Silverline Exterior Solutions

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
Unit 5 - 1560 Broadway St. Port Coquitlam BC V3C 2M8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

95%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2019 winner 4 timesBest of 2019winner 4 times

Reviews for Silverline Exterior Solutions

Average customer rating:
9.6 10 (91 reviews)

Sort by

J in Coquitlam
J in Coquitlam
1 review Coquitlam, BC
2/10

Subpar product; terrible install experience

What a terrible experience. Silverline did a great job selling us on their product, but there were some red flags from the get-go that we should’ve paid more attention to. They had a way shorter lead time than every other reputable company we spoke to, which was a big deciding factor for us, but we also should’ve questioned why they were so short on business. We were not quoted for delivery of our window trim and then were told at the last minute that it would cost $150 (even though they offered to drop it off early so we could paint it). That easily could’ve been handled as a miscommunication, but their sales rep was so incredibly rude about his own mistake that I ended up pushing the issue and getting the delivery for free.

The install itself was not great. Their crew left messes everywhere, installed a cracked piece of glass at our front door (and then tried to blame my husband for it later), and left early on the last day. They also broke one of our downspouts and bent the flashing in front of our house by just standing on it. Sawdust everywhere. I saw one guy cutting wood and smoking a cigarette at the same time, which seemed extremely safe and professional. The windows look really good, but 2 out of our 4 sliding doors are actually harder to open and close than our old sliders that were over 40 years old. How does that work? The other 3 windows are fine and the install was done well on those, but the sliders are absolute garbage. They also didn’t bother to use new trim on the piece of glass that they installed at our front door and just reattached the 40 year old trim around the glass, making it look like it was done in the dark by a monkey.

I’ll attach photos of the mess as they speak for themselves, but we had their installers come back twice to fix their work and clean up. The first guy who came back was fine, he did a lot of clean up (that should’ve been done on the day they left early!!!) and was very polite. The second guy who came back to re-install the piece of glass that had been broken by their crew actually left behind a mess of jagged pieces of trim and small slivers of wood all over our stairs. At this point, we’re completely done with this company and would prefer that this whole ordeal finally be over. We have an infant and every time they had to come back to fix their work is quite inconvenient. I do not recommend them at all. Spend the extra $3000-$5000 and go with a more reputable company. The savings are not remotely worth the headache.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mrs. Conick for your review. We are sorry this was your overall experience. We feel it important to clarify a few points. First we will start with the comment of "our lead time and short on business". We were by no means short on business as a matter of fact your lead time had everything to do with being told this was a "rush order". Your comment when you called in was that you needed these installed asap. How quickly we can assure install will be determining factor if you went with us or not." and your neighbor had referred you. Marc double checked with office to in fact make sure this was possible before signing you up. We said we could make it work for you. Yes, unfortunately there was a miscommunication with Marc in regards to trim which was quickly rectified and delivered to you with an apology. This however started the project off on the wrong foot.

In regards to the bent flashing this is the first we are hearing of this and an installer standing on it. We have no knowledge of this. This was not communicated by you or Evan to our office. We are sorry to hear this and will take to the team to discuss. We have offered to return to address any items you wish addressed but you have declined this offer at this time. We understand your position on not wanting to be further inconvenienced as you stated.

5 days ago we returned to your home to replace the cracked glass that was cracked during install not before but during install to clarify. We took full responsibility for that, ordered the glass immediately and returned to install as soon as it arrived.We would like to clarify at no point did our installer accuse or imply that your husband had broke this cracked window we reinstalled we are sorry if any offence was taken to this. He has a sense of humor that can be taken the wrong way. During this visit we also addressed the downspout and fixed it as well as took care of cleaning. You had inspected this and signed the completion statement as satisfied with completion of project. We have not heard anything from you since. We understand with a small child life can be busy but from our position we understood that you were satisfied with completion as there was no implication you were not. Last night we received an email from you after business hours with issues on clean up of the return visit which must have been frustrating as this was one of the reasons for our return. We did not get an opportunity to address this as we did not receive the email from you until after hours last night. We however emailed you this morning when we got the email and addressed the matters directly. As we are always happy to help, to assure that our customers are satisfied with the end results.

Again our apologies and please contact us to discuss. Kindest Regards, SilverLine Exterior Solutions.

