Write a Review

HomeStars
Plumbing
Knight Plumbing, Heating And Air Conditioning Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

95%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of the Best '22 
Best of Award '22 winner 7 timesBest of the Best '22 Best of Award '22winner 7 times
Giving Back Award winnerGiving Back Awardwinner

Reviews for Knight Plumbing, Heating And Air Conditioning Ltd

Average customer rating:
9.5 10 (1142 reviews)

Sort by

Wendy Baillie from Calgary
Wendy Baillie from Calgary
2 reviews Calgary, AB
8/10

Furnace Repair

The furnace in our tenant's suite was not working. We made a call to Knight and a technician arrived in about an hour. He was courteous and knowledgeable quickly diagnosing the problem and thoroughly explaining the necessary repair. After agreeing for the work to be completed he got it taken care of and the furnace was back up and running with an hour. He had the part on hand and got to work. I was very pleased with the fast, professional service and will call again should we need to.

Approximate cost of services:
$485.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank on behalf of the entire Service Team for your review. We are pleased your concerns were addressed and rectified to your satisfaction. Please call us any time should you ever need our assistance in the future. Kind Regards. Mark Coffin Service Manager.

Terry Elias from Calgary
Terry Elias from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Basement Heating ducts moved for basement reno.

Well we had been trying to get someone to move some heating ducts so that we could get our basement development completed. Karl and Shawn we first of all ON TIME!! When we had requested a quote Karl was on time and actually showed up!! The other high profile company who claimed to be on time, twice fail to even show up and only call a few minutes prior to the appointment to cancel. After the second time we decided to try Knight Plumbing and were very happy that we did. The were on time, pleasant, efficient, cleaned up when they were done and did extra repairs that they saw at no charge to us. The were innovative in doing repairs and modifications that improve the ease at which I was able to complete the development of our basement. Air vents that were 3 feet from the wall and would have blocked the window to a future bedroom were moved about 28 inches to give us a clear view out the window and made it easy to box them in. They moved the return air vent from the ceiling and placed two air vents closer to for level. One in the bedroom and the other in the Family Room. The single vent along the main beam was also moved closer to the beam and with other adjustments my wife and I were so happy with what we were able to do with the extra room in the bedroom. We also had a oven hood vent installed in our future kitchen which we were not planning to do right away but they convinced us that we would be able to save both time and money if we did it at the same time. So we did, what a great idea! Thanks! The one other thing that they did on the way out was that they noticed a floor pipe that appeared broken. Karl went back to his truck and came back with some pipes. Karl and Shawn replaced the pipe and just said it would work better this way, all at no extra charge. You two guys did such a great job and you sense of humor made my day go by much quicker as I was working on a project in the bathroom. We would definitely use your services again. Oh by the way we also inquired about having AC added to our home and Karl called a short time after they left and said that it would be far easier and cheaper if you got it done sooner rather than later. Good advice as my wife and I are planning to get a quote in the next week or so to see what will work best for us. Keep up the good work Knight Plumbing, great people, great work!!

Approximate cost of services:
$1,680.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

On behalf of our entire Service Team, a sincere thank you for taking time out of your schedule to share your recent experience with us. We are happy that you are pleased with the service from our Technicians. On behalf of the entire team here thanks again and please feel free to contact us anytime in the future for any and all your service needs. Best regards. Mark Coffin. Service Manager.

Chris from Calgary
Chris from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Leaking gas

We could smell gas in the house. Jason from Knight Plumbing found the leak quickly and fixed it. The work was done quickly and Jason was very professional. We have peace of mind knowing Jason is just a phone call away!

Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for allowing our Service Technician into your home. I will pass your kind words on to Jason and the rest of the Service Team. And YES !!!!! We are always just a phone call away. We have technicians on call 24/7 365 days a year. We are here for our clients day or Knight. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Best regards. Mark Coffin. Service Manager.

gary woods from Calgary
gary woods from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

kitchen and bathroom taps

Working in the oil and gas industry and needing to replace two bathroom taps and one kitchen tap I started asking construction superintendents and general foremans who they would recommend.
Knight plumbing was a common response. After all was said and done, I will use Knight plumbing for any and all future repairs. Dave went above and beyond with helping us with our issues. Jason, the service rep, was outstanding in his professionalism, knowledge base, people skills and overall desire to complete the job in a timely and competent manner.
While not one for writing reviews (don`t remember if I have ever wrote one), the above experience has compelled me to share my story.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review on your recent experience with us. On behalf of the entire Service Team we are pleased we could help you. Please call us any time should you ever need us and we will do our best to wow you with our service. Thanks again and Best Regards. Mark Coffin Service Manager.

Diana Joseph from Calgary
Diana Joseph from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Plumpinh

I call yesterday for a garburator purchase and install.
Thinking it would be installed next week,and was pleasantly offered same day or next day appointment.
Perfect. The office called in advance of appointment to let me know Jason was on his way. Excellent professional,clean service! What a breath of fresh air to receive timely and compentant service!

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you were pleased with the service you received. I will make sure to pass your review on to the entire team here at Knight. Thanks again and Best regards. Mark Coffin. Service Manager.

Angele from Calgary
Angele from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Plumbing - leaking through Lighting Fixture

We have been worried about a leak coming through our fixture. Did some investigation on our own and our insurance company recommended Knight Plumbing to us. Once I called an explained our situation there was a service technician named Dennis here fairly quickly. He was very pleasant and upfront about the costs. He proceeded to replace the seal under our toilet as this is what suspected to be the cause. I appreciate the time and proffesionalism. Fingers crossed our issue is resolved. :) Yes I would recommend this company to friends and family.

