First Class Windows, Doors & Siding

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
Komoka ON N0L 1R0
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
First Class Windows, Doors & Siding
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

88%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for First Class Windows, Doors & Siding

Average customer rating:
8.7 10 (23 reviews)

Sort by

derekd in Komoka
derekd in Komoka
0 reviews Sarnia, ON
10/10

Installation of new Windows

Outstanding customer service. Was a pleasure to deal with Vic. Had 10 windows replaced and I am very pleased with the work, tidiness, and professionalism. I highly recommend Vic and his crew.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the great review Derek.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Bothwell, ON
10/10

Two Kitchen Windows Installed - 1 new and 1 Replacement

A very pleasant and professional experience meeting Victor Meilutis. He explained in detail the awning vinyl windows we purchased and the order cycle was delivered as promised with on sight presence when installed.

The warranty is one of the best in the business bar none and we will be calling on First Class Windows and Doors for any future windows or doors.

Thank you for the great and reliable service!
B&L

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the positive review.

Kevin a.
Kevin a.
0 reviews Corunna, ON
10/10

Windows and eaves and fascia

The two contractors that came to do the jobs were very respectful of our home and property. They made sure we were very happy with the work their were doing. The guys cleaned.all the mess before they. Left and asked us to check that everything was ok before they left .There work was great .

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review Kevin.

jonpiloncanada
jonpiloncanada
0 reviews London, ON
10/10

window installation

great job! came in right where quoted, showed up on time and worked until the work was 100% complete, i would highly recommend this company

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the great review!

Reuel V.
Reuel V.
0 reviews Bothwell, ON
10/10

15 new energy star rated windows, not small.

The sales rep was professional and easy to work with. When the windows came the installers did a amazing job in a timely fashion. It was a fair deal. Other quotes were substantially higher. The house is a different place. Much warmer and brighter. I'm very happy. And will employ them in the future. Thanks first class.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the great review and can't wait to see your house when all of the renovations are completeed.

Tom
Tom
0 reviews Sarnia, ON
10/10

Complete window replacement.

They guys come and replaced all the windows in my house. Victor come out twice to meet with us and go over our options and gave us ideas on different finishes. His installer Mike come out and did the work in amazing time, leaving my house cleaner than when he come. Overall I would recommend Vic and his guys for any reno work you might have. LOVE OUR WINDOWS.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Komoka, ON
10/10

Exceeded expectations again!

We are so happy with the supply and installation of our windows and doors from these guys. Second time using them and they more than exceeded our expectations! Again! We recommend them to anyone and everyone. We have had a couple of friends and family members use them, and everyone has been happy with their work. Keep up the great work! Perfect company for a flip business - affordable and efficient.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for great review.

nikki in London
nikki in London
0 reviews London, ON
0/10

Buyer Beware!!

