Eco Choice Windows & Doors

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
90 Basaltic Rd, #6 Vaughan ON L4K 1G6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

95%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2021 winner 5 timesBest of 2021winner 5 times

Reviews for Eco Choice Windows & Doors

Average customer rating:
9.6 10 (512 reviews)

Sort by

lrblandi@rogers.com
L. I.
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Windows and doors

We replaced patio French doors with a new sliding door and replaced a window as well. Alex from Eco-Choice Windows and Doors was very professional and went above and beyond to do an excellent job for us. Our experience with Eco-Choice was a positive one and we will definitely recommend them to our family and friends.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Enjoy your new window and patio door.

Cheers,

Eco Choice Windows & Doors

Rob G
Rob G
0 reviews Toronto, ON
6/10

Delay

Great product and initial service.

When all is said and done, we'll have waited 3 1/2 months to get a replacement pane of glass for the door. COVID, yes, but that doesn't excuse the several-week lack of meaningful communication.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Wendell in Toronto
Wendell in Toronto
1 review Guelph, ON
10/10

Window & Patio Door Replacement

Having received several other quotes we decided on Eco Choice primarily because of the costs. However, we were very pleased with the professionalism by the sales team during the quoting process and this also helped us with the decision.
The installation team was VERY courteous, professional and generally concerned with ensuring that we were going to be FULLY satisfied. The team was meticulous with making sure to keep things neat and tidy and did a thorough job of cleaning up the entire area of the project.
We are VERY happy with the quality and service that we have received and look forward to using Eco Choice with the next stage of our home updates.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Wendell. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Looking forward to working with you again in the future.

All the best,

Eco Choice Windows & Doors

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

Nice product, terrible customer service

The experience of dealing with this company has been very frustrating, start to finish. I wouldn't recommend. We had them replace ALL of our windows and doors, and spent close to $30,000 with them. Considering this investment, we had hoped for a better experience
Our order was placed in November. Estimated install was February. The final install didn't take place until OCTOBER. We had boarded-up windows for several months.
They had four separate measurements completed by their staff, and still made errors on several windows. This resulted in new orders being placed and more delays.
They installed the first round of windows but didn't bring screens for another 6+ weeks (resulting in screenless windows in the middle of summer).
Response time to call us back on questions we had was very delayed - sometimes we waited over a week for a callback.
There were several instances where my husband called with his phone and nobody picked up, however when I called immediately after with a different phone #, they answered right away (no proof of wrongdoing necessarily, just an odd coincidence).

Positives:
Product is amazing (however they don't actually make the product, they just distribute and install it).
They gave us a $500 discount on one window where they measured incorrectly, and we had to remove brick and reframe the window (when you're spending $30,000, $500 is a pretty small discount).
They replaced a panel of glass in a door that was broken and only charged us for labor.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear your experience with us wasn't to your satisfaction. I would like to point out a few details that you missed in your review. You were well informed of the timelines for the windows you selected as they came from Europe. There were delays due to COVID and a strike at the port which were beyond our control but were communicated to you. We were very accommodating to you on several occasions to ensure you were satisfied and don't believe we deserve the rating you submitted.

Darwin
Darwin
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Windows and doors replaced in a war time house

We have a dated looking house. New windows doors and aluminum cladding really refreshed look. Unbelievable craftsmanship total of 16 windows and two doors completed in two days. Minimal dirt and impact to inside of house. Good clean up and housekeeping once work was done. Heads up when you order doors they don’t come w handles and locking mechanism. You need to get your own in advance

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind words Darwin. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Enjoy your new Eco Choice Windows.

Regards
Eco Choice Windows & Doors

Jocelyn
Jocelyn
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Great work

Had 6 windows replaced. Great service on installation day - our two installers worked quickly and left our house clean and looking good. The new windows are a huge transformation for our place. Would use Eco Choice again!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind words Jocelyn. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Enjoy your new Eco Choice Windows.

