Precision Gutters Ltd.

Gutters & Eavestroughs
7-9515 190th St. Surrey BC V4N 3S1
Write a Review
Write a Review


InstagramFacebook
HomeStars
Gutters & Eavestroughs
Precision Gutters Ltd.
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

80%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Precision Gutters Ltd.

Average customer rating:
9 10 (110 reviews)

Sort by

gm from vancouver
gm from vancouver
5 reviews VANCOUVER, BC

First Review

1/10

gutter installation

Although the work was ok in the end, the customer service was appalling. They installed new gutters, leafguards, and downpipes. Their pricing was a little higher than the other quotes but I liked the product they had so I went with them. They arrived on time were courteous and friendly, the job appeared to be well done, and they left the place clean and tidy. Unfortunately the dayafter the installation I noticed a leak. I emailed the company, but there was no reply. A week later, an invoice arrived for work completed, to which I replied with a video showing the leak and asking them to come and fix it as the work was not complete until the gutters were functioning properly. No reply. I contacted them again and finally they said they would come out that week, but they were a no show. I called saying no one came and they wanted to know how I knew since it hadn't rained. I explained that I hosed the roof and found that the gutter was still leaking and that I would not be paying the bill until the gutters were fully functional. They said since I had a ten year warranty I should feel ok about paying. I explained that paying them would be akin to saying it was ok to be shuffled to the back of the line. Then they said that by law I was obliged to pay 90% as the job was 90% complete and that I could withhold 10% as it was only 10% incomplete. I ended the conversation saying that I was not paying until the gutters were fully functional and that the warranty should be for problems that arise afterwards, not to fix a faulty installation.

Their contract states clearly that payment is due upon completion, not per percentage complete. They made a simple one day job into something stressful that stretched into 3 weeks, I would not wish them on my worst enemy.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,300.00
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This is not the standard to which we are working toward and certainly not our policy to demand payment prior to attaining customer satisfaction. As the owner of Precision Gutters I will personally be looking into the actions of those involved in order to improve the way in which we handled your situation. I appreciate your feedback and regret the stress to which this has caused.

Y H from Port Moody
Y H from Port Moody
9 reviews Port Moody, BC

First Review

0/10

Gutter repairs

Gutter Repair was OK but the crew should have been more careful and the management exhibited poor attitude. They seem to think they are a big player and that customers need them more than they need your money.

Review has 2 previous versions
Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We apologize if you feel you were not taken care of properly, we take great pride in our work and our customer needs for all jobs, either big or small. Please feel free to contact us again to discuss any issues you have regarding our crews or management care.

Nan Watson from North Vancouver
Nan Watson from North Vancouver
7 reviews North Vancouver, BC
10/10

Hidden gutter repair and new downspouts

I first contacted this co to replace the downspouts. Donnie gave me a quote and they completed the work to my complete satisfaction. Since then we have developed a leak in the hidden
Gutter system. Trevor has repaired this for me. In both cases I found these employees as well as the others from Precision who have attended to my issues to be very credible and all of the work has been done to my complete satisfaction. What is more important to me is the after sale service provided by this company at not additional cost to me when in fact there could have been a cost. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,100.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Nan for the great review. Look forward to doing more business with you in the future. Please don't hesitate to contact us for any further information.

Rasheed Mobile from Surrey
Rasheed Mobile from Surrey
3 reviews Surrey, BC
10/10

Built in gutters

Trevor, from Precision Gutters visited my home to assess built in gutters that are clogged and overflowing, damaging facia. Because built in gutters are work intensive, company charged $150 for assessment. After Trevor was done, he advised that the "APP" style system, was not serviced by them. He then forwarded his report, to a 3rd party partner who performs work on APP systems. Then Trevor, had the $150 charge reimbursed, and suggested I use my $ towards the installer who would be doing the work. I wish I could have used this company, honest and professional!

RM from Langley.

Approximate cost of services:
$150.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Expand your abilities to "old style" APP systems! :)
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Check with Precision Gutters first!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review, please feel free to contact us anytime if you require referrals or advice!