Approximate cost of services:
$313.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

On behalf of the entire Service Team, I am pleased you had a positive experience with our "Knight" Dennis. We are always striving to exceed our clients expectations on every service call. Thank you in advance for the kind words and we look forward to helping you in the future should you ever need us. Best regards. Mark Coffin. Service Manager.

Peter from Calgary
Peter from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
8/10

Leaking pipe

My wife was working downstairs when she heard a funny noise. The noise was water dripping from a light fixture. I quickly turned off the water to the house and the leak stopped. We could see which pipe was leaking and it was from the upstairs bathroom. I called first thing in the morning when they opened, gave them the information and a plumber was on the way within 45 minutes. Jason when he arrived was very pleasant, attentive when I described the problem, and was able to confirm visually what I had suspected on where the leak was coming from. He was quick to fix the problem, cleaned up after himself, double checked all the connections. I knew before I called the plumber that a hole would be needed in the ceiling in order to get access to the pipes. When he cut the hole, it was small, square, and recommended some options on how to cover up or fix the hole in the ceiling. Overall the next time I need a plumber, I would call Knight Plumbing again.

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sincere thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience with Knight. I will be sharing your review with our entire Service Team. I am glad that your concerns were addressed and corrected. Please do not hesitate to call us anytime for any of your future needs. Thanks again. Best regards. Mark Coffin. Service Manager.

isaac sayles from Calgary
isaac sayles from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

Furnace repair

Terrible experience, avoid doing business here. I called in on a Saturday after my furnace stopped working and the man who answered the phone advised me that it would be $130 for a service call on a Saturday and then I would be provided a quote to repair the problem. Well the technician arrives and after only 30 mins he present me with a bill for $540 and tells me the pressure switch was dusty and that he blew the dust off of it. When I question the $500/hour bill he was very rude and he tells me that the bill is so high because it is Saturday and that he would rather be sitting on the couch watching TV.

Approximate cost of services:
$540.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on your recent service call. I fully understand how the costs may seem excessive. Our standard call out for an emergency service call afterhours is in fact as you stated. The actual repair is not associated with the call out fee. On checking with the Technician and also checking the GPS we were in fact at the residence for just under 1 hour. 11:26 - 12:08 to be precise. There was an issue with your pressure switch and also a plug in your drain line in the furnace. Our technician diagnosed these issues and corrected them. The plugged drain was the cause of the pressure switch failing. The actual repair cost is a standard diagnostic and repair and was in fact $371 emergency after hour rate. It is a flat price for diagnosing a furnace and repairing with no parts needed. It is my understanding that you were not present at the home and the comment made by the tech about sitting watching TV was in a joking matter with you over the phone. Regardless, that is not an acceptable comment. I do however invite you to call me directly should you wish to discuss your invoice further. Thank you again for your review and I hope and will strive that we can come to a resolution. Best regards. Mark Coffin. Service Manager.

Michelle M.
Michelle M.
4 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Dishwasher not draining

Our dishwasher was not draining and we were worried about water leaking onto the hardwood flooring. I called Knight Plumbing as soon as the problem was noticed. Dispatch had a tech trying to troubleshoot over the phone to determine if a housecall was needed. They were able to have a plumber out the same day. Once onsite, the plumber was able to pinpoint the problem immediately and our dishwasher is running better than ever. We have used Knight Plumbing in the past and we have always been very satisfied with their service. We will continue to use Knight Plumbing and have recommended them to numerous times.

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

On behalf of the entire Service team I would like to thank you for choosing and allowing Knight Plumbing Heating & AC to look after your plumbing needs. We look forward to serving you again should you ever have a need. Thanks again very much. Best Regards. Mark Coffin. Service Manager.

Daphna Mou from Calgary
Daphna Mou from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
9/10

Kitchen Sink Clogged

my kitchen sink always gets clogged at the worst time, either holiday or when you have friends over!! Thanks to Knight, they always get job well done so we can cook and enjoy!!

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on your recent experience with Knight Plumbing Heating & AC. We always strive to exceed all our clients expectations on every service call for a positive experience. I will pass your kind words on to the entire Service Team. Thanks again and please call us anytime should you need us. Best Regards. Mark Coffin. Service Manager.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Knight Plumbing, Heating And Air Conditioning Ltd

We strive to deliver the highest standards in service excellence. We provide the best technicians, customer service, advisors, warranties, and products in the industry. At Knight we care. That's why we promise to do what it takes to make you happy! When you call Knight, you will be greeted by a friendly and knowledgeable person ready to set up an appointment, often for the very same day you call. We will send an experienced service professional to your home who will not only solve your plumbing, heating or air conditioning problem, but also brighten up your day. You will be given a price that is fair, and we'll present it to you before we start the job. Most importantly, we will stand behind our work. That is our promise to you, and if we fail to completely satisfy you, we'll happily work with you until we do.

CATEGORIES
Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning, Duct Cleaning, and Solar Panels
SERVICES
Plumbing Taps Toilets Leaks, Furnace Replacement & Repairs, Boiler Replacement & Repairs, Plumbing & Heating Renovations, Drain Cleaning, Backflow DeviceTesting, Hot Water Tank & Tankless,
BRANDS
Furnaces/AC: Goodman, Trane, Fridgidaire Boilers: Knight Lochinvar, Buderus, Super Hot Plumbing: Moen, Kohler, Delta, American Standard, Toto, Hot Water Heating: Rheem, Bradford White, Navien, Noritz,
SPECIALITIES
Approved Contractor for the Alberta Energy Efficiency Rebate Program
WEBSITE
http://www.knightplumbing.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1968
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
50
PAYMENT METHOD
Debit and All Major Credit Cards
MEMBERSHIPS
Knight Preferred Membership
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
2 year labour warranty
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.