Brigadier Group Inc

Formerly Durham City General Services
Home Additions
785 Westney Rd S Ajax ON L1S 7G1
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars  >  Foundations in Whitby  >  Brigadier Group Inc  >  new foundation
Bonnie in Toronto
Bonnie in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
4/10

new foundation

ups and downs. Overall not fully satisfied. Job was completed and I am happy in having a new updated foundation from one that was crumbling. I was very disappointed that care was not taken in digging with an excavator, the siding was slightly damaged in this and the water supply to my house was ripped out and immediately after it was left up to me to call the city for the water to be shut off. Overall I got the feeling that I was low on their priority list, by this I mean there were times when the crew did not show when I was told and consequently after calling was then told that they would not be working or that they were delayed. After full payment they did come back and fixed some minor areas and since then have ignored my requests for further work and the repair of my fence that was promised by the company.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Bonnie. Let me start by saying that it was a pleasure working with you. I am very surprised to see a poor review from you given all that was accomplished on your house. We replaced the full foundation of your home on schedule and within budget. All while you remained living there!
I'm sorry that you had to call to have the water shut off. They are your service provider and we do not have the authority to make that request. As for the "delays", we had off days while concrete cured and was inspected. There were also some inclement weather delays. We feel that was managed pretty well considering we still finished on schedule.
Even after we finished, we came back and installed foam insulation all throughout your basement, basically for free. The fence post is one of the first things on our list this spring but we haven't had much of a chance due to weather.
We really do appreciate the feedback. Given the fact that we have multiple means of communication, and a full time Co-ordinator working in the office, I just wish this was mentioned before it got to this point. I think you may underestimate the amount of damage a review like this can do.