All In One Kitchen Renovations

Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design
603 36 Avenue NE Calgary AB
Write a Review
Write a Review
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB

Granite countertops

AVOID!!! We paid waaaaayyyy too much for our countertops, which we were told was a "premium" slab of granite - Bianco Antico. We loved the colouring in the piece, so we bit the bullet and paid the premium. What a huge disappointment!! The slab was installed with numerous huge pits in some areas, which we had to call them out to fill later. They filled the pits with a pinkish coloured epoxy of some sort that did not match our countertops at all. On top of which, the fill spots felt rough to the touch and weren't sealed properly, partially popping out - a great bacteria trap I'm sure. We have since had another company come out to fix all the pitting. They were shocked at how many pits there were and how large they were. Wish we had seen that on the slab when we viewed it in the warehouse. Unfortunately, it was very dusty and had other slabs leaning up against it. Lesson learned. Have them pull out the slab, clean it and inspect it carefully. Aside from the pitting, the edges were not cut completely straight or sanded smoothly. Monumental waste of money (just under $7000!!) on what was supposed to be our kitchen's centrepiece.

Since we purchased our countertops, I have found out that the company has had it's better business bureau rating revoked. :( Also, had a friend who had them install her kitchen countertops at the same time as us had an equally awful experience. Not level, hacked up her cabinets to get the sinks in they said would fit, and left a huge unsightly seam which they told her to cover with a cutting board! Customer service was awful and basically met with a shoulder shrug to complaints about quality. I have serious doubts about the other reviews giving them full marks.

I don't know if this company moved, but the location we bought our countertops from was located at Unit#9 6325 11st SE, not the address listed on the company profile here. (Same name and phone number though.)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Pam,
I am very surprised by your review and rating, this is very misleading,
Here are the facts to your job:

We did this job in July 2012 and finished the job with you being completely happy and satisfied, in fact we do not get paid for the second ½ of the job until the customer inspects the job and approves the job, this is all mentioned in our contract, I am surprised that you Wrote a review after 2 ½ years of completion of the job.

As far as the pits on the surface of the stone is concerned; this is the nature of the Granite the Granite comes from Brazil (in this case) and surface polished and finished in a factory in Brazil, the more exotic the stone is,it has more pits on them (usually) this is always mentioned in every and each Granite contracts.

We always show the clients the slabs before we cut the stone and let them to choose how they want us to cut the slab.
I absolutely do not buy your comment about shop being dusty and you could not see the stone.

Lastly about the other client that you have mentioned please provide me with their name so I can follow up with them or let them to contact us.

My name is Reza and I am the owner of All in One Kitchen Renovations Ltd,

I will be so happy to provide anyone with many happy customer’s references.