Dunbar Masonry & Construction Ltd

Chimney Build & Repair
101-8696 Barnard Street Vancouver BC
Write a Review
Write a Review
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vancouver, BC
2/10

chimney

They installed a new chimney. Always leaks during heavy rain. They won't step up to the plate and fix the problem. They blamed the roofer and said the flashing was not installed correctly. I had the roofer come out. He is a friend of mine and said his flashing was installed properly , but he did reinstalled the flashing as per the Dunbar's request in front of the Dunbar employee. Chimney still leaks!! Poor service

The company has now agreed to fix the problem.

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Bob I did meet with you and had my guys go through the work many times.I had my roofer Sam go through the job we all determined the roof was the problem.Which you had installed .we made it very clear before we started there wasn't a guarantee as we did not install your roof ,I wish you would of called us first before you started this negative campaign.