Bnz Interlocking And Design

Interlocking Stone
349 gladstone ave Toronto ON M6H 3H5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Interlocking Stone
Bnz Interlocking And Design
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

89%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Best of 2020 winnerBest of 2020winner

Reviews for Bnz Interlocking And Design

Average customer rating:
9 10 (53 reviews)

Sort by

Mohit in Toronto
Mohit in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Concrete and bricks stairs

Very frustrating experience. Poor communication. Unreliable.

Pre-COVID - got a quote, paid a deposit ($600.. stupid in retrospect), COVID happened (understand the delay), called 2-3 months past COVID and inquired about getting job done and he said would come later that week (never came), I called multiple times. He eventually came and on second thought he said he wouldn't be able to do a good job (and one brick he bought was too big!). I said forget it and give me a refund. I was nice enough (stupid in retrospect) to allow him to deduct a "little" from the $600 deposit for a restocking fee? (unsure if this is even true) but he needed to provide proof.

I have followed up 7 times? voicemail, e-mail, text message. Each time he says my money is coming "tomorrow". Finally got $250 instead of $600 and now of course nowhere to be seen.

Very frustrating experience. I would recommend you go elsewhere and whatever you do, don't provide a deposit.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This is the situation 1 I did come and showed him the 2 coppings and faces for the porch then he wanted to take out the steel railing and glass and I told him that I don't do that kind of work so he wanted to cancel the contract and find some one else I said no problem then he is going to get money back but he has to pay for what I payed for all materials because the company does not take back the coppings and faces and mortar mix ( no refund ) and I can't used them for another job so yes I gave him back 250 plus I'm giving him back another 150 and that's far . Domenic BnZ interlocking and design

Mike in Toronto
Mike in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Fast, friendly and good to work with

We contacted BNZ and Domenic showed up quickly to measure out and supply a quote for two staircases and landing on sloped site. These guys don't fool around: demolition of old concrete stairs, installation of new stone steps and edging was completed in a mere 3.5 days. Domenic and his crew worked diligently to complete the job to our satisfaction. Before the job, he put us in touch with his stone supplier to enable selection of the appropriate colour and flagstone size. If you're looking for someone who really knows his trade, don't hesitate to contact Domenic at BNZ.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for that great review mike enjoy your new landscaping domenic from BnZ interlocking and design

SuzanneMcKenney
SuzanneMcKenney
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Concrete

These folks were awesome. I will hire them again. They were on time and did a beautiful job with great cleanup. Thanks. Allan

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for that great review domenic from BnZ interlocking and design

Nojo Properties Ltd in Toronto
Nojo Properties Ltd in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Patio

We hired this company to put a PO atop in the front yard. They were friendly and professional. Did the job on time.
Very happy with their work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank for that review domenic BnZ interlocking and design

Eric in Toronto
Eric in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Backyard Interlocking

I am editing my initial review (maintained integrally below), as I can no longer stand by my initial review about the work performed by BNZ.
Below is an honest description of our interactions and I have full evidence to support everything I am describing below (voicemails, texts, photos).
Days after the completion of the job I noticed some major imperfections that would need to be remediated. At the time Domenic left the job site I was unable to fully observe the details and because I am not an interlocking professional, I do not have a full understanding of the standards of quality one should expect. I noticed the following:
- Edge/Curb was below the pavers in many areas
- Edge/Curb was not even and properly installed as it “zig-zags”
- Some pavers are not flush with the remaining (sunk)
- Areas that were infilled with polymetric sand that should be infilled with pieces of pavers cut on site
- Water puddling in certain areas (slopping issues)
A few days after the installation I reached out to Domenic and left him a voicemail asking to call back as I had encountered some issues that I would like to discuss with him. I also sent him a text with photos of the edge/curb (no response). After leaving another voicemail he finally called me back and apologised saying that he had a job out of town and did not have the chance to get back to me. I understood and we established that latter that week (possibly on a Friday) he would drop by to look at the issues I mentioned. Friday went by and Domenic was a no show. I called and left another voicemail on the following Monday and Domenic mentioned that one of his crew members contacted with someone that had COVID and all of them would need to get tested. He promised to get back to me as soon as he could and as I suspected, I have never heard back from him since despite trying to call and leaving another voicemail. In the last message I sent him I mentioned that I would have to edit my review as I no longer would recommend his services so I am sure this message does not come as a surprise.
Despite the project initiation being an overall good experience, I believe there is some work to be done related to customer care and warranty on the work done. I wish I would not have to be writing this message but unfortunately, I was left with no other option.

