New Dawn Energy Solutions

Renewable Energy
1-7321 Victoria Park Ave. Markham ON L3R
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Renewable Energy in Markham  >  New Dawn Energy Solutions  >  Save your time and money
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON

Save your time and money

This company is not even worth my zero star rating. Feelings aside, I will provide a statement of facts for your review to help you make an informed decision about your solar energy investment. I contacted Shalini to discuss solar panels system installation in the first week of February. At first, she was inappropriate on the phone. When I called her back, she was much more professional and appropriate. Shalini provided an overview of the project, including the timeline of 3-4 months to install the system. I signed up for the project. At that point, I trusted Shalini and her team to take good care of my project, time, and money. Big mistake!!! I did not receive regular updates on the progress of my project until May. I started calling them to inquire. I was told that an approval by the electricity utility company was still pending. FYI, the approval does not take 3 months to get. First week of May, I called again to get an update. I was told that a site assessment will be scheduled. The assessment was done by Nani 9 days later. FYI, the assessment should have been planned for and scheduled in advance. I did not hear back from Nani and his team until I inquired again in the first week of June. I was told that a building permit needs to be obtained from the City. Again, I did not hear back from Nani, Shalini, and their team until I called them in the first week of July. FYI, after calling the City myself, I found out that my building permit was sent to Nani 13 days after the application. So, it does not take 4 weeks to get the building permit! I called Nani and I questioned the delay. He was dishonest by stating that the building permit was still pending. When confronted on the matter, he was dishonest again by stating that it was received 3 weeks after the application. Five months into my project, I realized that I was dealing with dishonest, unreliable, and amateur company. I decided to terminate my contract and requested a refund. My request was met with resistance. After several calls and emails, my request was still ignored until I threatened to file a complaint with the Ministry. I was told that a cheque will be mailed to me. Two weeks later, I still did not get my money back. I called Shalini who stated that she had no idea why the cheque was not mailed to me right away. I was not surprised at all. This time around, I expected them to act unprofessionally and dishonorably. I ended up coming by their office and picking up the cheque. I hope my miserable experience with Shalini, Nani and their team can help you save your time and money.

Approximate cost of services:
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We see this message is posted on various sites with different names and locations. But core issue resembles a recent issue we had with a customer from Aurora, Ontario named Oleg Solonar. Oleg Solonar, we are sorry we need to use your name to write our side view.

Lots of items written in this review have been twisted using unprofessional language which does not reflect us correctly. We went through our team’s notes and found the following facts.

This customer signed a contract with us on the 8th February but he did not give us access to the property till 25th March. Without doing a site assessment we couldn’t start working on the project other than getting utility approval. Between this time frame other customers signed up with us, since we had access to their properties we processed their projects ahead of this customer’s.

Finally we got the required approvals and brought the project install ready and scheduled the project to install according to the order they were processed. This customer was not happy with the initial installation schedule provided by our team; hence our team members talk to another customer and got an early installation date for him. But he was not happy with that too and wanted refund of his money. With manpower shortage created by the pandemic and supply chain issues we are trying our best to meet customers’ need. Our customers understand this and appreciate our efforts.

While we were going through the notes a question came from one of our team members whether this customer made us to sign a contract with him for a property he did not own? Is that the reason he could not give us access to the property till March 25? If so, it was unethical and could have put us in trouble.

Even though there was no reasonable ground for us to refund this customer our team decided to not work with this unreasonable customer and refunded his money less expense incurred.