Canada's Restoration Services

Asbestos & Lead Removal
ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

mold removal

I found mold growing on a bathroom door frame and base board in the basement. On further inspection I found it in the adjacent room behind the washer. I figured there was leak behind the wall but had no idea where it was coming from. I also found a small unrelated patch of mold in the cold room so I put in a request on HomeStars.

I got a quote from another company although I had to pay the inspector up front. I thought I should get a second opinion so I called Canada's Restoration Services. It was easy to book a no fee inspection and the inspector, Marat, was very thorough. He explained everything he thought needed to be done and sent a detailed quote the next day.

The price was better then the other guys and since I knew exactly what was going to be done, it was easy to book the job for the following Thursday. They sent a team of 2 who went over everything with me as they did the job. They sealed off all the areas, removed all the infected material and disinfected the bathroom and laundry room and the cold room that had the small patch. They found the laundry room leak was a supply line near the ceiling so we stopped the job and I called a plumber. The plumber came in the next day and fixed the supply line while the mold guys left the air scrubbers over the weekend. They came back on Monday to finish the job since the leak was now fixed.

I am really happy with the service. I can now be in my basement without worrying about mold affecting my family. There is no bad musty smell anymore and all the mold is gone. I would recommend Canada's Restoration Services and I wouldn't hesitate to call them again if I had any mold issues.
S.Marsh

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good Afternoon, thank you for sharing your experience you had with CRS. We are so pleased that we were able to help you. Mold can be a worrisome thing to have to deal with. It can be scary and overwhelming for anyone. Thank you again for choosing Canada's Restoration Services.

-Laura, Customer Service Manager