Ecoline Windows

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
Edmonton AB T5J 3S9
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2021 winner 6 timesBest of 2021winner 6 times

Reviews for Ecoline Windows

Average customer rating:
9.2 10 (629 reviews)

Sort by

New Windows
New Windows
0 reviews Regina, SK

New Windows

Ecoline Windows installed six windows on June 14, 2021. I have nothing but praise for the two installers. They were polite, did a fantastic job and cleaned up after themselves. I highly recommend Ecoline as the windows are top quality and reasonably priced.
Heather Gibson, Regina

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your positive review. We value the trust placed in our company. Please keep in mind, we also offer a referral incentive in the event you decide to recommend us to friends or neighbours.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON

Replaced windows in 2011. Great product! Love them

Used Ecoline Windows 10 years ago. Just order for another house 12 windows. Very eficient. Highly recomended. Good company.
Used Ecoline Windows 10 years ago. Just order for another house 12 windows. Very eficient. Highly recomended. Good company.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your business and of course for your positive online feedback about our company. Please keep in mind, we do also offer a referral incentive if you decide to recommend us to friends or neighbours.

Enjoy your new windows and please note we are always here if you need us. Thank you again.

Jagdeep B
Jagdeep B
0 reviews Mission, BC

Terrible after sale service

They were so nice in the beginning.
After sale service is Terrible, After 5 months of installation i never got my invoice. Without invoice i can not apply for BC Hydro and Fortis BC rebate. Their double rebate seems not working for me , coz without invoice its useless.
After several phone calls, still didn't get my invoice.
Need to be careful before ordering windows from Eco line Windows.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Jagdeep,

We received this review on June 15. For the first time you called our office and asked for a BC Hydro invoice on May 27. The invoice was sent on May 29. 

On June 11 you called us again to say that you’ve never received this invoice. We have re-sent it to you right away on the same day. Please, note that we have reviewed all those emails and there was no mistake , therefore Ecoline Windows tends to disagree with all the accusations in this review. 

We are going to resend you the invoice for the third time, and we hope that it finds you well.

James in Toronto
James in Toronto
0 reviews Regina, SK

all window replacement

From the initial quote service to the end results, it was all very professional with personal touches. Oleg, our salesman, came to our house when it suited us, even once a change order had to be made due to sizing issues (7:30pm). He showed up and had a great little package with samples of windows, and alot of actual product to feel and touch. It was a far better quote presence than the other companies who just showed up and quickly counted the windows blurting out a value. We must have had about 10 or so interaction a with Oleg before we committed to buying, all were pleasant and answered in a timely manner.

A few Months later as the windows needed to be built (13 in all), it took 2 days to install. I work nights, but once in let the 2 guys in at 8am, I went for a nap and slept fine, they were conscious of my schedule. I will say they are the Cleanest contractors I've had come through my house thus far, from plumbers to electricians, roofers. They cleaned up the place great. And I haven't found any evidence of them being there except our sweet new windows.

Over all, I'd highly recommend ecoline,and upgrading from double to triple pane was fairly cheap in the grand scheme too.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your positive review! It is always a pleasure to read good things about our staff. Please keep in mind, we also offer a referral incentive in the event you decide to recommend us to friends or neighbours.

We always strive to deliver the best possible product and service while maintaining competitive prices at the same time. Enjoy your new windows, and thank you again.

0 reviews Calgary, AB

Sucks if you need a replacement window at sometime down the road

Notice crack in window November 2020 scheduled replacement. was notified it takes 4 months to make the window in a lab. so In February 2021 the window had finally arrived. Unfortunatley it cracked on installation. so another window needed to be ordered:
- They did not tape the cracks causing glass shards to chip off and potentially causing harm to my 20 month old daughter.
- They did not remove the shipping stickers off the cracked window
- They did not remove the dirt and caulking /debris left on the window from shipping and installation.

