Artistic Stone Design Inc.

Vaughan ON L4K 2N2
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Countertops in Concord  >  Artistic Stone Design Inc.  >  Poor customer service.
1 review Toronto, ON

Poor customer service.

Patricia helped us to install the granite countertop. After 3 years granite turned black from the joints. We called her to fix the issue she said we have to pay to fix the problem with granite even though its manufacturer defect.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good Afternoon Sid,
Yes, you did purchase a counter top from our company 3 years ago. You were advised at the time that granite is a porous material and needs to be re-sealed minimum on a yearly basis. From the photos provided it seems to never have been sealed. I asked and you did not reply, therefore we can safety assume you have never sealed the granite. I offered to have it repaired at a min cost of $250.00 which would be paid directly to the lead service provider.
This was all confirmed in an email format. You never replied, instead you chose to call in and spoke to the manager and she also reiterated our policies and procedure when service calls are requested. You did not like the response
and disconnected the call. We are here to help you, should you feel the need to reach out again please feel free to do so.