to roadways, we have the knowledge, capabilities and skills to complete quality outputs with providing the best in customer service.

"a company operating with the right tools
will always get the job completed properly, efficiently and done right"

CATEGORIES
Paving Contractors, Interlocking Stone, and Concrete Contractors
SERVICES
Residential Paving, Commercial Paving, Asphalt Paving Contracting, Driveway Extensions, Sub-base Excavation, Grading Work, Regrading and Compacting, Interlocking Work, Concrete Floors and Pads, concrete curbs, Walkway Reconstruction, Parking Lots, Industrial Lots, Commercial Plazas, Condominium Lane-ways, Resurfacing, Patch Work, Catch Basin Installations, Line painting, commercial crack fill.
WEBSITE
http://www.westviewpaving.com/
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
1 year warranty
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.