So in May 2021 another window finally arrived. This one however also cracked when the installers put it in.
--This time we clearly wrote in big letters on the document the installers gave us that window cracked.
--Ecoline didnt know the window had cracked because the installers didnt tell them. and they only found out because i sent an email asking when the next window would arrive.. they called and said they didnt even know it was cracked.
- This crack on this one is even worse with the glass shards chipping off. no tape.

Its June im guessing in September ill have another window.

They did not explain this to us when we purchased windows from them that it takes 4 months to create in a lab in case you happen to break a window. Its not just something they can whip up in a couple weeks and replace your broken window with.. broken windows happen occasionally in a home and broken windows are a regular maintenance on a home if you are home owner in my opinion.
-this window is a little bit cleaner than the last one at least.
Unfortunately for us

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear bk,

We take these matters very seriously, unfortunately, we have no record or recollection of any customer experience fitting this account, nor can we verify anything about your identity from your name in our records.

If you are a client of ours, we would like to investigate this issue further, please give us a call at 403-668-1447 and our agent will help to address this matter. Thank you.

0 reviews Saskatoon, SK

See Pictures

We'd used a different company for most of our windows. They slid the old ones out intact and slid tight fitting new ones in. We decided to save money on the last few. Ecoline uses crowbars and hammers to demolish the old window in place.

I uploaded pictures of the damage to our house

When you buy windows from Econoline, they are measured from the outside and the measurements put into the contract you sign. If there's problem, it's yours. You signed for that window.

The third picture is of a window that is about 2 inches smaller than the opening. The manager yelled at me in my house when I said it was too small. I yelled back and got him to have the warped edges (from too much spray foam) on most of the windows fixed.

The fourth picture shows how the last window was left. The bulge would not push all the way back.

The last picture is of the warped bottom on the outside of a window. It's not fixable.

If you're renovating on a tight budget or primping a house for sale, and you're strong enough to stand up to the staff you can save money by using this company. Do not pay them full price before installation.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
0 reviews Rouleau, SK

Ecoline Windows

excellent service, excellent installers, windows are exactly what we ordered and look beautiful, installers were professional and cleaned up afterwards. highly recommend this company. the old windows were extremely difficult to remove but the got them all out with only one getting cracked and that is wonderful as they are going to another house. great company to deal with..

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Jeanne,

We just want to tell you that we really appreciate your business. Your feedback means a lot to us as we are passionate about providing the best service possible. We are very happy that you've found our work to be satisfactory. Please keep in mind, we do also offer a referral incentive if you decide to recommend us to friends or neighbours.

1 review Calgary, AB

Full House Window Install

What started out as decent price has turned into a nightmare.

We started our journey getting a quote from another company for replacing all 22 windows in our house. We wanted to upgrade to triple pain as we figure if we were going to go through the trouble we might as well get the best we could afford.

We got ecoline to come give us a quote to compare to the quote we had received and wanted the comparable to pricing. The original quote would have given us:
triple pain windows,
all pieces of glass would be 5mm each no matter the size.
Low E
Color extruded vinyl. (instead of painted vinyl)

The ecoline sales person came out, and we told them what we were quoted on, and he said they offered all the same things. but only used 5mm glass for all windows depending on the size. After doing the measurements, confirmed we would get 5mm glass for everything.

The price was comparable to the original quote, but the warranty they offered seemed better so we went with ecoline.

There were manufacturing delays due to covid. We excepted that. We were delayed a few time, that was not a big deal.

They showed up when they said they would. Great!

One of the windows was broken in transport, no big deal, things like that happen. When they pulled out the door they would be installing we realized it was not the right one, but they could replace the door slab alone and proceed with the rest of the install. The door would be an easy fix as it is manufactured locally, and we should have it in a week. No problem!

We paid the balance when they showed up, as per our contract.

The guys worked fast considering it was cold and the end of January. Great!

The install is where everything went down hill. First off, we had been told and quoted that we were getting triple 5 mil glass for all our windows. I came home to see the windows were not what we had been quoted. NONE of them were. When we contacted our sales person, he told me that we had misunderstood, and only certain windows would get the full size glass.

