Canadian Security Professionals

Alarm Systems
911 Golf Links Road #114 Hamilton ON L9K 1H9
Write a Review
Write a Review

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Bath, ON

Felt bullied

I was told I could move service for free, sold my house and was going to get charged $200 moving fee, cancelled service and charge another year for something I didnt use, refused and they said they would send me audio of verbal agreement to one year, they never sent it and sent my file to collection agency

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

As the review was left by a private user we did a quick check to confirm this was a customer of ours and which customer it is. We were able to easily find the account based on the information in the review. After investigating we found that we did everything we could to help this customer with their situation and the customer has made many untrue accusations in her review. The customer emailed to let us know she will be moving soon and was advised that the new owners could take over her contract or she could pay to relocate her system and to let us know what she would like to do. The customer never contacted us again and never advised us if she had moved out. Her monthly payments started to decline so we called to get an updated payment method and the customer advised us she moved already and just wants to cancel so we let her know we can send her a final invoice to pay off the contract since the system is now at her old home that she has no access too. The customer insisted that she was told that she was initially signing a one year contract and that if she moves it would be free. We advised her this is impossible as our shortest contract is a 3 year term and she signed all the paperwork showing it is a 3 year term but we would pull the call to double check as she insisted on it. Management pulled the call and emails between sales rep and customer and it was made very clear that she was signing a 3 year term. The customer even emailed us to cancel her initial installation because she "was going with a company that doesn't require a 3 year term" but later changed her mind and went with us. She also asked on the phone what would happen if she moves and she was clearly told about her options and costs involved if she wanted us to relocate the system in the future. The customer did not provide a new payment method and wanted a call back once management pulled the calls. We called her back within a couple hours and left a voicemail advising of our findings and to call back so we can get everything resolved although we never heard back. We then sent the customer her final invoice and called 40+ times, left 10+ voicemails, and emailed her multiple times in the next 4 months without a single response from the customer. In the end we sent her a final notice that the account would be forwarded to a collection agency if she didn't contact us within 30 days which she did not.