Ontario Green Irrigation

Sprinkler Systems
14815 Mount Pleasant Road Caledon ON L7E 3M3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Sprinkler Systems
Ontario Green Irrigation
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

90%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Ontario Green Irrigation

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (73 reviews)

Sort by

vivekkharkar in Orleans
vivekkharkar in Orleans
0 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Great Job and service after

We had a new lawn and irrigation system installed by Peter and his team. We are extremely pleased with job. After install service has been extra ordinary. All we had to do was make a phone call. I highly recommend Ontario Green Irrigation for lawn and irrigation system install.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for you valuable feedback. We would like to work with you guys again.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Best service!!!

These guys are the most professional irrigation team that we have used over the years. They are ontime, fast and offer a high quality install. I recommend the Sprinkler Company!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, thank you for your valuable feedback. Thank you for your business.

Jas in Etobicoke
Jas in Etobicoke
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Using Ontario Green Irrigation for last 10 years !

Peter and his crew have become my landscaping and garden sprinkler providers for past 10 years. I have changed three homes and have been very pleased with their work at every property that they serviced. Excellent work ethics and available for any job. *** It seems that negative reviews posted are competitors as those comments dont describe ontario Green or Peter as i know him***

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Jas for your valuable review. We would like to work with you guys again.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Sprinkler service

Good day everyone I have knowing Peter over 10 years, he installed a sprinkler system at 3 of our comercial properties in Brampton we have been using him since day one we appreciate all the hard work he puts together and the 10 years says it all I read some of the comments that were very wrongly written against him and I really disagree with them he’s always been on time with us and his prices are very reasonable and fair we’ve never had any failure with our system yes we did have some breakdowns from the snow plow guys driving over the lawn but peter solved the issue in timely manner we thank you for all the hard work that you and your team that puts together for your clients and strongly recommend using peter for all your services and advise needed

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business. We will be happy to work with you guys again.

isha in Stratford
isha in Stratford
0 reviews Stratford, ON
10/10

Lawn Sprinkler

I know Peter from last 5 years and he has done fabulous job. I highly recommend his work. His team is also very nice and always punctual. He is always on time for the services. Peter and his sons will never disappoint you from their work. My lawn looks so amazing and beautiful after the work done by these guys.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Isha, thank you for your valuable feedback. We would like to work with you guys again in future.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Caledon, ON
0/10

Sprinkler System

Peter should not be in this business at all. He is rude, does not deliver, and his after-sales service is pathetic. The sprinkler pipe that he installed in my garden had leaks and when we called him, he charged us extra and would not hesitate to, pull the pipes out if not paid again. Since then I have been calling another guy from Kjiji for maintenance. Now I am moving and for my new house, I will pick someone else. I do not know why Home Stars is supporting him and his company. People like me trust Home Stars and people like Peter take advantage of that trust.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I don't know who you are, and we give everyone a 5 year warranty as long as we winterize their system. If you do it on your own the warranty is void. If you are so sure of everything that happened give me your name and address and i'll see who you are because we have over 1000 customers and nobody complains. We have 2 vans doing services everyday, and if you damaged the pipe of course i'll charge you. We have to pay our workers, we can't come and do the job for free. Also, the work season didn't even start yet, we start on April 7

RAHIM in Toronto
RAHIM in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Terrible Service/Be Ware/Stay Away!!!