When i noticed that the windows were painted vinyl, i was told extruded color was not possible and the other company had misrepresented their product. I called the other manufacturer of the product and they confirmed that they indeed use color extruded and not painted vinyl in their windows.

The installers barely used any foam in the cracks of the windows. I had to ask them to add more. Even with that, After they had left, I had to go and add foam to 5 windows because you could clearly feel a draft coming through.

We had an octagon window made, every cut is wrong. There was even pencil marks left on it. IT LEAKS!!! We brought it up to the service department, they are now telling us we have a balance outstanding, and wont repair the window until they receive payment which was already done!

There were nails and broken glass everywhere! I had to pick up most of it so my kids did not touch it. Most windows were not installed level as i could no longer put back my trim flush to the walls as all the windows have some type of bough to them.

There are gaps between the jam and the frame of the window, when i brought it up to the sales person, he said he thought it was normal, but would look into it. Never heard back on it.

The holes they drilled for the screws into the frames are all different sizes, some of the plugs have fallen into the frames.

There were black marks everywhere.

The caulking on the outside is atrocious.

I have now been waiting since January for my other window and door. When i call for an update, the response is, "I will get back to you today" and never hear back.

We have been asked on more than one occasion who did our windows. I will happily tell them Ecoline did and to avoid them at all cost.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear William,

We would like to apologise for the negative side of your replacement project. Ecoline Windows is very grateful for your feedback.

According to manufacturing standards, the thickness of glass varies between 3mm and 5mm depending on the size of the window. Our representative explained that the glass thickness is counted based on the square feet, for instance the window of more than 16 square feet has at least 4 mm glass.

Extruded colour is possible only for the windows that are either white or cream, but your order was for grey windows, meaning that painted vinyl technology was the only option.

After you reported the cleaning issue on February 2nd, Ecoline Windows came back right away on February 3rd to address the problem, however due to the snow covering the whole surface the service had to be rebooked for the warmer date. Our crew visited you again in Spring to clean the remaining debris.

During the service visit in Spring, we kindly asked you to inspect each and every window together with our service manager for him to fix any possible deficiencies, mentioned in your review. We were quite surprised to find out about your outstanding concerns two months after the last service from this review, whereas you have reported none of that to our service department. Knowing that you are still not happy with the results, we will make sure that our service manager will perform all the necessary job.

New windows are made to fit rough openings, and original old casings may not fit new windows' perimeter perfectly, consequently it does not mean that the windows are not levelled. You reported an issue with the possible leaking of your octagon window in the second half of May, consequently Ecoline Windows has opened the service on your file and scheduled the appointment for tomorrow. 

We have all the notes of our phone conversations, and you have never been told that the services won’t be performed until the balance is settled, even though there is still an outstanding balance of your account. As you remember on the day of installation you paid only 80% of the outstanding balance and we agreed to hold 20% until the slab and the window are installed.

We are sorry for the delays with the remaining products delivery. Unfortunately, due to the shortage of building materials at the production line from our supplier, it takes longer to receive the remaining window and the door slab. We will keep you posted and schedule installation, when the order arrives at our warehouse. 

Your project manager is doing his best to assist you in this situation. Please, feel free to contact him or our service department to address any issues in regards to your replacement project. Thank you.

Ronnie in Surrey
Ronnie in Surrey
0 reviews Langley, BC

Did not deliver requested product

We ordered 2 windows and sliding glass doors from Ecoline. When they arrived, the installer waited in the driveway until I paid my balance, which I was happy to do. When I was on the phone with the office, they told me their credit card system was crashing. They wanted an etransfer. I insisted on the credit card payment and it worked first try. Then, they installed one of the 2 windows we ordered. The screen was torn. The other window did not arrive. Worst of all, they installed a door without a lock. We specifically requested a door with a lock because this door is the only way in and out of the suite. We spoke with the company after the installation. They said to talk to the salesman. When we reached him, he said they'd look after the door without the lock when they received the parts. I explained that we needed it immediately because we can't leave the suite without locking it. He said he'd get back to us. That was 4 hours ago. This after the whole order was a month later than promised.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Ronnie,

Ecoline Windows is very grateful for your feedback.

