Evam Canada Inc.

Heating & Air Conditioning
5004Timberlea Blvd #37 Mississauga ON L4W 2S6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Bassam
Bassam
4 reviews Mississauga, ON
3/10

Replace thermostat

Emad, a belated response, but I'd like to take you up on your offer in your response. Let me know what number to call you at.

Beware of this company. They sweat talk but rip off the consumer.
I had owner of the company (to remain unnamed) come to my home to diagnose why the heating was not working after the temperature in my house started plummeting. He did honestly diagnose the problem to be the thermostat instead of pointing to the furnace (I'll give him that for honesty).
However, he charged me a completely insane price for the thermostat (apart from $70 service fee, which is of course justifiable). He sold me a Honeywell thermostat for $175, which I could find on the internet for $60 retail. As we all know, contractors buy it at ~40% discount to you and I, but this guy's appetite would not be easily satisfied.
After he left, I checked the cost of the model he installed and discovered I was ripped off by at least $115!!!! He charged me $250 for what should have been no more than a $130 job. Contractors make money from referrals, and this guy will not get any referral from me. This was robbery: 3x the actual retail price??? come on....

Approximate cost of services:
$250.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Mr. Bassam,
Thank you for taking the time to rate us. We’re glad you were satisfied with our Diagnosis Fee and our honesty in diagnosing your Furnace problem.
As for the Thermostat Price, We charged you for the Thermostat Retail Price + installation fees + Diagnosis Fee + Taxes.
Actually Sir , all our customers are very happy with our service and we need you to be as well, so we promise to give you a free air condition tune up at the beginning of the summer to guarantee our customers satisfaction always.
Anyway, Thank you for your business with us.