Peter is the worst contractor I’ve ever dealt with. I could write a novel on him. I don’t even know where to start. He came recommended so I went with him even though he was slightly higher in price. He put a four zone sprinkler system in two years ago. He then laid down new sod in my front yard. He put one corner sprinkler in such a way it can’t water a portion of the new sod he just installed. So I ended up paying for some of the sod he put down that would die soon cause it can’t get watered by his sprinkler location. I asked him before you dig up anything please locate the Rogers cable and make sure he doesn’t damage it as it’s happened to me before and Rogers had to
Put a temp line through the trees and eventually dig up my yard for a permanent one. I did not want to go through that again. He assured me he would make sure of that.
When he was done his job that took twice as long as he promised, I had no Rogers service as he cut the line. He told me to call Rogers and they’ll replace it. That means digging up my freshly sodded yard. Makes no sense. It was a hot day so I really needed to water the lawn in the eve but I was going out of town which was already delayed 4 hours because of him. He said not to worry and use the wifi when we got there to turn on the sprinklers at night. How can you turn on the sprinklers remotely if your home wifi is out? Did he seriously think he could fool us or was this his first install? He didn’t adjust a few of the sprinklers so he had to come back twice to adjust them again. Took me three weeks of calling him and him avoiding my calls as he would only answer when I called from a private number. How professional is that? Meanwhile the new sod I just paid for was dying on the edges. When he did he didn’t even wait to see if the adjustment was good as he said he was busy with other jobs so he had to go. If he did it right the first or even second time he wouldn’t have had to keep coming back. Following year when I opened the water line there was a leak in front of the shut off valve so I couldn’t stop it unless I close water to the whole house. I called him and he agreed to come buy and just tighten the clamp. Literally a two min job. Had to call him and chase him several times kept saying he’s busy and would come when he’s free. Meanwhile the water is leaking into the furnace room. He actually suggested I go rent the tool from Home Depot, fix it myself and he would pay me for the rental. Again, how professional is that? I had to keep a pot to catch the water from the leak. I was very worried because if that clamp blew off completely I would have had a huge flood in my basement esp if I wasn’t home. Just recently I found out that you’re suppose to by law put in a backflow preventer with any irrigation system for safety which he did not. Now he’s avoiding my calls from any number I call and has blocked my email. Again, very unprofessional. He texted me that he was never going to service my system again so my warranty is void. The only recourse I have now is to take him to small claims court for a full refund as he’s cancelled my warranty plus the repairs I paid for and the backflow preventer that he should have originally installed. All of this could’ve been avoided if he just came here to do a very quick 5 min fix. He also didn’t give me an invoice for the work he did so I’m sure the CRA might be interested in that. Do yourself a favour and don’t go with OGI or Peter. Go with ANYONE else. He doesn’t even stay at the job. He just gets his employees to start and takes off so no monitoring the work. Comes back for payment. I’ve read several of his other reviews with similar issues. After the job is done and he’s been paid it’s very hard to get a hold of him. Check it out for yourself. Good luck. You’ll need it if you go with Peter.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This guy was referred to us by his cousin. What you said isn’t true we’re still good with your cousin, i’ve been in the business since 2000, we have over 1,300 customers, and they’re all happy. We have no problems with any of them. when rahim called for this service it was in april-may, mid covid-19 lockdown. He wanted open his system by himself, and saw a leak. he called us and peter said he cannot come because it was lockdown, and if we got caught working it would’ve been a $100,000 fine, and it was also a health risk for us personally. We told him to wait 2 weeks and we’d come, but he wasn’t patient. He was calling in the middle of the night on private numbers and everything. we told him if he was in such a hurry to go and rent the tool and we’d cover all the costs, or he could wait. his cousin called peter and started yelling and swearing, and we told Rahim if you’re going to be treating us like this not to contact us again. Then he stopped calling us after hiring someone to fix it for $300. I told him to send me the invoice and i’d pay for it and have it covered, but he just wants more problems and money. now he’s saying his cousin works in the CRA and will sue us. Overall, God bless you and your family, and let's pray for everyone to be safe during covid-19

IPuntanen
IPuntanen
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Sprinkler system and sod

We had a sprinkler system and sod installed. The work was great and the price was competitive. My neighbours are commenting on how good it looks! I was at work when the job was finished, but two guys came by the next day to explain the programming etc. We are very happy.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was our pleasure to work with you guys. We hope to work with you guys again.

Pascale
Pascale
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

New sod front/back yard 3250 sq. ft

A+++ service, value, quality, reliability, promptness, cleanliness and professionalism the team at Ontario Green Irrigation, wow!

Onsite estimation scheduled fast, quote provided promptly at a fair and competitive price.
Peter and his team came on the date scheduled.
All project specifications met with impeccable attention to detail, nothing was missed.
Strong work ethic from crew members (a rare quality), responsible, tidy, hard- working, friendly and respectful, many thanks to them for that.

100% recommendation from me for Ontario Green Irrigation (and note that we only got sodding done, no irrigation system), you will be pleased with the result.