While scheduling installation, our project coordinator asked whether you would like to install the whole order all-together, or to wait a little bit until the last window arrives. You confirmed that there will be no problem in performing a partial installation.

It is unfortunate that the window screen has a small hole in it. Our service manager will re-mesh the screen at our next appointment. As per our records the installation itself went flawlessly without any complaints recorded, so we hope that a hole on the screen did not worsen your impression of our installation quality. 

We are sorry for the misunderstanding about the patio door key lock. While you are saying that you specifically requested a door with a lock, your contract does not have a word mentioned about it. At the same time, Ecoline Windows values your business and your satisfaction so much that we ordered an elite lock for you on the same day. We understand that you would prefer having the lock installed immediately, however our doors are custom made, that is why it is not possible to go to the nearest store to pick it up. While your key lock is on its way to Langley, we would like to hope that you are enjoying your new window and a patio door.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB

Bedroom Window

Do not use Ecoline Windows. They’re installers are not qualified. I ordered a new bedroom window and 10 months and 3 windows later, I am still left with a window that is too small, a wall that is destroyed and their installers that want to hide everything behind a larger casing. When I brought in Drywaller for his opinion, he couldn’t believe the deep holes in the wall and the amateur way they tried to repair it. After allowing them 3 attempts to get it right, and 10 months later, I hired a Drywaller to fix it correctly. When I told Ecoline I had lost confidence in them, there was no mention of payment but the next day they sent me a threatening letter - threatening a lien on my property, added on legal fees to my bill as well as compounded interest, which has doubled the actual amount I owe, and this is all before even asking me for payment.
It would be my suggestion to use a real window company, not a broker like Ecoline, as well as contacting the BBB because their rating is far to high for such poor customer service and correspondence

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We would like to apologise for the inconveniences you had during our project. We have a high standard of window replacement and your experience should never have been an exception.

Even though we recognise that it has been not a pleasant experience, mistakes happen, and Ecoline Windows was glad to invite our main installer to rectify any of the issues to your satisfaction.

Unfortunately, you let us know over the email that you refuse to pay your balance at all or to have us back to patch the drywall. If you would be willing to talk further, please, give us a call, so that we could work on a compromise together.

Thank you

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Ecoline Windows

We specialize in replacement windows, doors and patio doors for the residential market and work directly with homeowners.
We take care of supplying and installing the windows.
We specialize in both full-frame and retrofit replacement.
We specialize in energy efficient vinyl windows, steel and fiberglass doors and patio doors.
We don’t offer aluminum, wood, or fiberglass windows.
We offer all common styles of windows.
Our window options include casement, awning, slider, hung, bay, bow, shape and combination windows.
We offer triple-pane windows on all our models including a slider and hung windows.
We design and assemble our windows in Canada, specifically for the prairie climate.
We offer financing options.
In Manitoba, we work with Manitoba Hydro and home improvement financing companies. In Calgary, Edmonton, Regina, and Saskatoon we work with home improvement financing companies.
We have our own dedicated installers.
We dispose of your old windows.
We offer warranty on our product and labor.
We have qualified technicians to service our windows.

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
Vinyl Windows, Bay & Bow Windows, Patio Doors, Exterior Doors.
Supply and Install Windows and Doors, Wall Cutouts, Opening Enlargements, Building of Bay & Bow Windows, Exterior Doors.
Casements, Awnings, Single & Double Hung Tilts, Single & Double Sliders, Bay Windows, Bow Windows, Picture Windows, Architectural etc.
Cheque, Interact, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, E-transfer
BBB, Energy Star, NAFS 11, Approved Contractor for the Alberta Energy Efficiency Rebate Program
25-Year Warranty
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.