Acclaimed! Heating, Cooling & Furnace Cleaning

Heating & Air Conditioning
15341 105 Avenue NW Edmonton AB T5P 0T6
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars
Heating & Air Conditioning
Acclaimed! Heating, Cooling & Furnace Cleaning
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

90%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Best of 2020 winner 5 timesBest of 2020winner 5 times
Giving Back Award winnerGiving Back Awardwinner

Reviews for Acclaimed! Heating, Cooling & Furnace Cleaning

Average customer rating:
9.5 10 (307 reviews)

Sort by

William from Edmonton
William from Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
7/10

Furnace/Duct Cleaning

Appt was for Saturday 7:30am. Called a few days before to confirm appt time and date was still good to go. Day of appt, the technician didn't show up till 10:30am. Not his fault I guess, he said the computer generated 2 appts both for 7:30am. But even then, a phone call would of been nice to let me know he would be late instead of me waiting around for 3 hours. The technician that arrived though was very friendly, did a great job of cleaning the ducts and furnace and provided me with alot of information and tips since I was a first time home owner. I've left voicemails the day of the appt explaining about the tech being extremely late but no one has contacted me yet on any sort of resolution or apology to make this right. In my eyes customer service/satisfaction is #1 and I am not 100% satisfied. Not sure if I would use them again or not yet at this point. Time will tell and I will give them an opportunity to correct this.

Approximate cost of services:
$356.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sorry William, our office is closed on Saturday. When the office got your message on Monday they understood that your situation was resolved as your message was looking for the technician and we understood that he was late but arrived. In the office we have just had a discussion on best practices going forward with messages that are left and understand that regardless if we understand the question has been answered we must follow up to confirm you are satisfied. Customer service is a top priority for us, and we hire only the great people who recognize that. Glad to hear that when the technician arrived he gave you good customer service. We did go over yesterday with him the importance of keeping our customers in the loop on arrival times, as your time is most valuable, which we do not take for granted. We deeply appreciate you taking the time to send us a note expressing your disapproval with the follow up. Should you wish to discuss this further, please call the office and ask for Wade. Your voice has been heard and again thank you.

richard from Edmonton
richard from Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

central air conditioning installed

what a great job very professional team of people I had 5 other companies that had high ratings on here quote our project and they must of rated themselves and I cannot understand why acclaimed does not have a rating of 10 great service,price and installation an all around excellent experience from the quote to the install do yourself a favour and give the folks at acclaimed a chance to earn your business you will not regret it

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Richard! We so appreciate you taking the time to give us such great feedback. It was our pure pleasure to work with you! Enjoy your new system.

Sarah in Edmonton
Sarah in Edmonton
6 reviews EDMONTON, AB
6/10

Furnace Cleaning

We had Acclaimed Furnace Cleaning out to clean our furnace and they did a decent job. The technicians were a little late arriving (about half an hour) but they did call to notify us of the delay. I believe they did a thorough job on cleaning the duct work and replaced our furnace filter which badly needed changing. Our only issue was the hose did make a bit of a mess as it was wet from outside, I realize this is hard to avoid when it's wet out but it was a bit frustrating. Would use them again but hopefully on a dry day!

Approximate cost of services:
$80.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Sarah,
So sorry about the wet mess. Thanks for letting us know and we will certainly remind our gentlemen to try to keep those hoses dry, as best as they can. We look forward to be of service to you in the future!

Sandy Fitzgerald from St. Albert
Sandy Fitzgerald from St. Albert
2 reviews St. Albert, AB
0/10

Gas Fireplace Cleaning

Hired them from a Groupon promotion. Worst thing we ever did. Guy that came in may know about furnaces, but knew nothing about servicing a gas fireplace. Wrecked out ceramic glass, did a lousy job, did not even know about checking for leaks, etc. Was so bad manager came for a visit, but was very much on the defensive. Gave us full refund, but will never use again for anything. Overall, a very bad experience.

Approximate cost of services:
$280.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sometimes there are 2 different interpretations of the same situation. In our world we always try to make the best of a bad situation. Sandy was not happy with anything we were able to do to try to resolve the situation so we gave her 100% if her money back. Only our best wishes to Sandy going forward.

Lonny in Edmonton
Lonny in Edmonton
2 reviews EDMONTON, AB
8/10

Furnace Cleaning

Just a basic furnace / duct cleaning but they two guys that came out were clean and efficient and arrived on time. Cleaned all ducts and checked the furnace and replaced the air filter. Happy with the results and would definitely use them again.

Approximate cost of services:
$120.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was our pleasure! We look forward to be of assistance in the future.

David in Edmonton
David in Edmonton
2 reviews EDMONTON, AB

First Review

10/10

Duct cleaning and furnace installed

The quality of the installation was great. I was very satisfied with the work done. It did take longer than what was estimated, but I was fine with that. They did a good job with the cleaning. I actually heard about this company through a coworker. And the price was as quoted.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the opportunity. We look forward to be of assistance to you in the future!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Acclaimed! Heating, Cooling & Furnace Cleaning

We are a proud A+ member of the Better Business Bureau. We clean, service and install all aspects of your mechanical system. That includes your hot water tank, humidifier, air conditioning, dryer vent, fireplace and of course your furnace and duct system. Call one of our outstanding team members today, for a free quote and allow us to become "your guy" from now on! Acclaimed Furnace Cleaning, Heating & Cooling is looking forward to help you with all of your ducting cleaning, or heating or air conditioning needs. Don't forget to ask us about the Alberta Energy Efficiency Rebate Program

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning and Duct Cleaning
PRODUCTS
Humidifiers, hot water tanks, furnaces, air conditioners, water softeners, air filters, garage heaters
SERVICES
Cleaning, service or installation of dryer vents, hot water tanks, furnaces, air conditioning units, humidifiers, cleaning of fireplaces & chimneys. We clean the full ventilation & duct systems of commercial and industrial buildings. We can come out and give you a free on site-estimate for an installed furnace and air conditioning units.
BRANDS
Carrier, Trane, Honeywell, General Aire, Rheem, Air Tron, Water Boss, Aprilaire, Sanuvox, Fantech, Navien, Goodman
STYLES
Compressed Air Duct Cleaning, More aggressive Cleaning using the PowerWhip Rotor Method
SPECIALITIES
Approved Contractor for the Alberta Energy Efficiency Rebate Program. Certified as a NADCA Standards Business, CORE, A+ Member of the Better Business Bureau, We specialized in retro fitting mature homes with new furnace systems.
WEBSITE
http://www.acclaimedfurnace.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1995
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
30
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, MC, Cheque, Cash, e-transfers, SNAP Financial
LICENSES
Sheet Metal, Gas Fitting, NADCA
MEMBERSHIPS
BNI, COR, NADCA, EAA, CCI
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Indoor Comfort Guaranteed, Options available on parts & labour.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.