Many thanks for such a fantastic service, keep up the great work! Without any reservation, you are now our contractor of choice for this type of work in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks a Lot Pascale for your valuable feedback. It was our pleasure to work with you. We wish to work with you guys again.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Milton, ON
10/10

Irrigation system installation and sod replacement in my backyard

Peter and his team were great in compliance with contractual obligations for the installation of irrigation system in my entire front and backyard. The team also replaced sod in my backyard. My backyard was terrible since I have been outside the country and could not take care of it. Now it is so beautiful and I love it. They came to work on the committed dates and worked hard such a hot day.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your valuable feedback. It was our pleasure to work with you guys and hope to work with you again.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Ontario Green Irrigation

Ontario Green Irrigation is the company to service your irrigation needs in the GTA and the surrounding areas. Our mission is to beautify residential properties through quality lawn and shrub irrigation.
At Ontario Green Irrigation, we take pride in serving our customers. It's our desire to exceed your expectations in every way. We’d love to hear from you anytime. Contact us by phone or complete our online form and someone will be in touch with you to answer any questions or hear any suggestions you might have.
We build irrigation systems that conserve water and automate the process of caring for lawns. Very little needs to be done on the part of our clients to achieve a healthy landscape. We coordinate with the town, take all necessary measurements and arrange for a licensed plumber to complete the hook-up with your plumbing system. Our state of the art equipment allows us to be efficient and available at all times. It also allows us to spend more time getting to know the needs of each particular lawn and customize the system accordingly.
We are trained and experienced professional irrigation contractors with a history of customer satisfaction in both system installation and service We will select the right Rain Bird products for the unique needs of your landscape, program your controlled to operate at maximum efficiency, and instruct you on how to adjust your system's watering schedule to meet seasonal requirements.

CATEGORIES
Sprinkler Systems and Landscape Contractors & Designers
PRODUCTS
We carry full lines of the most popular and good qualtiy sprinkler brands of Rotors, Spray heads, Electric Valves, Controllers, Drip Irrigation, Rain Sensors, etc. As a Rainbird Select Contractor we will install quality irrigation systems with genuine Rain Bird products. Ontario Green Irrigation proudly uses almost exclusively Hunter and Rainbird Irrigation Products. Hunter and Rainbird products are known as the "Cadillac" of the industry and include a complete lines of sprinklers, rotary heads, shrub heads, valves, controllers (timers) and a variety of accessory products, including rain sensors. Many Hunter and Rainbird products are guaranteed for up to 5 years and can be replaced for labor costs only in the event of failure. Rotary Sprinkler Rotor-type sprinklers have one or more moving streams of water that rotate around the sprinkler head. Spray Sprinkler Spray-type sprinklers spray a fan of water out of the nozzle, similar to a shower head. Valves Electric solenoid valves used for turning on irrigation circuits (sprinklers or drip emitters.) Includes anti-siphon, angle, and globe type valves. Controllers Controllers are fancy timers used to turn on and off automatic valves.
SERVICES
REPAIR ALL BRANDS OF LAWN SPRINKLERS QUICKLY AND PROPERLY. Our service techs are experienced and well-trained, and our service trucks are equipped with the latest troubleshooting equipment which allows us to quickly diagnose, troubleshoot, and properly repair all brands of sprinkler systems. RE-ROUTING A SPRINKLER SYSTEM during swimming pool construction is no problem for Fellows Irrigation. We will cap off existing irrigation to permit usage of lawn sprinklers in areas not affected by construction, then re-route sprinklers around pool as needed to maintain a beautiful backyard. INSTALL NEW LAWN SPRINKLERS SYSTEM - Ontario Green Irrigation will custom-design and install your system to give the most efficient, cost effective lawn sprinkler possible. Zone landscape areas to water according to watering needs. Landscape areas in full shade (between houses, for example) need less water than full sun areas. Proper zoning of your system will cost more to install but save you money in the future as well as save our most precious resource - water! QUALITY PRODUCTS COMBINED WITH SKILLED SERVICE TECHS is what Ontario Green Irrigation is about and what will make you a satisfied customer.
BRANDS
As a Rainbird Select Contractor we will install quality irrigation systems with genuine Rain Bird products.
STYLES
Unique Irrigation systems that suite any style!
SPECIALITIES
Our technicians are trained to check and repair any sprinkler system problem effectively! We try our best to satisfy our customers by providing them with quality service; that's why they stay with us! REPAIR ALL BRANDS OF LAWN SPRINKLERS QUICKLY AND PROPERLY. RE-ROUTING A SPRINKLER SYSTEM INSTALL NEW LAWN SPRINKLERS SYSTEM QUALITY PRODUCTS COMBINED WITH SKILLED SERVICE TECHS
WEBSITE
http://www.ontariogreenirrigation.com
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.