Am Group Of Companies

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
207 Exeter Road London ON N6L 1A4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

88%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winnerBest of 2020winner

Reviews for Am Group Of Companies

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (314 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews , ON
6/10

Cottage Front Entry

If we could give 5 stars for craftsmanship and quality of goods, there would be a 5 star rating. Where the rating falters is in the overall process. The sales pitch was a bit convoluted and lengthy. There were issues with the details that were finally resolved to our satisfaction but not without constant follow up on our end. Communication does not seem to be a strength. Highly recommend the product and workmanship.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely sorry that the communication wasnt up to standards. Customers satisfaction is our highest priority.

Lawrence from King City
Lawrence from King City
2 reviews Puslinch, ON
10/10

Roof repair& Attic insulation

I would definitely recommend this company for major renovations,
particularly pertaining to roofing and in fact enhanced insulation. I found them to be timely and most importantly knowledgeable as well as competent.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your feedback

Private User
Private User
0 reviews London, ON
10/10

New windows for kitchen and laundry room

Very well done-error in color sorted out without questions for basement window
Original was white rather than brown

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback

Pam
Pam
1 review Londesborough, ON
10/10

Windows

Very quick efficient service, guys cleaned up after work was completed, and made sure I was happy with product.
I would definitely recommend. Very competitive pricing, and worked around my schedule for install.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your feedback

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Professional and satisfactory

Installed a window and some new gutters and fascia. Work was done on time and we had no issues with quality. Worker was professional and honest about pricing versus competitors.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your feedback

Devo123
Devo123
1 review London, ON
10/10

BEAUTIFUL WINDOWS - EXCELLENT INSTALLER AND SALES REP

Mike the sales rep and Mike our installer were in one word MAGNIFICENT. I do Tarion home inspections for a living and find fault everywhere. I am extremely impressed with my install. Mike was constantly cleaning up and Mike from the office was always checking in. HIGHLY recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your feedback

Ed M
Ed M
1 review Huntsville, ON
10/10

New roof

Tyler was very professional in his delivery and very knowledgeable about the product. He took his time explaining everything. The installers were very friendly and courteous.The compete job turned out great and we were very pleased with the outcome.The installers were great at cleaning up daily .We would highly recommend this company!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for the kind words

Harry Ducket
Harry Ducket
0 reviews The Blue Mountains, ON
8/10

Update on Dryer Vent Installation

Good Day. We had our roofs replaced in Collingwood by AM Roofing in the spring of 2016. It was brought to the attention of the management company that there was an issue in one of the units with their dryer. Our roof came with a 10 year warranty on labour from AM Roofing. The company has been in touch with us and has completed the repair at no cost to us.
Thank you AM Roofing for taking care of this problem

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback

James Harris in Toronto
James Harris in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Booked appointment - and never showed up

I booked a job with with AM group of companies for new eaves trough work. This was booked in July to be done in October. I never heard from anyone - but they took payment of course
I was finally booked to have the work done nov 3rd in the afternoon.

I took the afternoon off to be there at the cottage for this work.

I called 3 times before leaving the city just to confirm (not something the client would do normally) but since I was taking time off work and driving 6 hours to simply confirm the work was done I figured it was best to call anyway. No answer but I left a voicemail to confirm the work was happening.

I was only called back at 3:45pm as I was in Bracebridge to let me know the work was not going to be done today (the date booked and scheduled and that it would be done the next day. with no reason? and why was I not called?

I want a full refund and reimbursement for my time

Not sure how this is any way to run a business?

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi James. Vicki called on Friday Oct 30th told you the job would be tentatively scheduled on Tuesday Nov 3rd.
With Weather we had on Monday all jobs got delayed 1 day. You said this was a cottage and you did not live there and wont be on location at the time of the install.
You called and left a voicemail, and Vicki returned the call and explained that due to the weather on Monday all jobs got pushed back 1 day. Job was then completed on Wednesday Nov 4th.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Am Group Of Companies

AM Group of Companies has been in operation since 1956 and is a 3rd generation family business.

We stand behind our work with one of the best warranties in the business, 10 years. This is only possible as a result of three things: the use of premium products, good workmanship and careful inspection of completed work.

AM Group of Companies hires only skilled workers who are regularly educated on installation methods and new materials. Our corporate education programs apply to all facets of the business.

Proudly situated in Guelph, London, Owen Sound, Gravenhurst and Collingwood, our size and office geography allow us to deliver corporate-grade professionalism while maintaining top rate local customer service.

AM Group of Companies Services:
Commercial Roofing
Residential Roofing
Fiberglass Shingles, Metal Roof, Flat Roof, Cedar Shakes & Shingles, Composite Roofing, Inspire, Owens Corning, Enviroshake.
Eavestrough, Soffit, Fascia and other Aluminum work
Attic Insulation, Blown In Insulation
Skylights, Velux
Ventilation
Roof repair & replacement
Siding
Windows & Doors
Vinyl Windows
Entry Doors
Patio Doors

Contact us today for a Free, no obligation estimate.
1-877-281-6900

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service, Skylight Installation & Repair, Insulation, Roofing, and Gutters & Eavestroughs
PRODUCTS
Fiberglass Shingles, Cedar Shakes and Shingles, Synthetic Slate, Skylights, Soffit, Fascia, Eavestrough, Metal Roofs, Blown In Insulation, Vinyl Windows, Aluminum Clad Windows, Entry Door Systems, Patio Doors, French Doors
SERVICES
Roof replacement, Roof repair Eavestrough, Soffit, Fascia, Attic Insulation, Window replacement, Door replacement
BRANDS
Owen's Corning, CRC, IKO, Timberline, Velux, Inspire, Enviroshake, Vinylbilt
SPECIALITIES
Owen's Corning Platinum Preferred Contractor
WEBSITE
http://www.amgoc.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1956
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
200
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, Mastercard, Cheque, and Financing Available (o.a.c)
MEMBERSHIPS
Ontario Builders Association, London, Collingwood, Guelph, Owen Sound, Muskoka Builders Associations
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
10-25 Year Workmanship Warranties
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.