Geoff
Geoff
0 reviews North Vancouver, BC
10/10

Window install

We added a window to Garage, customer service was exemplary and professional, would recommend this service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mr. Pioveson for taking some time out to leave us a review. We are grateful to hear that you would recommend us. We wish you a wonderful holiday season. Thank you again for choosing SilverLine Exterior Solutions.

willypingol
willypingol
0 reviews Surrey, BC
10/10

House window replacement

They did a great job. Highly recommend to my friends. Very professional installers and the sales rep was very helpful

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mr. Pingol for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are grateful that you would highly recommend us to your friends. It was a pleasure working on this project with you and Rosemary. I hear that it is much quieter in the house now. We hope you enjoy the energy efficiency that your new windows will bring you. Thank you again for choosing SilverLine Exterior Solutions.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Burnaby, BC
10/10

Windows & Entry door replacement

I had 16 windows and 1 entry door changed by SilverLine Exterior Solutions, and I am very happy and satisfied with my decision
Sam their product manager who provide me the estimate was very professional and pleasant to deal with. He took time to explain all things about windows.
Brandon their installer supervisor was very professional, thorough and he took great pride in his work. He is always on time and he made sure the areas are cleaned up after their work is done. He even help to install my new electronic lock on my old french door at no cost
I would highly recommend SilverLine Exterior Solutions to anyone who needs to change their window and door

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mr. Chiang. It was a pleasure to work with you on this project of replacing your windows and door. We will be sure to pass along your sentiments and experience to Sam, Brandon. We are grateful that you would highly recommend us to others to have their windows and doors replaced by our team. We hope you enjoy the energy efficiency that your new windows will bring you. Thank you again for choosing SilverLine Exterior Solutions.

Stephen from Burnaby
Stephen from Burnaby
5 reviews Burnaby, BC
10/10

Siding & Windows Replacement

SilverLine Exteriors did a fantastic job on our 40-year-old house, replacing the disintegrating wood siding with woodpecker-proof Hardie board. We also had the windows and patio doors replaced, and having now lived behind them for a few weeks, I've noticed a definite reduction in outside noise. Marc (sales/estimation) distinguished himself and the company from the others we approached by being more actively informative during the sales phase, and his estimation ability is well evidenced by how close the final cost was to the original quote. Myles (siding foreman) really concerned himself with the quality of the work and doing what was best rather than whatever was easy and expedient; besides this appreciated attention to detail, he was also always ready to take questions and discuss concerns. Issues always come up with projects like this and we did have a few, but all of them were resolved to our satisfaction. We would recommend this company to anyone considering similar work on their home.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mr. Moore for taking the time to leave a detailed review on your experience working with the SilverLine team on your project of having had new siding and windows installed on your home. We are happy to hear that you have noticed the reduction in outside noise in your home. We hope you will also soon notice the change in energy efficiency as well. We will be sure to pass on to Myles, Marc and team your sentiments. We are grateful that you would recommend our company to others. Thank you again for choosing SilverLine Exterior Solutions.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Richmond, BC
10/10

Replaced All My Windows

I compared several different window companies before deciding to go with Silverline. Their price was reasonable, and they have their own manufacturing plant, installation team and service crew.

My representative Adam was very responsible and easy to work with. He showed me several of the houses they have replaced in the neighbourhood, and offer references for me to speak with. His measurements were accurate, and the installation crew was courteous and efficient. My wife, my mom, the whole family is happy with the new windows!

Thank you Silverline for the excellent management and team work! I highly recommend Silverline to anyone who need windows!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mr. Li for your business and taking the time to leave us a detailed review on your experience with our company. It was a pleasure to work with you on this project. We are happy to hear that you and your family are happy with the new windows. We are grateful that you would highly recommend us to others. Thank you again for choosing SilverLine Exterior Solutions.

hezhiyuan in Port Coquitlam
hezhiyuan in Port Coquitlam
0 reviews Port Coquitlam, BC
10/10

Windows, Door, Sliding

I am almost 80 years old and I wanted to change my windows to keep my house warm. I chose SilverLine
Exterior Solutions and I made the right choice. The sales person who showed me the products was very
patient with me. The office arranged the installation date and time to fit my special schedule. The
installers were very professional. Specially Sam. When he saw that I am an older lady, he explained all
the details of the install for me, as well as answered all my questions, and came to my house 4 times. I
am very thankful for his time and patience to help me understand the process of replacement of
windows on my home.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business and taking the time to leave such a nice review. It was a pleasure to work with you on this project. We will pass along your sentiments to our hard working team. Thank you again for choosing SilverLine Exterior Solutions.

