Your Tree Doctor

Tree Service
3640 - 52 Street S.E. Calgary AB T2B 3H1
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Tree Service in Calgary  >  Your Tree Doctor  >  Tree removal
Glenis in Calgary
Glenis in Calgary
0 reviews Calgary, AB

Tree removal

Arborist was lovely and competent, tree removers were polite and competent, but, the owner/office manager are the serious weak links. I would not want anyone else to experience what I did. I accepted a proposal that included a $555 discount, BUT they removed the discount in the final invoice!!!! Owner felt hard done by b/c the arborist had UNDERBID the stump grinding. NOT MY PROBLEM-I should not even HEAR about this, were he a professional. Broke/then fixed the fence. Broke granite steps. I pity the folks who work for this company; staff were lovely, management, NOT SO MUCH. Run the other way; you can find a company that is far less shady.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

The estimator sent you the revised Proposal and you approved it before we schedule the job. Is not that we don't want you to give you the discount, is the way how you communicate with us. below is the email she sent to me. Your attitude that you showed us. You should question the revised proposal before you approve it not when the job was done and the invoice was sent to you. There was no discount on the Work can I give you a discount that you're asking? I told you that I have to talk to Estimator regarding the discount, however you sent me a copy of the first proposal that the estimator was sent to you not the revised proposal that you had approved....and you hangup the phone on me.

You didn't complain the broken granite steps, it's only the fence that you told me. and your son appreciated the way we fixed it as it looks better that your existing ratteen fence.

Is this the kind of customer you want to dealt with that gives you a problem on time of paying? Of course not!!! You had huge 4 Poplar trees for Removal and Stumps Grinding and we gave you a good price and it toke 3 days to finished the job for of a crew of 3 workers. The trunk of the tree - is between 3 to 5 feet wide. and you want to pay for only $3,500. You accepted the revise proposal because it's lower than compare with other estimates you had.

HERE'S THE EMAIL Below GLENIS BENSION SENT TO ME after she denied that she didn't have the revised proposal, and I sent her the copy of the email that was sent to her to prove that she approve it. There was no discount on the Revised proposal that she had approve.

Yes, I see what she did!
What a shady lot you are; bait and switch!

So, I'm going to give you a choice:

a) I pay you what is on YOUR invoice sent this week that does not honour the discount. With that I will post FAR AND WIDE, reviews that reflect my grotesque displeasure with your company, and trust me I know my way around the Internet; other Calgarians will be suitably warned of about your business. This is not a threat, it is a promise.

b) I pay you what I believe I owe, IF YOU WERE TO HONOUR the discount included on the proposal to which I agreed (basically $555.00 less than your invoice) and then, b/c I will be pleased, I will write a review that reflects my satisfaction.

So, what's it worth?
Glenis Benson