Front door was not properly installed, the door is warped,coming apart and warranty is taking 6 plus months to not fully repair the issue.Safety issue
04/19 Contacted Victor in regards to glass separating from the door on the inside and the outside. Came & assessed was told a new piece needed to be ordered & would be in contact with me. No word from anyone.
27/08/19 called Victor was told the part was in and should hear from someone. Nothing.
11/09/19 - Called Victor again was told someone will be in contact.
24/09/19 email stating that a representative came without my knowledge or permission and assessed the door from the outside & will come cut the plastic and apply silicone not addressing the issue of the glass separating on the inside of both the bottom & top of glass.
07/10/19 - was told that I don't need to be home could possibly come Oct 10 or 11th when i was out of province and was told i don't need to be home. Again not addressing the inside glass separating from door. I will not allow any work to be done to my home while out of province nor is that appropriate practice. Was told I would have to wait another 3 weeks. The door itself is actually warped and was not installed properly. There is a 1cm gap between the door and the frame and the door was not hung with the proper standard screws for a front door. Lock is barely in the door because the door is not fit in the frame right, causing a safety issue. The door is installed on a angle which therefore lets air through the top of the door and the lining has shrunk which now has more gaps between the door and frame and can see light through. Over the past year the glass has almost completely separated from the door and have pictures from April compared to now and there is a significant difference. When contacted Victor was told it is not his problem it is the warranty and he can't control how long it takes, I feel 6 months is a little long for having a piece needing to be ordered and installed to only coming over and cutting the access off and applying silicone and not addressing the inside issue. I asked for a refund and was told "that's not happening". BBB complaint was filed and now agreeing to fix the issue with the warranty company stating that they were not made aware of the issue by Victor. Jan 2020 still waiting for a date for a service call to be made. Now 10 months with no resolution.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Door was purchased and installed in April 2016. Contacted by customer spring of 2019 that door glass had a gasket issue. Visited customer and advised Dorplex immediately of issue. Told customer that this was a product warranty issue that was covered under Dorplex warranty and that they would have to repair the glass/gasket. At that time no other major issues were brought to my attention such as those claimed by customer third party inspection that was done sometime in late October (ie: door warp, gaps etc.). Customer claimed that I lied and that I did not initiate service/warranty report to Dorplex. I did and sent customer documented prove that a service#/ticket had been initiated after I had visited her home. After finding out from customer that Dorplex had not fixed her door in a timely manner I contacted Dorplex to initiate service ASAP. On September 15th when the service tech was in London I gave him customer contact info. previously so as to meet with her at her home to view glass/seal issue. Service tech could not reach customer on phone and visited home to view door issue. Gasket separation was on the exterior (street side) of the door so technician could ascertain problem and determine what would be required to fix. Customer was advised afterwards of visit by Dorplex rep and a repair/service date attempt was made with customer. Customer did not like the repair solution and delay in warranty repairs and on Oct 8th customer sent email demanding that “You guys have til this Thursday at 12pm to have it done. 1205pm I Will be taking further action.” . In fact customer has claimed in her subsequent emails that the initial visit on Sep 15th by Dorplex service rep was a violation of the Canadian Privacy Law and an act of trespass!
Oct 9th customer emailed to cancel service repair and not to step on her property. Told to wait until next Wednesday (Oct 16th) for a response from customer on how to proceed. Oct 17th customer email states BBB contacted and “will see you in court”. Dorplex followed up with emails attempting to contact customer for several weeks. Customer responds on Oct 30th to Dorplex she does not like repair solution and wants a refund. End of December communication starts again with customer. Jan 8th customer sends email to Dorplex stating that she wants door fixed and wants to arrange date with Dorplex service (apparently she was out of the country for a while). Dorplex responds that they will arrange for service to occur within the next few weeks. Customer responds that she wants service done within the next week and that it is unacceptable to wait a couple of weeks. Dorplex responds by explaining service schedules for current week are booked. Customer is reminded by Dorplex that service could have been done previous months but she had cancelled appointments and did not respond to any email communication. On Jan 14th customer advised that Jan 29th is earliest service appointment available. Customer agrees to service appointment for Jan 29th. On Jan 16th emailed customer to advise that rather than attempt to fix door we have decided to replace door with a new door at no charge to customer. On Jan 19th customer sends email advising she now refuses to have a new door installed and wants to us to pay for a new door that she will be purchasing from another company. On Feb 7th customer sends email threatening to initiate a social media campaign and contact London Free Press if she does not receive a full refund for her door purchase by the end of the day. Reply to customer later in the day agreeing to refund her for original door purchase price. Have not heard back from customer. Although there was an unfortunate delay in the original repair/service warranty by Dorplex service department, from the time that Dorplex ( September 15th onwards) has attempted to repair the door, customer has cancelled or delayed access to her home to do repairs. Customer has demanded during the course of the fall months and beginning of this year on separate occasions that she wants repairs to be done then demands that the door be replaced or a refund on her original purchase price. Dorplex has agreed on several occasions to repair, replace and refund her money as per customer demands. And in all cases customer has then turned around and changed her mind
This has all been done without Dorplex or myself allowed to step on customer property to view and evaluate/verify the door for all of the additional claims (door warp etc.). Dorplex has stood by its product warranty. The customer claims that this problem has taken over a year to get fixed which is false since I first visited customer after she contacted me in late spring of 2019. Repairs or replacement
of door could have taken place in late September/early October if customer had allowed Dorplex to proceed with service at that time, instead customer has cancelled scheduled service appointments and
then proceeded to initiate further threats of legal action, social media postings etc.

Annette  in Strathroy
Annette in Strathroy
1 review Strathroy, ON
10/10

Window and door installation

Thank you First Class Windows, Doors and siding! I had a response almost immediately after I sent my email and a consultation shortly after. The job was completed yesterday and it’s absolutely beautiful. Definitely recommend you to others!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review.

NTuskan in Komoka
NTuskan in Komoka
0 reviews Komoka, ON
10/10

No pressure and amazing work!

I filled out a form on their website and within 10 minutes, I had an appointment set up with their sales representative, Vanessa. The meeting with Vanessa was efficient and I felt no pressure to buy. She was very knowledgeable and honest, which we did not find with some other local companies! Victor, the owner, came out to measure and sign the contract when we were ready to go ahead with the front door and windows. He was efficient and easy going! The installers were quick, clean, and their attention to detail surpassed our expectations. Overall, a perfect experience with First Class Windows and Doors. Will recommend and buy again if needed in the future.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your positive review.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about First Class Windows, Doors & Siding

First Class Windows, Doors and Siding specializes in the sale and installation of residential replacement:

- Vinyl windows
- Steel/Fiberglass entry door systems
- Patio Doors
- Garden Doors
- Storm Doors
- Vinyl Siding
- Eavestrough
- Soffit & Fascia
- Garage Doors

- Fully insured
- Lifetime Workmanship Warranty
- BBB A+ Accredited Business

We sell and install within the greater southwestern Ontario region which encompass the following major cities: London, St. Thomas, Woodstock, Tillsonburg, Sarnia, Chatham, Strathroy, Exeter and Grand Bend.

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
PRODUCTS
Windows, Entry Doors, Patio Doors, Garden Doors, Siding
SERVICES
Sales and Installation
BRANDS
Vinylbilt, Dorplex, Dashwood, Mitten, Gentek, Royal
WEBSITE
https://www.firstclasswindowsanddoors.com/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2011
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Cheque, Credit Card
MEMBERSHIPS
BBB
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Yes ask for details
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.