Wilson Paving Ltd

Paving Contractors
399 Four Valley Dr, Unit 16 Vaughan ON L4K 5Z3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

57%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Wilson Paving Ltd

Average customer rating:
5.8 10 (42 reviews)

Sort by

Susan S.
Susan S.
5 reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

Driveway Re-pavement

I had my driveway repaved by this company 3 years ago. What was immediately obvious was how uneven the job was. I have various puddles over the top of my driveway whenever it rains. Then I got a pothole after about 1.5 years. Examination of the pothole made it obvious that the layer of pavement that they put down was paper thin. Their solution was to fill the hole in and not do anything about the thin and uneven asphalt that they had laid down. I now have weeds growing up through the asphalt, and a section of the driveway is literally disintegrating. It was a terrible job and they don't stand behind their work. Do not use this company for your driveway.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oshawa, ON
10/10

Commercial Paving Excellent Wotk

We called on Wilson Paving several times to quote on paving jobs. They had good prices Excellent work. Hardworking teams. Always did a good job at fair prices. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Eva in Richmond Hill
Eva in Richmond Hill
3 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Driveway Patch and repair

They showed up on time and completed the job as promised. Had to cut out approx. 5000 sq feet and patch with new asphalt. Crew was polite and very professional. They cleaned up afterwords and left property in better condition than how they found it. Invoice was as quoted. I would use them again in our next repair.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
1/10

Driveway Re-pavement

I had my driveway repaved by Wilson Paving two years ago. The pavement is uneven in spots causing water to pool in one area of the driveway, close to the house and front patio stones. Then this summer I developed a pot hole in the middle of the driveway. When I looked at this hole the layer of asphalt surrounding the hole is very thin. The person who came out to look at it at one point said "this driveway looks old" then came up with an excuse that mud sometimes gets into the mix and then can bubble up and cause a pot hole. The reason I have a pothole is because they didn't lay down nearly enough asphalt. I would not recommend this company

Was this review helpful?
samhan64 in Vaughan
samhan64 in Vaughan
2 reviews Vaughan, ON
0/10

driveway

We had our driveway done by Wilson paving a couple years ago, from the first year we have been complaining, we have had the BBB involved and still not a thing . My husband does some asphalting with working for The Regional Municipality Of Durham so he knows what to look for and when a crappy job has been done, we have cracks that Carlos said will go away, and molting of our driveway, our neighbor's driveway was done at the same time as we are attached, well his has holes, we have area's that it is actually crumbling due to poor mixture of asphalt. Between Carlos and another man coming both only 1 time, we have had nothing done to rectify this, they have made empty attempts, we have missed at least 8-10 days off work as they said a time and date they were coming and never showed up, thus now being out of pocket there as well. All we want and have asked for from day 1 is for our driveway to be redone, it needs to be torn up and done properly . We will not stop until this situation is rectified , and according to the BBB our warranty is valid until the job is redone and time on warranty starts over at that point.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
samhan64 in Vaughan
samhan64 in Vaughan
2 reviews Vaughan, ON
0/10

driveway

we had our driveway done over a year ago and within the warranty timeline we have had cracking, melting and soft spots , now we have contacted them several times along with our neighbors since we have adjoining driveways, they have called numerous times as well. We were told next time they are in Bowmanville someone ( Carlos ) will come by, it has been several months and both my neighbor and ourselves have seen you out here actually just around the corner, and nothing, not a phone call absolutely nothing . This needs to be taken care of sooner then later.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We apologize for this delay. We do honor our warranties and I will make sure someone takes care of this by next week. Regards, Tony
Also, you can contact me personally at 416-520-1066 for the schedule.

Oxana in Mississauga
Oxana in Mississauga
2 reviews Toronto, ON
4/10

Concrete Curbs crumbling

Installed concrete curbs in 2 locations. One location great job. Second location concrete started to pit and crumble. Tony finally came to look at it and promised to come with Dominic the concrete contractor. To date many missed appts., no courtesy calls to say they are not coming.
Wilson Paving Mission statement" Our goal is to provide you with quality service and superior workmanship." This has NOT happened. STILL waiting for call and meeting with Tony to address the poor service and workmanship.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Oxana, we are going to take care of this next week as our Concrete foreman Dominic has been tied up this week. I will be call later today to set it up.
Thx Tony

Sean in Vaughan
Sean in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Wilson paving

Had Tony come by to quote on my driveway and once we agreed on the work and price there was no issues. Job was done professionally and job completed on time will definitely recommend him if anyone asks

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the kind words...its been a pleasure and we appreciate the business. Best regards, Tony

J Romanow from Oakville
J Romanow from Oakville
3 reviews Vaughan, ON
0/10

Paving of driveway

***Updated to include a picture of the invoice as company feels the review is not valid.

Horrible job on creation of double driveway (originally single). New area was very uneven - we called to request it be fixed, it took FOREVER for it to be done. They finally did a patch job which looked worse. After two years, they came back and ripped up only the newest half and redid it. Now, it’s heaving terribly, asphalt is crumbling everywhere and the new section is higher than the original. We wanted the driveway to be continuous, now it looks like a cheap job done. Incredibly rude people to deal with, would never recommend them.

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sorry for your experience. We take great pride in our customers and service.
In fact, I do recall we paved your driveway. It has settled very slightly and you we not happy. So we came back and honored the warranty and re-paved the area. From the pictures there are no issues with it. We honor our warranties even when we have to deal with incredibly rude customers.

MississaugaHome in Mississauga
MississaugaHome in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
1/10

Irresponsible and rude contractors

Syd came door to door to sell driveway paving services. After we agreed, his crew came and got the job done within a day. It's was all well until it rained 3 days later and we noticed that the paving was uneven. Puddles started collecting in several spots that was not there before. We tried calling him a couple times to rectify this matter. The first time he answered and said that he was busy and would come the next day to fix it. The next day passed with us waiting on him to come and he never did. We called again to remind him and got really rudely yelled at. He went on in a rant saying we don't appreciate his work. Really $2000 for a driveway that is dipped and collects water... think about how that will turn into black ice in the winter. All we asked was for him to come patch up the work that he did but he did not own up to his own errors. Terrible job and would not recommend. My neighbour who also got their driveway done is also extremely disappointed. Stay away from these guys.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry for this experience. Syd was a part time sales rep and is not longer with the company.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Paving Contractors pros in Mississauga?