AmSteam Edmonton Carpet Cleaning & Furnace Cleaning

Formerly Amsteam Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning
Carpet & Rug Cleaning & Repairing
13051 – 156 Street Edmonton AB T5V 0A2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Carpet & Rug Cleaning & Repairing
AmSteam Edmonton Carpet Cleaning & Furnace Cleaning
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

93%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for AmSteam Edmonton Carpet Cleaning & Furnace Cleaning

Average customer rating:
9.7 10 (106 reviews)

Sort by

Alvina from Edmonton
Alvina from Edmonton
6 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Carpet Cleaning

My toddler either accidentally spilled or created beautiful art work by spreading Frank's red hot chili sauce all over our living room carpet. I called Amsteam and the pleasant receptionist booked me in for the very next day. I added 2 sets of stairs to be cleaned and the receptionist was very accomodating customizing my order. The master technician called me the next morning as to when he would arrive and arrived promptly. Darren was polite, knowledgeable and quick. Under an hour, the stains or artwork were all gone. I recommend purchasing new sandals from Dollarama if you must walk on the pre-dried carpet afterwards. The sandals from Dollarma cost us $3 per pair. Both receptionist and technician's quote and words matched. The whole process went very smoothly. The only additional and optional cost was the 3M Scotch Guard. I highly recommend the option.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks choosing AmSteam Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning, I am so happy that we were able to help you out. I will pass along the compliments!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
1/10

Not Impressed!!

I hired them to clean the carpets in the basement of a house we just bought. I called twice and spoke to 2 different women and got a quote of $165(give or take a few dollars, can't remeber the exact number). I told these women the square footage of what needed to be cleaned and that there was a staircase as well.

After the tech arrived all of a sudden my quote went to just under $300 dollars. He says there is extra room??( some how my house get bigger from the time I got a quote). He says there willl be extra charges for extra room??? (I told both women the sq footage). He also tells me that in order to clean it he would need a deodorizer (an $85 extra charge). I understand sometimes things might be dirtier than others and need this, but why was I never told about this possibility on the phone sometime during both calls. I felt stuck and ripped off that no one told me about this and now the tech is standing in my basement ready to do this. it's turned into a pay the extra, or cancel last minute.
In addition, the tech told me after seeing the carpet that it should only be about a day to dry and we can move in. I planned my whole weekend around moving all of our items into the basement(as we are renovating the main floor). He cleaned the carpets on Friday afternoon. Saturday night they were still soaked, Sunday night they were still wet, monday afternoon still damp. I'm hoping that by tonigh(tuesday) we can FINALLY move in. We have wasted 3 extra days waiting for these to dry.

I was going to call this company for a furnace cleaning in a few weeks, but I think I will take me chances somewhere else.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am sorry your experience was not up to the standard we aim to provide. I do remember speaking with you, and after realizing the miscommunication over the phone, we did honour the price you were given over the phone, and cleaned the areas that we did not cover in the phone quote, as well as provided you with Benefact antimicrobial at no additional charge, so we did do all he work for the price quoted on the phone.

I did speak with you on Monday and scheduled someone to come out and to look at why the stairs did not dry, and you called and left a message cancelling the appointment on Tuesday morning.

That being said, we would be more than happy to come out again to see what is going on with the basement carpets that they are not drying in the expected time frame, if you call the office we can schedule this in for you.

Wishing you the best of luck in your new home. AmSteam Edmonton Carpet Cleaning & Furnace Cleaning

William in Edmonton
William in Edmonton
2 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Last minute Stairs cleaning

well...I had a last minute rental property that needed the stairs steam cleaned. I called and they got me in right a way. Dave was super professional and super fast. Perfect job! Service was an A+.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your positive review of AmSteam Carpet and Furnace Cleaning. We look forward to cleaning for you again in the future!

bri.hughes16
bri.hughes16
1 review Morinville, AB
10/10

Cleaning 2 bedrooms and a stairway

Dave was so professional and friendly. The carpets looked amazing. I am not sure who cleaned the carpets before we moved into the condo but they still looked pretty dirty when we moved in. Dave made them look like new.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your feed back, I will make sure to pass compliments along to Dave! ~ AmSteam Carpet and Furnace Cleaning

Quirple in Edmonton
Quirple in Edmonton
2 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Great experience and results!

With less than one day notice, Amsteam answered the call promptly with a real person,, gave the price immediately and we were booked for the next day. Technology can communicated promptly, was even available earlier and was a pleasure to have in my home. When I had a question, again, a real person answered promptly and explained her response and tine lines. Accurately and clearly. Results are better than I expected. Problem turned out to be my paranoia and resolved itself once the carpet was dry. Competitor didn't return calls or ever provide a price, so when my contractor and a friend recommended Amsteam, I knew they sgphould have been my first choice. Now, they are the only choice for me!

Colleen

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Glad we were able to help you out with your carpet cleaning! Thanks for the feedback. ~
AmSteam Carpet and Furnace Cleaning

tonyotam
tonyotam
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

carpet cleaning

Dave did a fantastic job. He was professional and polite. I would recommend him to others.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the positive feedback! AmSteam Carpet and Furnace Cleaning

Heather from Edmonton
Heather from Edmonton
2 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Exceptional Company

After our dogs knocked the paint can all over the bedroom floor, I put in a panicked phone call to Amsteam. Not only was Christine able to sneak me in, but offered up a few hints on what to do. Rob, the service tech arrived early and is always a pleasure, got straight to work. To all our amazement the paint stain is 99.99% gone. Thank you so much!!! You guys saved the dogs yet again. I wouldn't use or recommend any other company!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks, we at AmSteam Carpet and Furnace Cleaning were more than happy to help!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Amsteam furnace cleaning

I had my furnace and ducts cleaned this morning by Amsteam. The service I received was efficient, thorough, reasonably priced - excellent job! Thank you Chris! I will be sure to call on these guys next year for another furnace cleaning for sure.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks you so much for you positive feedback! We will be sure to pass the compliments along to our technician! - AmSteam Carpet and Furnace Cleaning

NM from Edmonton
NM from Edmonton
3 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Carpet cleaning throughout entire house

Finally a company that follows through with Fantstic results! Our carpets were in desperate need of attention and Rob gave them life again! He was very professional and got the job done in a timely manor. The ending total was the same as the quoted price which seems to Never happen these days so I was very pleased with that. I will defiantly be referring AMSteam to others!! Thank you for the Quality service :)

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks you so much for the positive feedback. AmSteam Carpet and Furnace Cleaning

saldev1 from Edmonton
saldev1 from Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Carpet steam cleaning

Fantastic service from booking the appointment, to arrival on time, and to completion. My bedroom carpets were left clean and almost dry in a short time. Both my dog and I could relax while the cleaner was at the house. I would book this company again without hesitation!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the positive feedback! AmSteam Carpet and Furnace Cleaning

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about AmSteam Edmonton Carpet Cleaning & Furnace Cleaning

AmSteam Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning AmSteam Furnace & Duct Cleaning AmSteam has been carpet cleaning in Edmonton and surrounding areas for over 19 years now. We have prided ourselves with believing that customer service is paramount and we strive everyday to ensure you are satisfied. AmSteam Carpet and Furnace cleaning ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Carpet & Rug Cleaning & Repairing pros in Edmonton?