Precision Gutters Ltd.

Gutters & Eavestroughs
7-9515 190th St. Surrey BC V4N 3S1
Write a Review
Write a Review


InstagramFacebook
HomeStars
Gutters & Eavestroughs
Precision Gutters Ltd.
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

80%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Precision Gutters Ltd.

Average customer rating:
9 10 (110 reviews)

Sort by

Gloria Wittal from Surrey
Gloria Wittal from Surrey
2 reviews Langley, BC
10/10

cleaning of roof and gutters

This is the third time we have Precision Gutters doing work for us. They are polite and courteous, clean up after themselves and do good work. This year we had a problem with the job and they corrected quickly. I would recommend them highly.

Approximate cost of services:
$450.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your continued business!

liongal
liongal
3 reviews Surrey, BC
10/10

gutters

We had a very unique glass awning built on our back deck and needed someone to handcraft the gutters. We contacted Precision gutters, they custom made the most spectacular gutter system and for us. it's a work of art! We also purchased a rain barrel and the cutest rain chains.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,200.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Your beautiful awning deserved nothing less! Thank you for the great review!

Tomas B from Port Moody
Tomas B from Port Moody
1 review Port Moody, BC
10/10

Premade Gutters

Used this company to make couple gutters, since couldn't find 5" size 13" long anywhere in store.
There was a little miscommunication somewhere, they got them made exactly 30" too long. Noticed that after bringing them back home.
After one call to the company, next day they sent me a guys to fix the issue. Screw-ups happen, what matters is how fast they turn that thing around.

If one day I decide to replace gutters around the whole house, this is the company I'm going to use.

Approximate cost of services:
$170.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We're glad to be of service! Thank you for contacting us right away, so we could fix the mix up.

Geoff Lane from Surrey
Geoff Lane from Surrey
1 review Surrey, BC
10/10

my house

I found Prekcision to be very professional, and well manard.I can't say enough about the product, the self cleaning gutters are incredible! My neighbors are very jealous,and asking were did I get the new gutters. I found the product well worth the money I paid,and would recommend them to family and friends. Thanks Precision Gutters I will definitely be calling you again.

Approximate cost of services:
$800.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Tell your neighbors to give us a call! Thank you for the kind words.

Leena from Vancouver
Leena from Vancouver
1 review Vancouver, BC
10/10

Gutter repair and gutter cleaning

I have now called Precision Gutters on 2 occasions. I have found them to be reliable, thorough and a good value. I will continue to call them for our annual cleaning, as I like the quality of their work and how approachable their staff is.

Approximate cost of services:
$250.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your continued business!

Roy from Vancouver
Roy from Vancouver
1 review Vancouver, BC
0/10

Gutter cleaning

After repeated delays over months, Precision cleaned most of our gutters. They missed moss and a whole back corner. They said they'd return & never did. Multiple calls went unreturned or delayed. They wanted payment of the outstanding balance which we said we'd pay when they finished. They stopped returning our calls. Now a credit collection agency is after us after two years. We sold the house a year ago. Off to small claims court. Shoddy business with no professionalism. Stay away.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,500.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Ray - thank you for your comments. It's only fair that we respond with a more complete timeline.
After successfully installing the full gutter system in 2005, we were asked to come back and clean out the gutters in 2013.
Due to the location of the property, this involved renting an aerial boom lift for your job, paying for City permits for road access, flag traffic control etc. which constituted the majority of the quoted cost. We successfully performed the cleaning of the gutters and also sprayed the moss in the designated area on the shake roof to help kill it off. The price of the moss control quoted was just $78. We do not remove moss off roof areas, especially when they are steep angles like yours. This work was completed in August 2013. We were asked to re-attend as not all of the moss had been killed and we did this in October 2013. We then attended again to add a downpipe to a "missed" overflow scupper (which are not designed to have downpipes, as they are there to warn of excess standing water on the flat roof areas) but you felt it was necessary. This was done at no cost.
We were also only paid 30% of our original quotation, for the gutter cleaning, which did not even cover the equipment rented on your behalf. In view of your displeasure and despite our best efforts, we removed the debt from collections and effectively wrote it off.
We also approached you in the summer of 2014 to offer further complimentary moss treatment but were informed you had sold the property.
In over 25 years of servicing the lower mainland, there are the very rare occasions , when despite every effort, you just can't please someone. But we hope that our explanation makes our Company values very apparent.