-- ORIGINAL REVIEW --
Domenic and his crew did a wonderful job paving our new backyard. We are very satisfied with the overall process since we first contacted BNZ. Domenic came to our house to see the job immediately, providing us a quote after 1 hour he left. They always arrived on time and got the job done faster than initially estimated. The overall quality of their work is exceptional and I would definitely reach out to Domenic if I ever have another paving project in hands.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Eric for that great review hope to see you next season domenic BnZ interlocking and design

Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Redoing walkways along both sides of the house

Domenic and team did a quality job, on time and on budget. Very satisfied! Replaced interlocking stone that had buckled and heaved on one side of house and removed old concrete that was too narrow on other side of house. Both were replaced with new concrete. BBM Interlocking and Design was recommended to us, and given the quality of their work, I would have no hesitation recommending them to Others!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for that review hope to see you next season for the next project domenic BnZ interlocking and design

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Concert pad.

Dom and his crew were very professional. He knew exactly what I needed. Did the job in a few days and cleaned up after they were done. I would recommend BnZ interlocking and design to anyone who needs any concrete or interlocking work done at their home.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for that great review Domenic BnZ interlocking and design

Darren in Toronto
Darren in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
9/10

Backyard interlock patio

Very happy with our brick patio. The bricks and herringbone pattern look amazing. Domenic and his crew did a great job and I would definitely recommend them and use them myself going forward. I docked 1 point off because I think the communication could be better.

Overall, I'm very happy with his work, the price, and that he managed to get the bricks that I wanted.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for that review and enjoy the back patio Domenic BnZ interlocking and design

Melonie
Melonie
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

interlock pathway in back yard

This was our first interlocking job and to be honest we weren't 100% sure what we wanted. Dominic explained how and what he was going to do and when the day came him and his crew rocked it! They knew what we wanted and are good at what they do! They were very personable and a pleasure to deal with. It actually felt like we knew Dominic forever the first time we met! He definitely wants to make sure his customers are happy (even difficult ones like ourselves). We would work with him again for sure. Thanks again for our lovely walkway.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for that great review Domenic BnZ interlocking and design

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Bnz Interlocking And Design

BnZ INTERLOCKING AND DESIGN offers a wide range of landscaping and design to service to suit every project and budget.with over 20 years of experience and a written guarantee how can you go wrong call us for a freeestimate and get 10% off. we specialize in: flagstone interlocking pavers steps walls patio driveways and sealers, commercial and residential.

If you are looking to beautify your outdoor space and create a natural ambience of peace and serenity, BnZ Interlocking And Design can take your vision and transform it into your personal oasis. Our talented team of landscape professionals will work with your existing surroundings and landscape and create a unique space for sheer relaxation or entertaining purposes.

BnZ Interlocking And Design is dedicated to combining the great outdoors with the latest trends in landscaping products and design to create a personal haven for your family and visitors. Our experienced landscape design team can help you create the perfect backyard design from initial concept to completion.

Whether you are looking to create a secluded corner in your yard to hang a hammock for an afternoon nap or dream of a patio area complete with a barbeque cooking center, we offer a full range of products and services that will turn your outdoor dream into reality.

Please feel free to browse our website and discover the unique landscaping products and services we have to offer. We offer personalized landscape design services and our ideas are complimented with our unique line of products. Call BnZ Interlocking And Design and speak to a landscape design specialist.

CATEGORIES
Interlocking Stone
SERVICES
We specialize in COMMERCIAL AND RESIDENTIAL FLAGSTONE INTERLOCKING PAVERS DESIGN LANDSCAPE STEPS WALLS PATIO DRIVEWAYS SEALERS DRYWALLS DEMOLITION CONCRETE
WEBSITE
http://www.bnzinterlocking.com/
PAYMENT METHOD
E Transfer, Cash, Cheque and Credit Card
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
1 Year on Labour. Kindly ask for more details.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.