Rooms To Grow (Roomstogrow.Ca)

2325 Kirkhill Place Oakville ON L6M 5G8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Marsha from Toronto
Marsha from Toronto
1 review Oakville, ON

Crib purchase

I wished I shared the positive experience of the others on this forum. Unfortunately, our product arrived to our home damaged. When I followed up with Rooms To Grow within an hour of the delivery, I was informed that I would be responsible to drive to the manufacturer, located in Concord Ontario, myself to exchange the damage piece. All this after paying a delivery fee for the product to arrive at my home. A disappointing experience to deal with 8 months pregnant. Rooms to Grow was shared with us through a referral, so I can only hope that this is a one-off that others do not have to deal with.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Marsha,

I'm very sorry that you had to go directly to the manufacturer to replace a part of your crib. We have that policy in place due to the fact that this particular manufacturer does not ship out single parts because of risk of damage during shipping. I am currently reviewing this policy with them to change it. Although defects happen rarely, I am sorry it happened to you. I would be happy to refund your delivery charge due to the inconvenience you have been through. Please contact me directly to discuss. We have had many, many happy customers in the past 7 years who have referred us to their friends and family so again we apologize that your experience has not been the same.