Mr. Mow It All

Lawn Maintenance
698 Danforth Avenue, Suite 202 Toronto ON M4J 1L1
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

81%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Mr. Mow It All

Average customer rating:
8.4 10 (86 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Spring Cleanup

I was charged >50% more than quoted for a horrible job (see picture), and now being forced to take this to the Small Claims Court.
When trying to address the issue with the Support staff, the response I received was along the lines of “more hours were needed and more bags were used” than expected. What???
If they can’t quote properly, they should be upfront about it. The manager has not called me back, despite my request on May 12th.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good Afternoon

Thank you for your response. As per my email to you, you had requested a quote which was provided. We estimated a 3-4 hours as per your direction. You mentioned that you had a clean up in the fall had only required 3+ hours. You also mentioned that you could only afford $300 for a total clean up. On the first day of service we did what we could within your budget. You had then called us back to do more work as you were not happy. We were happy to return to complete the job. I understand that you are unhappy with having to pay for the service, however given the condition of the property we would have needed a significant amount more time to improve the look of the site. with regards to the costing we did credit you for the time as well as the cost of the 31 yard waste bags of debris. As per the original estimate you received we only charged your for that time. A total of $375+HST.

Please feel free to call me if you would like to discuss
Jennifer
Office Manager

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Spring clean up

They did a great job. Also a great team came to my house. Very nice, efficient and very competent. I would definitely recommend this company to my friends and family. Very reasonable as well.

Was this review helpful?
Neal Stoll
Neal Stoll
0 reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

Re-Sodding job not done well.

I decided to use this company even though they were significantly higher priced than others. I paid close to $4 per sq ft while other companies charge as low as $2 per sq ft. I wanted to ensure my re-sodding job was done properly so my grass would last for years. I didnt want to second guess my decision. However this was not the case.
I suggest you dont waste your money with Mr. Mow it All. They get a "1" rating as they showed up on time and were polite, but it ends there. They re-sodded my lawn, but never rolled it after installation. Then they installed the Racoon netting and proceeded to walk all over the unrolled lawn creating uneven areas and gaps. Now I have an uneven lawn with many brown patches around all the edges. I look at my neighbors newly sodded lawn and it looks much greener than mine, with no brown patches. Apparently the rolling process is important for developing deep roots, taking out air pockets and ensuring a level lawn without brown areas. However Mr. Mow it All did not do this. I called them a month after installation was done. I was told that the lawn will be fine and not to worry about it. Well this spring the lawn still looks crappy. So i called them again in early April. Then someone said they will come over to review, however they never showed up on the date they said. With no follow up call to apologize for not showing. On the Mr Mow it All website they have a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee!. This is also why i chose to use them. However I am not close to 100% satisfied. I could have saved myself $1000 with another company. I now have a lawn with brown areas and shallow roots that will not last for years. I am very upset with the job and their lack of response to this concern.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Mr. Salt it All

Should be called "Mr. Salt it all". We hired Mr. Mow it all for snow removal. They salt our side walks weekly whether there is snow or not and are slow to respond when there is actual snow. Repeated requests for the weekly salting to stop are ignored -- there has been almost now snow this winter, but our sidewalks are regularly crunchy with multiple layers of salt. Multiple calls have not stopped this practice.

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Jillian in Toronto
Jillian in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Lawn Care / Maintenance

We're on a regular maintenance schedule, and I'm pleased with Mr. Mow It All every time. The fall clean up was done, and the yard is ready for snow. The service has been great, and we've been using the company for the last few years. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Weekly mowing

I found this company on the internet when I moved in. I thought this company is so reputable but actually such an unreliable company to use. Very bad mowing company. Job not thorough and inexperienced workers. Do not use them. Damages on property.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good Afternoon

I'm sorry to hear about your experience with Mr Mow It All. This is not typical of the level of service we provide to our customers. I would like to speak with you further to try to rectify the situation. If you would like to call the office at 647-560-9185 and ask for Jennifer.

Jennifer
Office Manager

Good Morning

We have attempted to correct the situation and have asked you to reach out to us but after not receiving a response and after a review of our records we can only assume you are not a customer of ours.

Regards
Jennifer

Catherine in Toronto
Catherine in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Lawn care

Reliable weekly lawn service provided all summer even for my very small yard. They keep the place neat and tidy. They solicit feedback and are responsive to suggestions and questions

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Lawn care and yard maintenance

I’m extremely pleased with these guys. I have been with them on an ongoing basis for 4 years now when everyone else said they had enough business! No frills, great customer service and good value for your money. They get the job done and one less worry for me.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Lawn and Garden Maintenance

We have worked with Mr. Mow it All for years and are thrilled with the services that they provide. No job is too small or too big for them and they strive to keep their clients happy...great follow-up....professional...always available to answer questions and to provide solutions. Louise is awesome!! Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Excellent lawn care service

I contacted this company on the Saturday of a long weekend and they called me back the same day. The crew arrived on Tuesday and did a phenomenal job clearing up the very weedy and overgrown lawn at my new house. They were meticulous with their work and they cleaned up nicely after themselves. I could not have been more pleased with the work and I could not recommend them more!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for the excellent review!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Mr. Mow It All

We don't just cut your lawn, we groom it. At Mr. Mow It All we specialize in catering to the needs of urban properties. Whether you need your lawn maintained or a new lawn altogether our goal is to be service to which all others are compared. We are your lawn maintenance solution.

CATEGORIES
Lawn Maintenance
SERVICES
Lawn Grooming, Garden Care, Shrub/Bush Trimming, Sodding, Garden Reno's and Clean-ups, Residential and Commercial Snow Clearing.
SPECIALITIES
Urban Property Care. Catering to small properties.
WEBSITE
http://www.mowitall.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
14
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
30
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.