Sue & Raymond from Surrey
Sue & Raymond from Surrey
1 review Surrey, BC
10/10

Eave/gutter repairs

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.


This is just a little note of appreciation for a job well done. I was truly impressed with the young man, Marty, who installed our eaves. I was out when he arrived and got home around 11.30. This young man did not stop, no breaks, until he had completed the job around 1:45. He was very professional, courteous and polite. I noticed one of the corners was not quite straight, looked like it was slopping down some, he was working on the other corner in the front. Marty came down right away, looked at it and agreed that it was and moved his ladder back and said he'd try to push it up some. Worked, he straightened it perfectly. You must realize that we've had professionals here before, deck repairs, etc. and when I've noticed or said something that I wasn't satisfied with, they would make up some lame excuse that it was the structure or the way it was made to fit. I noticed Marty paid great attention to detail and had exceptional customer service skills. We will highly recommend your company and especially Marty. Thank you for a job well done. Please insure that he receives our gratitude.

Sincerely, Susan and Raymond

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for the review, we appreciate your business!

Justin Yeung in Richmond
Justin Yeung in Richmond
14 reviews Richmond, BC
7/10

Gutter Replacement

Had Connor come to do the estimate and install new gutter system on my entire house. He suggested on installing the Super 5 High Capacity. It was a bit pricier but it's superior in quality. Overall the job was done well but they are more expensive than other gutter companies. They also did fascia board replacement.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,340.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review, please feel free to contact us with any helpful hints!

Joanne, Port Coquitlam
Joanne, Port Coquitlam
3 reviews Port Coquitlam, BC
10/10

new gutters and eavestroughs

These guys were great. Fast, knowledgeable. The work was done promptly and precisely. Their help with choosing a colour was great. They had good ideas with putting the gutters and downspouts installed better than the original ones. They had a great eye for detail and quality of materials and workmanship.

Approximate cost of services:
$4,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Much appreciated review Joanne, thanks again for your business!

Peter Wong from West Vancouver
Peter Wong from West Vancouver
5 reviews West Vancouver, BC
4/10

gutter repairs

Had leaking seems repaired and new outlet and downpipe installed. Quoted for a 3" outlet and installer wanted to install a 2" outlet because he didn't have the proper drill size ! One phone call to head office took care of the problem but I shouldn't have had to do that.

Approximate cost of services:
$800.00
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the feedback Peter, much appreciated.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Precision Gutters Ltd.

Precision Gutters Ltd. offers premium, safety-conscious gutter service throughout the Lower Mainland. Specializing in solving
rainwater problems on residential, commercial, industrial and strata projects. We have pioneered many products and services in cleaning, repairs, upgrades, maintenance and gutter installation.
We have the expertise, trained staff and equipment to handle it all your gutter needs. Precision Gutters Ltd. installs and distributes Lindab Rainline Gutters and Components, we install seamless aluminum, zinc, copper and steel gutter systems.
Our siding team is ready to help plan your new build or renovations.
Serving the Lower Mainland since 1989

CATEGORIES
Gutters & Eavestroughs and Siding
PRODUCTS
Lindab Rainline Gutter Systems, Aluminum, zinc, copper and steel gutters, gutter accessories, downpipes, downpipe accessories, leaf protection.
SERVICES
Installations, gutter maintenance, cleaning, repairs, built-in gutter repairs.
BRANDS
Gentek, Lindab Rainline Gutter Systems, Kaycan
STYLES
Euro-style half round, Super 5, 5" colonial, Crown Mold, Flat Face, 2 Step, Copper, Steel, Aluminum, Zinc
SPECIALITIES
Lindab Rainline Gutter Systems, Built In Repairs, Custom Fabrication.
WEBSITE
https://www.precisiongutters.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1989
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
45
PAYMENT METHOD
Credit Card, Cheque, Cash
LICENSES
Forklift, Manlift, heavy machinery
MEMBERSHIPS
GVHB, BBB
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
10-15 year workmanship, up to 40 year material
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.