Mr. Interlock Landscape & Construction

Interlocking Stone
3080 Yonge Street Suite 6060 Toronto ON M4N 3N1
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Interlocking Stone
Mr. Interlock Landscape & Construction
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

98%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2019 winner 3 timesBest of 2019winner 3 times

Reviews for Mr. Interlock Landscape & Construction

Average customer rating:
9.9 10 (99 reviews)

Sort by

Renata
Renata
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Front Landscaping

I cannot say enough good things about Mr. Interlock. There were respectful, on time, and very well priced. They communicated daily with us so we always knew what was going on. Would hire them again in a second. Thank you!!!!!

Was this review helpful?
CJ
CJ
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Landscape Maintenance

Mr. Interlock installed two patios for me over the last three years and this year I noticed some of the sand compound between the patio stones was wearing away. I called Amir and he came by to take a look within a few days and presto - problem solved. He sent his lead man Saad and another staff member and quickly, the sand compound was redone. Now, the patio looks great again - like it was just installed new. I can’t say enough positive words about the incredible customer service provided by Mr. Interlock and the quality of their work. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for a solid and beautiful patio installation that will look great for years. Thank you Amir, Saad and your crew for my renewed patio - it’s been well used for lots of outdoor entertaining this summer!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Catherine for sharing your experience. You are our Leaside ambassador so it's a must we take care of you! Like I mentioned to you in the past, we typically do repeat work in the neighbourhoods we service. So if a client needs a bag of sand or a small adjustment outside of their warranty period, we will typically try our best to do it on the house. Until next time, Cheers!

Jim from Toronto
Jim from Toronto
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Complete Backyard Renovation

My husband and I are absolutely thrilled with our backyard.
Chris, Amir and their team worked diligently and daily to complete our backyard which had multiple elements to it (fence, retaining walls, patio and sod installation). We didn't have to wonder if the team would be showing up or if the work would be done, the teams work ethic was exceptional.

There were no surprises as far as cost, what was initially quoted was what we paid.

Amir and Chris communicated with us regularly as to the state of the project, anything that might of come up as well. Amir replied to emails and text messages quickly and efficiently and eased our mind and answers any questions we had.

In the end the project exceeded our expectation, we had drawings and the team worked off of all the designs but it was one thing to see things on paper and another to see the final result.

I have no words to describe how amazing our backyard looks and the attention to detail and workmanship Chris and the team put in to this project.

Chris had the vision and knowledge as to how things need to be laid out and the stages of each phase to ensure a final and perfect product.
We highly recommend Mr. Interlock for any backyard renovations that someone may need.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Jim and Eva for sharing your experience. Your project was definitely the highlight of our 2019 portfolio. I just want to thank you for your patience all throughout this entire summer. From weather constraints to taking on your neighbours project due to the limited access. You both are the definition of ideal customers. We can't wait to collaborate with you both in the future. Thanks A Million!

Toronto E.
Toronto E.
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Interlocking driveway, walkway and garden.

Great service, great communication, great product. Very satisfied. Followed up on all concerns and addressed all questions.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Chris for sharing your experience. It was a pleasure working on your project and we are looking forward to collaborating again in the future.

HomeStars in Toronto
HomeStars in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

1) Remove existing backyard interlock patio and steps and install new interlock patio and steps

