Silverline Exterior Solutions

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
Unit 5 - 1560 Broadway St. Port Coquitlam BC V3C 2M8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

95%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 5 timesBest of 2020winner 5 times

Reviews for Silverline Exterior Solutions

Average customer rating:
9.7 10 (98 reviews)

Sort by

t.ardenne in Port Coquitlam
t.ardenne in Port Coquitlam
0 reviews Coquitlam, BC
8/10

front of house window replacement, plus patio door

Bill came and was very pleasant and understanding... provided an estimate which was thorough... good follow up... a snafu or two which Bill sorted out... Chris led the install team... excellent work, friendly, pretty good cleanup, too! Happy with the results.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mr. Ardenne for taking the time to leave us a review. We will be sure to pass on your sentiments to our install team. Thank you again for choosing SilverLine Exterior Solutions for your exterior needs, we are grateful for your business.

John from Coquitlam
John from Coquitlam
0 reviews Coquitlam, BC
10/10

Siding

Adam was very helpful in picking out siding and fast on returning calls and question. The instilation crew were beyond helpful. Always on time, clean was done daily and expectation were exceeded. I have received so many compliments on my home I can't stop smiling.

Thank you Adil for all the work you did. Definately would recommend Silverline to anyone looking for siding.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, Mr. Fletcher, for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy that you are happy with the results of your siding replacement and that you would recommend us. It was a pleasure to work with you on this project and we are grateful for your business. Thank you for choosing SilverLine Exterior Solutions.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Richmond, BC
10/10

Replace the entrance door and repair another companies window installation

On May 6th we had SilverLine Exterior Solutions replace our entrance door and repair another companies window installation issues for us.

Our consultation with the SilverLine Sales representative was very professional. As we will be rebuilding in a couple of years the sales representative took that into consideration when helping us to choose the materials and quality. With this in mind he helped us to avoid the more costly models and was able to recommend more economical products for our needs. He was able to also address our safety concerns with the door frame warping. He recommended a door color that accents our home exterior and that provided more light into our entrance area.

On the interior of our home the installation team was able to help repair damages that were incurred by another windows company and replaced several areas where we had water damage on the inside of the windows on the liner and casing as well as they patched wall surfaces where it was peeling from water damage. It made the final finish to the windows much nicer. On the exterior the team added proper metal flashing to our windows to shed water and they installed missing screens for us.

Overall we are very satisfied with Silverline's workmanship and customer service. We highly recommend this company.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We will be sure to pass along your sentiments to the team. It was a pleasure to work with you on this project and we are grateful for your business. Thank you for choosing SilverLine Exterior Solutions.

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Maple Ridge, BC
10/10

Excellent service and install

Salesman was very polite
Installers were very neat and tidy
Was very happy with everything
Thank you so much

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Iona for taking sometime to leave us a review. We were a little confused at first as it says Homestars in Toronto. But Marc let us know that it was you whom had kindly left us a review. It was a pleasure to work with you. We thank you for your flexibility in letting us install so quickly for you. We will be sure to pass on your sentiments to the team. Thank you again for choosing SilverLine Exterior Solutions.

Wes
Wes
2 reviews Coquitlam, BC
10/10

Windows, sliding glass and front door

We had our 25 year old Windows replaced by Silverline as well as a sliding glass door and front door. The estimator Marc was prompt, knowledgeable and willing to devote all the time necessary to ensure that our needs were met. The installation crew was efficient and courteous and did a thorough cleanup job inside and out. There was a small delay for the manufacture of the door and large arched window but this was communicated early and clearly to us. They were able to complete the bulk of the work as scheduled and then returned as soon as possible for the final pieces. There were a couple small miscommunications that arose between the estimate, measurement and installation process. However, these were not unreasonable for a job of this size and the issues were dealt with promptly and to our satisfaction. The head office (Kat) was very good about communication and reminders around schedules, deadlines and payments.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mr. Kubo for taking sometime to leave us a detailed review. We wanted to make sure we also said thank you again for your flexibility on the later install for the door and arch window. It was a pleasure to work with you on this project. We are grateful for your business. We hope that you enjoy the energy efficiency of the new windows and door. Thank you again for choosing SilverLine Exterior Solutions.

tonibuch
tonibuch
0 reviews Maple Ridge, BC
10/10

New vinyl windows.

Speedy and efficient service. Quality work by skilled trade persons. Windows have a professional look. Very happy with them!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Toni for taking time to leave us a nice review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with your new windows and that it was a smooth overall experience for you. We are also grateful for your referrals, thank you for those. It was a pleasure working on these projects with you. Thank you again for choosing SilverLine Exterior Solutions

amadodelacruz08
amadodelacruz08
0 reviews Langley City, BC
10/10

Windows installation.

It’s our first time to have our windows replaced. The estimator was knowledgeable and explained well about the job. The installation was done as scheduled and did a very good job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mr. Dela Cruz for taking the time to leave us a nice review. We are happy to hear that your experience was a good one from start to end. It was an absolute pleasure working with you and Eva on this project. We wish you both a wonderful holiday season and Thank you again for choosing Silverline Exterior Solutions.

J in Coquitlam
J in Coquitlam
1 review Coquitlam, BC
2/10

Subpar product; terrible install experience

What a terrible experience. Silverline did a great job selling us on their product, but there were some red flags from the get-go that we should’ve paid more attention to. They had a way shorter lead time than every other reputable company we spoke to, which was a big deciding factor for us. We were not quoted for delivery of our window trim and then were told at the last minute that it would cost $150 (even though they offered to drop it off early so we could paint it). That easily could’ve been handled as a miscommunication, but their sales rep was so incredibly rude about his own mistake that I ended up pushing the issue and getting the delivery for free.