Ray in Port Coquitlam
Ray in Port Coquitlam
1 review Port Coquitlam, BC
6/10

Happy with the Quality of the windows (but not the mess left behind)

I am a bit upset that my review got deleted We had our windows replaced and although we are happy with the quality of the windows we weren't so happy with the huge mess left behind, large pieces of broken glass and pieces of trim and installation in both the front and back of the house. Inside the house in two of the bedrooms there was 1/4 inch of stucco dust everywhere it took us 4-5 hours to clean I had asked several times to have the stucco tested for asbestos of our 40 year old house and was told it wasn't part of the contract, I went on my own and had it tested and it came back negative. again we are happy with the quality of the windows Note make sure you do a walk around before they leave. I am hoping this review doesn't get deleted like the last one

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mr. McCurrach for your Review. We have no control over what does and does not get posted. We have no power to delete reviews, we can only respond. I am sorry your last one was deleted and you might want to ask HomeStars directly what happened to your review.
We are open to honest reviews and take them seriously as we try to grow as a company and learn what we need to improve. With the Asbestos testing we have a new policy and added this into contract. As you probably are already aware it is also the homeowners responsibility to have your home tested before any work is performed on your home to not only protect you and your family. As well as any contractors working on your home. We have made team changes here since your install and took your complaint seriously in regards to clean up. As well we have changed install method on stucco homes as there is no control over the amount of dust created and can be messy. We now try not to cut stucco where we can and use full frame insert method instead. We thank you again for your feedback and are happy to hear that you are happy with the quality of your windows that we make here locally. Thank you for choosing SilverLine Exterior Solutions.

Daniel W.
Daniel W.
0 reviews North Vancouver, BC
10/10

Replacement of windows & siding

Silverline did a great job replacing cedar siding and aluminum windows with Hardie board siding and vinyl windows, respectively. The siding crew was outstanding. I watched them work for 21 days and I have never seen two people work so hard, consistently every day. They were efficient, very detail-oriented and thorough. If we had any issues, they were taken care of. Silverline even added some extra touches and came back to pick up some trash that was missed. At the end, there were no surprises on the final invoice which is important for retirees like us on a big home expense. Thanks very much to Silverline on excellent work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mr. Woo for taking sometime to leave us a great review.It was a pleasure working on this project with you and seeing the beautiful transformation of your home. We are grateful for your business and will pass along your sentiments to our hard working team. Thank you for choosing SilverLine Exterior Solutions.

geoffrey
geoffrey
0 reviews Vancouver, BC
10/10

windows and patio sliding door

Both my wife and myself are very satisfied of the work from the start to end, including their estimator, administrations and skillful site crew are all very professional and friendly. We will definitely recommend Silverline to others1

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mr. Chang for taking sometime to leave us a review. It was a pleasure working with you and your wife on this project. We are grateful that you would recommend SiverLine to others. Thank you again for choosing SilverLine Exterior Solutions.

Kindest Regards,
SilverLine Exterior Solutions

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Silverline Exterior Solutions

Windows, Doors, and Siding - SilverLine Exteriors Solution specializes in full package exterior renovation. We have a local vinyl window manufacturing plant in Port Coquitlam, and a team of experienced installers to serve homeowners. From design to project completion, the biggest joy of our work is helping home owners seeing their dream home come true.

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service and Siding
PRODUCTS
Vinyl Windows, Slider Windows, Casement Windows, Patio and French Doors, Entrance Doors, Energy Star Windows, Casement and Awnings, Energy Efficient, Exterior Siding, Plank and Shake siding, Vinyl Siding, Fiberglass doors, Steel doors, Steel Windows, Fiber Cement Siding, Hardie Panels
SERVICES
Supply and install vinyl windows, doors and siding.
BRANDS
SilverLine, Masonite, James Hardie, Gentek, Longboard, EasyTrim, Nichiha, Allura
SPECIALITIES
Windows and Doors Exterior Remodels
WEBSITE
http://www.silverlineexteriors.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2007
PAYMENT METHOD
Financing Avaliable
MEMBERSHIPS
BBB, CSA, EnergyStar, LivesmartBC, Window and Door Manufacturers Association
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.