Tiles R Us

Tile and Grout Cleaning
5 Harding Ave Toronto ON M6M 0A3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

94%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 2 timesBest of 2020winner 2 times

Reviews for Tiles R Us

Average customer rating:
9.3 10 (121 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Kleinburg, ON
2/10

Marble front entrance , bathroom shower, Kitchen tiles

Was very disappointed in my service as a 9.4 overall home star rating!... really, not from my perspective. Owen claims he has 27 years experience. Uses old carpets as runners very unprofessional. Wanted to get paid 40% upfront before booking at date. Claims he provides 100% satisfaction guarantee!... not here, he ruined my hardwood floor with his machine, front entrance marble tiles are foggy... he claimed they would look like glass. Home was left full of dust, sinks dirty. Any extras you may need .. he charges outrages prices... would not recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Guido Di Franco is arrogant , rude and disrespectful the way he talks...his hospitality is zero ... never ask workers working in his home if they drink water through out the duration of the job which is almost 12 hrs

Guido the Franco was arguing with the wife upon our arrival and hours afterwards ... already in bad mood
He got mad because he wants to pay CASH no HST and I adviced TilesRus is a reputation building business and cannot transact business without the appropriate taxes. He wanted extra work done at cheap rate, I made him understand that our pricing information is also part of our reputation . Every client pays same rate.

Date cannot be secured or confirmed without deposit. ( COMPANY POLICY ) Demand cannot be effective without a purchasing power. Deposit is the only confirmation that a client is ready, decided and good to GO. Guido di Franco refused to comply with the company policy. I made an exception and booked the job without deposit. That exception I regret .

SHOWER STALL
missing or cracked grout on shower floor and all the surround wall edges. Re grouting was recommended for satisfaction and warranty purposes. However due to budget constraints he opted for the basic package which is just to clean and recaulk.

KITCHEN
33% of the grout in kitchen floor is gone, missing or cracked , again re grouting was recommended however he opted for basic package which is only cleaning .

ENTRANCE
Before and after pictures of the entrance marble would have been very helpful here
Entrance marble has scratches, stains and the grout has embedded discoloration. Guido Di Franco paid for only polishing and sealing, however floor has lots of Lippage ( uneven tiles ) from installation. The Lippage issues were made known to the client. Lippage removal is EXTRA but the client was not charged even thought I went ahead with Lippage removal which is not part of the job. Guido Di Franco claimed another company had polished the marble entrance in the past , which I confirmed not to be true as the entrance has lots of Lippage ( uneven tiles or not level ) which is capable of damaging diamond disk used in restoration and polishing .

TilesRus is currently the best in the business. However we may not be able to satisfy all client. Some clients .. regardless of what you do, they won't be satisfied

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews New Tecumseth, ON
10/10

Bathroom tile cleaning

Tiles R Us was prompt on timing the work was diligent and we were very pleased with the qaulity and outcome

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Black mould shower revitalization

Owen and his Associate were truly fantastic. Responsive, quickly available with quality work. We are thrilled with the end result. The job took twice as long as quoted and the estimate held!
Thoroughly a fabulous experience - highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Shower looks like new again!

Owen was very accommodating with scheduling and did a beautiful job.... the grout, caulking and tiles all look like new- so happy to have a refreshed shower! Thanks, TilesRUs!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business

Jane H.
Jane H.
3 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Professionally completed

Owen and his assistants did a great job. Thank you. Our shower was only 8 years old but we couldn't keep up with the mold. Renovators told us the entire bathroom would need replacing at a cost of tens of thousands. Owen knows his work and his team were well qualified too. They were respectful of our surroundings and cleaned up the space before leaving. We love our new-again shower.
Jane and Izhar

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business

TonyD
TonyD
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Bathroom , Kitchen, and Front Foyer

It was a pleasure having Owen, and his guys in my house. The job was done flawlessly. Owen did not leave until I was completely satisfied. I am very happy. It looks like a brand new house.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks you for your business. It was an honour working for you. Enjoyed your hospitality

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Bathroom regrouting

Hired them to regrout a 15 year old shower. The service man was courteous and was very careful about wearing a mask at all times. The job was very well done and everything was cleaned up nicely.
Would hire again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Tiles R Us

At TilesRus, we've got all your needs covered from Tile and Grout Cleaning and Restoration to Marble Restoration and Polishing. Don't hesitate to ask us a question or inquire as to why a certain process has to take place. All of our staff are friendly and knowledgeable and we have completed 100's of projects. We are insured and WSIB compliant. We want you to know just how special you and your project are to us, so we do our very best to ensure that you and your needs always come first. We even have a complimentary free no obligation estimate.

Some of the services provided:
Tile and grout cleaning and sealing
Mold and Mildew removal
Bathtub caulking
Tile restoration

CATEGORIES
Tile and Grout Cleaning
PRODUCTS
Tile Cleaning Marble Polishing Grout Cleaning Terazzo Restoration Travertine Polishing
SERVICES
Marble Polishing Grout Cleaning Terazzo Restoration Travertine Polishing TILE AND GROUT CLEANING shower restoration ceramic Tile cleaning porcelain tile cleaning STONE POLISHING: Marble Polishing Granite Polishing Travertine Polishing Terrazzo Polishing
BRANDS
TilesRus
SPECIALITIES
Tile and Grout Restoration Marble Restoration and Polishing
WEBSITE
http://www.tilesrus.ca
PAYMENT METHOD
Debit card payment, Email Money Transfer or Cash.
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
$499
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
( some conditions may apply )
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.