The project was just completed and we are very happy with the results.
Amir is professional and approachable and always available either by text, telephone or in person for any questions we had. It’s clear that he wants the customer to have a good experience. There was a delay in starting the project because of the weather but he kept us informed.
The crew, Saad and Fadi, were friendly, respectful and courteous and have a strong work ethic. The existing patio had several areas that had sunk and these areas collected water. They rectified these issues by excavating beyond the required depth and added more gravel to make sure there won’t be any problems in the future. We’ve had a lot of rain since then and there is no pooling. The new pavers are lined up perfectly and the cuts are clean and lined up perfectly. It’s obvious that they take pride in their work. It was a relief knowing we didn’t have to worry about the job being done properly. They worked long hours and at the end of each day, they cleaned up the work area.
Our property leading to the backyard is narrow so our neighbor allowed the excavator to go on his property to make it easier to access our yard. Mr. Interlock will make the necessary repairs shortly.
We’re very happy with our new patio and highly recommend Mr. Interlock.
The second part of our project will begin shortly and we look forward to having the Mr. Interlock crew back and know that they’ll do an excellent job!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Rick and Anita for sharing your experience. I can't thank you enough for your patience this summer with all of the rain we have been experiencing. It was an honour to work in a backyard that was so upkept. Your family takes pride in your landscaping and we felt privileged to contribute. We are excited to work on the second phase.

Youssef D.
Youssef D.
1 review Brantford, ON
10/10

Back Yard Patio

I met Amir from Mr. Interlock through a family friend. They typically don’t service the Brantford area but made an exception for our project. There Forman Saad and his crew were wonderful to deal with. From the start, he laid out his plan and provided daily scope validations to share his progress. Throughout construction, they built rapport with all my neighbours and cleaned up well after every workday. If you're looking for a professional company with a modern perspective to landscaping they are the right guys to call. Thank you, Saad and crew, for all your hard work and if you're ever in the Brantford area there is a back patio your always welcome too.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Youssef for sharing your experience and for welcoming us into your home. It's not everyday we have the opportunity to work with a family friend and we appreciate you having the confidence in us to deliver. If we ever are in the Brantford area we will be sure to stop by. Cheers!

johndirenzo19 in Toronto
johndirenzo19 in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Backyard Landscaping - Interlock patio, new fence, new sod

We went through a backyard landscape reno and were referred to Mr. Interlock through friends.

From the start, Amir was professional and responsive to our needs. We asked a lot of questions and he patiently and diligently answered every one of them.

Due to weather, we did encounter some delays in starting the work. However, Amir managed our expectations and kept us informed.

When we started the work, we ended making some changes during the process. Not only did Amir accommodate our change request, but walked us through our options to ensure we were 100% satisfied.

The job Mr. Interlock did was terrific. The crew was efficient and effective. We are very happy with our new backyard and we would definitely recommend Mr Interlock for your landscape needs.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you John for sharing your experience. From our first encounter I knew you were thorough. You had a clear vision of what you wanted and it was just a matter of us delivering. You did your due diligence and I'm glad we were able to deliver. It was a pleasure working with you and your family. Cheers

Diana in Toronto
Diana in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Backyard Renovation

We just had our backyard renovated by Mr. Interlock and we are thrilled with the final results. Amir and Chris have an extremely professional team. The guys working in the backyard were courteous, friendly, and most importantly hard working. I can't emphasize enough the quality of their work ethic. Amir was easy to reach by phone, text or in person. His communication was very clear so that there would be no surprise costs. Chris was always willing to explain the process step by step so that we were really part of the process and understood the reasoning behind the way things were built.

We had our backyard redone by Mr. Interlock - a lot of excavation and demo work (so many trips to the dump too), new retaining walls, new fences, waterproofing, and new sod.

The workmanship is very neat. These guys do not leave garbage behind, every cut is clean, every stone is lined up properly. We never had to worry about questioning them about positioning or angles, as it was done properly without cutting corners.
We look forward to working with Mr. Interlock again when we are ready to redo our patio.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Jeff and Diana for sharing your experience. When we initially started working at your neighbour house we had no intentions of taking more work on due to our calendar. However; after realizing that we may not have all off this access in terms of space to bring in equipment in the future it made sense to take advantage of the opportunity.

We did not get the privilege of meeting you months prior to project commencing. I want to thank you both for working with us on the fly to design and implement your project. Wishing you both the best and we can't wait until our next collaboration!