The install itself was not great. Their crew left messes everywhere, installed a cracked piece of glass at our front door and didn’t notice or tell us it was cracked (we had to follow up with them about it), and left early on the last day. They also broke one of our downspouts and bent the flashing in front of our house by just standing on it. Sawdust everywhere. I saw one guy cutting wood and smoking a cigarette at the same time, which seemed extremely safe and professional. The windows look really good, but 2 out of our 4 sliding doors are actually harder to open and close than our old sliders that were over 40 years old. How does that work? The other 3 windows are fine and the install was done well on those, but the sliders are absolute garbage. They also didn’t bother to use new trim on the piece of glass that they installed at our front door and just reattached the 40 year old trim around the glass, making it look like it was done in the dark by a monkey.

I’ll attach photos of the mess as they speak for themselves, but we had their installers come back twice to fix their work and clean up. The first guy who came back was fine, he did a lot of clean up (that should’ve been done on the day they left early!!!) and was very polite. The second guy who came back to re-install the piece of glass that had been broken by their crew actually left behind a mess of jagged pieces of trim and small slivers of wood all over our stairs. At this point, we’re completely done with this company and would prefer that this whole ordeal finally be over. We have an infant and every time they had to come back to fix their work is quite inconvenient. I do not recommend them at all. Spend the extra $3000-$5000 and go with a more reputable company. The savings are not remotely worth the headache.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Janine for your review. We are sorry this was your overall experience. We feel it important to clarify a few points. First we will start with the comment of "our lead time" Your lead time had everything to do with being told this was a "rush order". Your comment when you called in was that you needed these installed asap as you have a small baby and smoke was getting into your unit from one of your neighbors. How quickly we can assure install will be determining factor if you went with us or not." and your neighbor had referred you. Marc double checked with office to in fact make sure this was possible before signing you up. We said we could make it work for you. Yes, unfortunately there was a miscommunication with Marc in regards to trim which was quickly rectified and delivered to you with an apology. This however started the project off on the wrong foot.

In regards to the bent flashing this is the first we are hearing of this and an installer standing on it. We have no knowledge of this. This was not communicated by you or Evan to our office. We are sorry to hear this and will take to the team to discuss. We have offered to return to address any items you wish addressed but you have declined this offer at this time. We understand your position on not wanting to be further inconvenienced as you stated.

5 days ago we returned to your home to replace the cracked glass that was cracked during install not before but during install to clarify. We took full responsibility for that, ordered the glass immediately and returned to install as soon as it arrived.During this visit we also addressed the downspout and fixed it as well as took care of cleaning. You had inspected this and signed the completion statement as satisfied with completion of project. We have not heard anything from you since. We understand with a small child life can be busy but from our position we understood that you were satisfied with completion as there was no implication you were not. Last night we received an email from you after business hours with issues on clean up of the return visit which must have been frustrating as this was one of the reasons for our return. We did not get an opportunity to address this as we did not receive the email from you until after hours last night. We however emailed you this morning when we got the email and addressed the matters directly. As we are always happy to help, to assure that our customers are satisfied with the end results.

Again our apologies and please contact us to discuss. Kindest Regards, SilverLine Exterior Solutions.

Geoff
Geoff
0 reviews North Vancouver, BC
10/10

Window install

We added a window to Garage, customer service was exemplary and professional, would recommend this service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mr. Pioveson for taking some time out to leave us a review. We are grateful to hear that you would recommend us. We wish you a wonderful holiday season. Thank you again for choosing SilverLine Exterior Solutions.

willypingol
willypingol
0 reviews Surrey, BC
10/10

House window replacement

They did a great job. Highly recommend to my friends. Very professional installers and the sales rep was very helpful

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mr. Pingol for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are grateful that you would highly recommend us to your friends. It was a pleasure working on this project with you and Rosemary. I hear that it is much quieter in the house now. We hope you enjoy the energy efficiency that your new windows will bring you. Thank you again for choosing SilverLine Exterior Solutions.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Silverline Exterior Solutions

Windows, Doors, and Siding - SilverLine Exteriors Solution specializes in full package exterior renovation. We have a local vinyl window manufacturing plant in Port Coquitlam, and a team of experienced installers to serve homeowners. From design to project completion, the biggest joy of our work is helping home owners seeing their dream home come true.

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service and Siding
PRODUCTS
Vinyl Windows, Slider Windows, Casement Windows, Patio and French Doors, Entrance Doors, Energy Star Windows, Casement and Awnings, Energy Efficient, Exterior Siding, Plank and Shake siding, Vinyl Siding, Fiberglass doors, Steel doors, Steel Windows, Fiber Cement Siding, Hardie Panels
SERVICES
Supply and install vinyl windows, doors and siding.
BRANDS
SilverLine, Masonite, James Hardie, Gentek, Longboard, EasyTrim, Nichiha, Allura
SPECIALITIES
Windows and Doors Exterior Remodels
WEBSITE
http://www.silverlineexteriors.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2007
PAYMENT METHOD
Financing Avaliable
MEMBERSHIPS
BBB, CSA, EnergyStar, LivesmartBC, Window and Door Manufacturers Association
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.