Jay from Maple Ridge
Jay from Maple Ridge
1 review Maple Ridge, BC
0/10

Gutters

This company will quote reasonably and tell you what you want to hear but in real life if they say a week then it's 4 weeks and with Donnie in scheduling will not respond to calls , Also when they did actually show up they did not do half the stuff we wanted

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for letting us know about your frustration. In our Industry, one week in the winter weather can become four when water is frozen in the gutter systems. This was the case last November/December. The backlog of work can quickly become a scheduling nightmare. We apologize if we didn't communicate this clearly at the time of scheduling. We always endeavor to go above and beyond on all of our jobs with a full warranty issued. We would be delighted to revisit your home and assess and respond if there were indeed missed items or deficiencies. Please contact our office at 604 888 5112 and ask for Mark

Deb from Surrey
Deb from Surrey
4 reviews Surrey, BC

First Review

9/10

Gutter repair and cleaning

I first used this companies services a few years ago after heavy snow broke one of the clips attached to the gutters. Since then, I have used them to seal corner leaks as well as cleaning inside and out. Most recently was last month to repair another clip (different area than before) and check for any clogged down spout openings. I have always found them to have great customer service and the work done well in a reasonable amount of time.

Approximate cost of services:
$170.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the wonderful review!

Bill from New Westminster
Bill from New Westminster
1 review New Westminster, BC
1/10

gutter cleaning

gutters ok but they tore a hole in our lawn with ladder,had hoses thrown on our garden plants[which broke several] and left more than 30 screws sprinkled on the lawn which i had to pick up and last year had an expensive item go missing from our porch[i dont think they took it per se,but probably knocked it off the porch and hid it

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It is not uncommon that materials can find their way to the ground, either from the removal of existing gutters or possibly screws falling while ascending or descending ladders. This is normal and something the worker must pay attention to during and after every job. Our policy states that the customers property be left in the same condition as from the start and our managers consistently work with crews on performing a proper clean up and respecting property. As for missing items, it is possible to be knocked over if not cleared away prior to work however I sincerely believe this is not a case where it went missing due to the part of one of our employees. We take this extremely seriously and in my almost 30 years of being in business I have yet to have this kind of complaint. Please contact our office with any further information regarding this.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Precision Gutters Ltd.

Precision Gutters Ltd. offers premium, safety-conscious gutter service throughout the Lower Mainland. Specializing in solving
rainwater problems on residential, commercial, industrial and strata projects. We have pioneered many products and services in cleaning, repairs, upgrades, maintenance and gutter installation.
We have the expertise, trained staff and equipment to handle it all your gutter needs. Precision Gutters Ltd. installs and distributes Lindab Rainline Gutters and Components, we install seamless aluminum, zinc, copper and steel gutter systems.
Our siding team is ready to help plan your new build or renovations.
Serving the Lower Mainland since 1989

CATEGORIES
Gutters & Eavestroughs and Siding
PRODUCTS
Lindab Rainline Gutter Systems, Aluminum, zinc, copper and steel gutters, gutter accessories, downpipes, downpipe accessories, leaf protection.
SERVICES
Installations, gutter maintenance, cleaning, repairs, built-in gutter repairs.
BRANDS
Gentek, Lindab Rainline Gutter Systems, Kaycan
STYLES
Euro-style half round, Super 5, 5" colonial, Crown Mold, Flat Face, 2 Step, Copper, Steel, Aluminum, Zinc
SPECIALITIES
Lindab Rainline Gutter Systems, Built In Repairs, Custom Fabrication.
WEBSITE
https://www.precisiongutters.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1989
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
45
PAYMENT METHOD
Credit Card, Cheque, Cash
LICENSES
Forklift, Manlift, heavy machinery
MEMBERSHIPS
GVHB, BBB
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
10-15 year workmanship, up to 40 year material
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.