Mal
Mal
0 reviews Whitchurch Stouffville, ON
10/10

Walkway

We have used Mr. Interlock in 2012 to do a large landscape project for us and it turned out terrific. Amir, Chris and the team were easy to work with and come highly recommended. It was a no brainer for us to use them again when it came time to do a walkway at a rental property we own. They were quick, diligent and my neighbours loved them. They are my go to landscapers!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mal for sharing your experience. It's always a pleasure working with someone who values our experience. I can't wait until the next time!

Mila from Toronto
Mila from Toronto
9 reviews Toronto, ON
8/10

Resolutions Both Parties Agreed

Hired Mr. Interlock in Nov 2018 for the following jobs: interlock patio and interlock side pathway which was done well, to install new Kentucky Blue grass sods on the east side and 2 garden plots on both sides of my backyard. During winter, I can’t see the new sods and the 2 new garden plots. After snow gone, in early spring, the sods look patchy, grass didn’t grow evenly even though I sprayed Golfgreen Bio-feed & Weed free fertilizer once every month. The 2 garden plots don’t have enough soil depth for roots to establish. The sods & garden soils were weed infested. I removed the black tarp from the garden plots so I can fill it with good quality soil & that’s when I found out the terrible job that was
done. On the west side garden plot, there’s 3 meters long, 4 inches wide
wide, 6 inches deep of canal. No garden soil filled in the canal. They just
covered it with black tarp, then filled it with one-inch depth of soil on
top of the tarp. There’s also a big, wide & deep hole, with some gravels
dumped into the wide hole, then covered it with tarp, and an inch depth
of soil on top of the tarp.

This is a follow up of my first review & to adjust the rating that I gave to Mr Interlock with fair consideration on the job well done of the interlock patio & interlock of the side pathway.
On Aug 3, Amir came over to see the issues I mentioned in my first
review. I much appreciated Amir’s efforts to reach feasible resolutions
to all issues. As I had mentioned earlier in my review, the interlock jobs on the patio and side pathway was done beautifully. In this aspect, it’s
fair that I shld give Mr Interlock better rate of 8 instead of 3 broken
down as follows: 5 for interlock job, 3 for sods & garden plots. We had
reached the following resolutions: additional excavation of the west
side garden plot & fill it with at least 5-6 inches depth of garden soil at
no extra cost charges. Removed the installed sods & replace it with new sods, cost not yet determined by Amir. I decided to extend the patio interlock all the way to the front of the shed, which cost hasn’t been
determined yet. Over all, Amir will give me cost estimate of additional
interlock & installation of new sods on the east side of my house. Once
these resolutions would be done nicely, there’s no reasons why I
wouldn’t give Mr Interlock a perfect 10 conditional on the completion of
the resolutions both me & Amir had agreed upon. For now, I just wait &
see if these resolutions will be done sooner than later. I’m planning to
have my front yard landscaped next year. If Mr Interlock will do a good job on these resolutions, I might reconsider of re-hiring them again with renewed trust because Amir has that conscientious efforts to do better in meeting client’s satisfaction.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, Mila for your feedback. At Mr. Interlock Landscape & Construction we are committed to delivering a superb service and experience to our customers. This has been validated by the collection of positive reviews we have amassed over the years. If you feel as though we fell short on our commitment to do so, I do apologize and I intend to sit down with you to understand and mitigate your concerns. A few days ago I received a link to an email with your review and as you can imagine I was taken back by your experience. Since then I have called you, emailed you and last night stopped by your house to meet with you, all to no avail. This is how committed we are to our customer experience, we don’t want to let another day go by with you being dissatisfied.


Out of respect for our company and our 10 years in business, there are a few things I do need to highlight.


> We began your project in November and due to weather constraints, I was unable to complete your project on my original projected completion date. We experienced an unusual amount of rain mixed with a light snow combination and unfortunately, that impeded our timelines by 7-8 days. This is not something that was within our control. However; our commitment to showing up whenever the weather allowed us to was in our control and we did just that.


> The Kentucky Blue Sod, triple mix and compressed topsoil that were used on your project were purchased from Fair Greens Sod Farm which is one of the largest and most reputable sod farms in Ontario.


