Liberty Security

Alarm Systems
5640 - 104 Street NW Edmonton AB T6H 2K2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Alarm Systems
Liberty Security
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

89%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 4 timesBest of 2020winner 4 times
Giving Back Award winner 2 timesGiving Back Awardwinner 2 times

Reviews for Liberty Security

Average customer rating:
8.9 10 (185 reviews)

Sort by

goddessofdirt
goddessofdirt
1 review Spruce Grove, AB
10/10

Home security installation

Dennis and Ben with Liberty were both genuinely friendly, helpful, informative and I was able to get same day installation of my new system.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! We strive to always provide exceptional customer service. Thank you.

mh24
mh24
0 reviews Spruce Grove, AB
10/10

Security System

Dennis was very easy to deal with and always got back to me in a timely manner.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review and for choosing a local security provider!

Monica.schaar
Monica.schaar
0 reviews Edmonton, AB
9/10

home security system installed

Dustin was excellent - the issue that I am having is that the driveway camera is not always working with the video, but the other cameras are. This is very concerning to me - as this is one of the main reasons that we got this system as our vehicles had been broken in previously. There were some hiccups to start with but Dustin came after his MVA - and worked until 11:00 p.m. but couldn't finish and then came back on Friday evening to put in the driveway camera.

His knowledge was excellent and he provided some excellent advice.

Dennis was very good at providing us the information. However, on the order there was the inside camera that was missed, yet it was discussed with us on the Saturday before and we advised that we wanted this in the house. So not sure how it got missed. But we did get it installed.

The thing that made me mad, is that I gave my information to Dennis but then it was lost - to no fault of Dennis, but in order to get the system working my daughter gave her card, and we were told that it wouldn't take effect until the installation was complete, but it came out right the next day so I couldn't even change the information, and the installation was not yet complete, so not sure why I had to pay before.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Monica, thank you for letting us know about your experience. We do see that our technical support department is working with you to ensure that we get your camera working correctly or replaced if we cannot get it to work. We will also do some training and follow up with your representative about setting expectations and billing information. Thank you and please feel free to call us and ask to speak with a manager or supervisor.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
0/10

security system

I Called in 5 months before my 3 year contract to tell them i wanted to cancel my account. Was harassed with calls by retention specialist which i ignored.
Called again 26 days before i wanted to cancel, again harassed by retention specialist.
Finally I sent an email response that i wanted to cancel and wasn't interested in continuing.
I then get a bill for the next month because i didn't EMAIL my cancellation notice before 30 days. Spoke with manager who says that's their policy.
Would NEVER go with these guys again. A simple apology and refund would have sufficed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and we apologize. It is our policy to advise the customer to send in a cancellation email on the first cancellation call. If you would be willing to call our customer service team again and request to speak with a manager, we would be more than happy to investigate and make ammends.

sdeck13
sdeck13
0 reviews Edmonton, AB
8/10

Security system

Had some basic hardware installed for our security system, the salesman Dennis and the installer whose name I forget were both knowledgeable and professional.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for letting us know about your experience and for trusting Liberty to secure your home and family!

Yang
Yang
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

new home system

In detail of the scope of the system and really knowledgeable about the entire discussion.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review Yang! We are also glad to hear that you received great service!

Wes
Wes
1 review Edmonton, AB
8/10

Alarm instal

Replace system install motion detectors and a panel this is for a commercial space in central Edmonton

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review Wes!

tom.ross
tom.ross
0 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Security system

Dennis Vanderham was excellent in explaining products and getting back to me immediately.

Ben Hogg was an excellent installer and tech.

Extremely good experience!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are so glad to hear about your great experience Tom! Liberty is known for providing exceptional customer service and we are glad to see that Ben and Dennis are living up to that reputation.

shaributt644
shaributt644
0 reviews Ardrossan, AB
10/10

Home alarm system

We got window sensors, motion sensors door bell camera and motion in the garage and all on an app on our phone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review and for choosing a Canadian based alarm company!

Anonymous
Anonymous
0 reviews Edmonton, AB
9/10

Security System

Quick prompt service. Was originally looking for quotes but decided to just go for this one! I had a technician in the same day I signed up! Thanks Dennis

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review of Dennis! We are so happy to have you as a customer.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Liberty Security

Liberty Security provides security, automation, and energy management solutions to residential, commercial and health care customers across Canada. We have installed over 50,000 residential and commercial systems in 9 provinces and 3 territories. We also service more than 90 Health Care facilities in Western Canada. Learn more at www.libertysecurity.ca

CATEGORIES
Alarm Systems, Home Automation, and Locks & Locksmiths
PRODUCTS
Video Doorbell Cameras, Door/Window Sensors, Motion Detectors, Glass Break Sensors, Flood Sensors, Security Panels, Smoke/Heat Detectors, Freeze Sensors, Medical Pendants, Life Safety alerts, Carbon Monoxide Detectors, Smart Door Locks, Smart Thermostats, Garage Door Modules, Keyfobs, Power Smart Lighting and Appliance Modules.
SERVICES
Security systems, Smart Home Solutions, Business Automation, Alarm Systems, Card Access, Access Control, Video Surveillance systems, Camera systems, CCTV, Life Safety
BRANDS
GE, Axis, Mobotix, Eyesonic,
WEBSITE
http://www.libertysecurity.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2005
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
150
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, Mastercard, Cheque
MEMBERSHIPS
Better Business Bureau A+, Canadian Security Association, Seniors Association of Greater Edmonton
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
100
BONDED
Yes
PROJECT RATE
Varies
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.