Regards
Eco Choice Windows & Doors

meganoconnor
meganoconnor
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Window replacement

I was pleased by the professionalism of the job from start to finish. I got a confirmation days in advance; the workers came on time, and left a clean work site. Most importantly, I was consulted on the type of trim, and in spite of the fact that the job was for windows in an unfinished basement, I felt that care was taken to make the trim as neat as possible, adapting to the rough lines of the brick. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review Megan. Enjoy your new windows. All the best.

Eco Choice Windows & Doors

Becky in Toronto
Becky in Toronto
5 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Poor quality windows & doors

I had two sets of French doors and two vinyl windows installed in a bedroom and study in October 2019. I waited nearly a year to review these doors and windows just to be sure they are really as bad as I thought they were. Sadly, they are. Just awful. I have never left a scathing review on HomeStars before, but I feel I must warn people. The installation was fine. But the doors and windows they choose to sell and install are extremely poor quality. I desperately want my old doors back but they are of course gone forever, so now I’m saving money for new doors to replace these. First: the windows: They REEK of new vinyl smell. I have had other vinyl windows (different brand, different company) before and they were fine within a few days. But these still reeked of vinyl 9 months after installation. I left a window cracked and a fan blowing out all winter (and couldn’t use the rooms!) hoping they would air out, but they never did. After 9 months I found a product (from AFM Safecoat) that sealed in the vinyl smell so that I’m not hit in the face by that smell every time I walk into the room. Sadly, when the vinyl smell was gone, I could smell the (probably formaldehyde?) smell from whatever the “metal” doors are made of. I stupidly assumed that metal doors were made of metal. Nope. They are made of some sort of composite wood or foam or something smelly/toxic sandwiched between a sheet of metal on each side. And whatever that inner material is, it still smells strongly like unfinished plywood a year after installation. I air out the room every day (I have an industrial fan for that purpose) but each morning when you walk in it smells like plywood in there. Even my smell-impaired friend (who isn’t bothered by his cat’s litter box in his bedroom closet!) recently commented that it smelled “like a wood shop” in that room when he walked in. I tried putting many coats of the same sealant I used on the windows on the doors, but the toxic stuff is inside where I can’t get to it, and the chemical smell persists. I have Multiple Chemical Sensitivity and cannot use the study at all. My wife is not chemically sensitive, but she notices the smell every time she enters the room and wonders what she is breathing all day in there. One set of doors is in the bedroom, and I slept in the basement for 2 months after installation (leaving the windows open and fan on to air out) but the smells never went away. Finally, in desperation (tired of sleeping in the laundry room!), I built a wall down the middle of the bedroom, and installed a ventilation fan (essentially a dryer vent with an outgoing fan constantly blowing) in the part of the room where the toxic doors are, and now I can sleep in my bed again. But 1/3 of the bedroom is now walled off and useless. The company was not able to offer any resolution, and refused to even discount me the profit they made on the project. I wasn’t asking for a full refund of my $8,000. I just wanted them to give me back whatever profit (mark-up) they made so that I would have a small discount on the next doors I have to buy to replace these. Nope. They just kept saying they were “very happy” with the quality of the doors and windows they sell. Oh, speaking of the windows: the bar that links the crank to the casement window fell off one window the very first time I opened it. The screws had been stripped at the factory. To their credit, the installer came out the next day and fixed that. Then the crank on that same window broke off a few months later. They fixed that too. But I’m telling you, these windows and doors are garbage. The door threshold is made of flimsy vinyl and bends whenever I step on it. I assume that will crack soon. The doors have a weird vinyl insert (holding the glass portions of the door) that sticks out a full inch from the surface of the door. This design meant that the lever handle I had chosen could not be used without skinning my knuckles. I had to pay extra to buy a different handle that could accommodate the weird protruding trim. The installers are fine. But the products they sell are terrible. If you use air fresheners you won’t notice the lingering smell (though you’ll still be breathing those toxic fumes!), but if you live in a scent-free home, you will still smell the vinyl and/or plywood-like smell a year after installation.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Becky, we're sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with our products. We provided you with excellent service with any issues that you brought to our attention. Our products are some of the best windows & doors you can find on the market, all manufactured in Ontario to the highest standards which we stand behind. We welcome further discussion to hopefully resolve your issue. If you'd like, please contact us at 1-855-273-3261.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