> It states in our contract that we do not warrant sod and planting as its success is contingent on a variety of variables that are outside of our control. Some variables include but are not limited to, homeowner watering, homeowner maintenance, pets, insects, pest and weather. No sod in the market provides anti-weed growth as this falls under the perpetual maintenance category that any homeowner will have to do on their lawns.


> The black material you describe in your review is landscape fabric which is naturally used for a variety of reasons on a landscape project. Some reasons include drainage, being a separation barrier between gravel and soil to name a few.


> All excavation depths including gardens are pre-discussed before us beginning construction. Furthermore; we do daily scope validations where we show you progress on finished installations and builds. We do this to address any concerns during construction rather than post-construction.


> If there ever are any concerns we are accessible via email, phone or text and typically respond to our clients within 24 hours.


Although there are several things that we found to be inaccurate in your detailed account of events, out of respect for you I don’t want to continue to attempt to debunk your entire experience. I would rather sit you with and work on a resolution because at the end of the day your satisfaction is all that matters to us.


Hoping to hear from you soon.


Amir

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Mr. Interlock Landscape & Construction

Mr. Interlock Landscape & Construction is a professional residential and commercial design and build firm servicing the York Region and Greater Toronto Area communities.

With over 30 years of experience in interlocking and paving installations, we help our clients create a distinctive design element that will magnify their homes allure, increase its value while offering a unique look customized to meet their landscape desires.

We take pride in providing our clients with original and timeless designs, innovative ideas, quality construction, prompt and professional service, outstanding warranty and seamless flow of project implementation from start to finish.

Our construction expertise spans across a variety of materials from natural stone, flagstone, marble to cobblestones, standard pavers, concrete and asphalt.

We also specialize in a variety of project types such as driveways, patios, stairs, retaining walls, swimming pools, outdoor kitchenettes, outdoor living spaces, outdoor lighting, outdoor audio and more.

Our mission is to enhance and beautify the communities we enter by supplying our clients with a uniquely designed landscape project that adheres to our motto "Do It Once, Do It Right". All while providing our clients with unparalleled service through our consultation, planning and execution resulting in long lasting relationships and an abundance of word of mouth referrals.

CATEGORIES
Interlocking Stone, Landscape Contractors & Designers, Landscape Architects, and Masonry & Bricklaying
PRODUCTS
Natural Stone, Natural Stone Steps, Flagstone, Armour Stone, Interlocking, Interlocking Driveways, Interlocking Walkways, Interlocking Patios, Retaining Walls, Decorative Stone, Weeping Tile and Drainage, Outdoor Fire Places, Water Features, Outdoor Lighting, Excavations, Demolitions, Waterproofing, Power Wash and Seal, Planting, Sodding, Decks and Fences, Asphalt & Concrete.
SERVICES
Natural Stone, Natural Stone Steps, Flagstone, Armour Stone, Interlocking, Interlocking Driveways, Interlocking Walkways, Interlocking Patios, Retaining Walls, Decorative Stone, Weeping Tile and Drainage, Outdoor Fire Places, Water Features, Outdoor Lighting, Excavations, Demolitions, Waterproofing, Power Wash and Seal, Planting, Sodding, Decks and Fences, Asphalt & Concrete.
BRANDS
Permacon, Unilock, Techoblok, Oaks, Navascape,
STYLES
Contemporary Landscaping, Interlock and Construction
SPECIALITIES
Interlock, Interlocking, Landscape Design, Natural Stone (Flagstone, Armour Stone & Decorative Stone) Planting & Sodding, Outdoor Patios and Living Spaces, Outdoor Fire Features, Outdoor Landscape Lighting & More
WEBSITE
http://www.mrinterlock.com/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2002
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
16
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, Credit Card, Interac Email Transfer
MEMBERSHIPS
Landscape Ontario, BBB A+ Rating
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
Project Management Professionals, Landscape Architects
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
$3500.00
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
2 Years Warranty Minimum
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.