Main door and windows installation

The sales man, the owner, the installers were very helpful, prompt and professional. The did the proper job in a timely manner. They came on time, brought the proper material, they were accurate and cleaned after they finished, no damages occurred during the removal of the old windows and door.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Enjoy your new windows and door.

Cheers,

Eco Choice Windows & Doors

LorraineL in Ajax
LorraineL in Ajax
1 review Ajax, ON
10/10

New Living Room Windows

I had three large living room windows that were in dyer need of replacing. I have had another company Nordick do other windows this past year and a door. I was not happy at all with their work or service, so I set out to find another company. I looked up and found Echo Choice. I read the reviews and now I am writing my review. All I can say is WOW. what a great company. From the very first point of contact with Adriana to the end with the installers Arie and his partner.
The whole experience was professional and friendly. I am all about customer service and the wonderful service I got. They took their time and made sure my rotted areas were fixed and my windows were installed right. If I had a question, Arie was quick to explain. He made sure he showed me what they were doing and what products they use. They took their breaks and let me know when they did. When they were working, they were working. Not talking on their phones like other workers I had prior. When finished , I stood back and just said WOW. I love my new windows.
I fully recommend

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Lorraine. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Enjoy your new windows.

Cheers,

Eco Choice Windows & Doors

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Eco Choice Windows & Doors

Eco Choice Windows & Doors is an award winning replacement windows and doors company, providing homeowners in Toronto and GTA with quality Replacement Vinyl Windows, Fiberglass Doors, Steel Entry Doors, French Doors, Sliding Patio Doors and European Tilt and Turn Windows and Doors.

Eco Choice Windows & Doors

Contact us today for a free consultation on windows and doors.
Local: 416-690-9992 | Toll Free: 1-855-273-3261

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
PRODUCTS
Sales and Installation of Replacement Vinyl Windows, French Doors, Garden Doors, Fiberglass and Steel Entry Doors, Sliding Patio Doors, European Tilt Turn Windows, Tilt and Turn Doors
SERVICES
Sales and Installation of Quality Replacement Vinyl Windows, European Tilt and Turn Windows and Doors, Woodgrain and Smooth Fiberglass Doors, Steel Doors and Sliding Patio Doors, Garden Doors and French Doors, Replacement Windows Toronto,Vinyl Windows Toronto, Energy Efficient Windows Toronto, European Tilt and Turn Windows Toronto, Window Replacement Toronto, Fiberglass Entry Doors, Entry Doors Toronto, Exterior Doors Toronto, Windows & Doors Toronto, Doors Toronto, Windows Toronto, Window Installation Company
BRANDS
Eco Choice, VinylPro, Vista, Novatech, Mastergrain, Trimlite, Kommerling
STYLES
Casement, Awnings, Single Hung Tilt, Double Hung Tilt, Single Slider Tilt, Double Slider Tilt, End Vent Tilt, Picture, Bay and Bow Windows. European Tilt and Turn, Bi Fold, Tilt and Slide and Lift and Slide Doors
SPECIALITIES
Quality Replacement Vinyl Windows, European Tilt and Turn Windows and Doors, Steel Entry Doors, Woodgrain Fiberglass Exterior Doors, Vinyl Sliding Patio Doors.
WEBSITE
https://ecochoicewindows.ca
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Cheque, Visa, MC
LICENSES
Toronto T85-4685061
MEMBERSHIPS
BBB, Energy Star Partner, SAWDAC, Window Wise
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Lifetime Transferable Non Pro-Rated Warranty.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.