Two Men And A Truck

Moving & Storage
Halton Burlington ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Moving & Storage
Two Men And A Truck
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

89%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 11 timesBest of 2020winner 11 times

Reviews for Two Men And A Truck

Average customer rating:
9.2 10 (784 reviews)

Sort by

Amanda Lafontaine from Toronto
Amanda Lafontaine from Toronto
4 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Moving

I used this company because they had good reviews and seemed to offer a reasonable price. Unfortunately it didn't go as smoothly as I'd hoped. The quote was for 6 hours, it took 6 hours to even get out of my apartment, even though everything was packed and ready to go, and we had an elevator booked. They wrapped all the furniture which was good in terms of taking care of my furniture, but the level that they wrapped wasn't necessary. One of the two guys was working his butt off while the other one didn't seem to be pushing. Finally my husband and I started helping, because we'd lost the elevator and our super was mad we were taking so long. It was way over budget (3 extra hours), and made for a long stressful day. I would not use them again.

*I would like to add that after I posted this, Colin got in contact with me, listened to my issues, looked into it and he refunded me for the hours that were over the initial quote. I am very satisfied with the resolution and appreciated his quick and pleasant response, and the action he took.

Review has 2 previous versions
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Amanda, Thank you for your feedback. It is always our focus to provide each client with a world class experience. I am very sorry that you did not experience this. Please contact me so we can discuss further and come to a resolution, Colin. colin.vanderwerff@twomen.ca

Michael Humpage from Toronto
Michael Humpage from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Moving

Follow up to my initial review.
There has been no follow up by Chuck, the VP Operations for Two Men and a Truck. This company and its movers "took my stuff". The Homestars review website blocks me from using any word stronger than "take" or "took". This company did not fulfill its contractual agreement to deliver ALL items that were loaded on their truck. Instead they "take" from their customers. It also seems clear from other reviews that they will gladly "take" your credit card information as well. Management for Two Men and a Truck will not support or backup their customers. This company is dishonest, unethical and will take from you without providing the agreed upon service. DO NOT USE TWO MEN AND A TRUCK TORONTO/NORTH YORK.

Michael Humpage
North York

The two movers from Two Men and a Truck from Toronto office did not deliver all items loaded in their truck. They absolutely and positively did not do this. When I realized this I called the Toronto office and notified them. The person I spoke with said he would investigate and get back to me. He did not get back to me so I called again. This time, with an extremely nervous sounding voice, he said he spoke with the two movers and they
said they had no recollection of the missing item. I am not surprised that two people who would do this would not tell the truth. The person I spoke with on the phone then told me that I
had signed at the end of the move that everything was
accounted for. After an 8 hour move it is impossible to know if
everything arrived at the new address. I also would remind Two
Men and a Truck that the contractual agreement was that all
items would be moved from point A to point B. Not some of the
items or almost all of the items but rather all of the items were
supposed to be delivered to the new address. This did not
happen. Two Men and a Truck and their two movers did not
fulfill the agreement. I would definitely NOT recommend this
company. They did not deliver everything loaded into their truck. They did not support or backup their customer
whatsoever. I would also not recommend
providing any personal or sensitive information such as a
credit card number to a company with this culture.

Michael Humpage
North York, ON

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Michael,
Thank you for leaving your review. We share in your disappointment in regards to your move. Rest assured, we will be speaking with the franchise owner about your situation. - Chuck Resnick, VP Operations.

Adam from Mississauga
Adam from Mississauga
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
6/10

Moving Services

Contacted Two men and a truck for an estimate, was quoted $700 for a one bedroom apartment; at the end of the day I signed off and agreed to $765.29. I understand that estimates are not exact but it was pretty close, I was impressed. The movers themselves were excellent and it went smoothly.

When my credit card statement came I found out they had billed me for close to $1200.00, despite the fact that the movers and I had signed a receipt for $765.29. I am taking the matter up with Visa and will never use these guys again.

Update:The issue was resolved and the difference was refunded to the credit card. Lack of communication on their end was due to a health issue with an employee.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Adam, What you described here is not how we do business. Let us look into this for you. If you can provide me with your contact information, I'll get in touch. Once I have the details, I'll further investigate the matter. - Chuck Resnick, VP, Operations chuck.resnick@twomen.ca

UPDATE:
After communicating with our Etobicoke franchisee, we found that this was an error on our part. Your VISA card has been credited to net your final bill down to $765.29, which is what the total charges should have been. This was our mistake, and I apologize for how this was handled. Thank you for bringing it to my attention and thank you very much for your business. - Chuck Resnick

Dianne from Oshawa
Dianne from Oshawa
2 reviews Oshawa, ON
7/10

Moving

The movers arrived on time. The guys were very hard working and quick. They were polite, never complained and were very accomodating if i asked them to move something to a different location. The only complaint is that they could not fit everything in the truck so I had to get last minute help to clear out the rest of my stuff. Overall, good service

Was this review helpful?
Alicia from Ottawa
Alicia from Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
0/10

Two men and a truck

Awful. Broke and ruined furniture, scratched our hardwood floor. Would NEVER recommend this company nor will we ever use it again. Just horrible service. Also did not mention the broken furniture. We discovered it on our own. Had a hole in a book shelf.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I'm very sorry your move did not meet expectations. We will be following up with the Ottawa franchise owner about this issue. You can contact customer.service@twomen.ca if you have any further needs. UPDATE: Hello Alicia, I've spoken with the Ottawa franchisee and they have no record of a customer by the name of Alicia. Could you please contact us and provide more information so we can confirm the details of your move? Thank you very much. - Chuck Resnick, VP Operations, TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Canada
customer.service@twomen.ca or 613.702.1615

Peter V.
Peter V.
7 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Moving my apartment

Unfortunately I picked these guys. They seemed to be best deal and are accredited with the moving association. But they lacked professionalism. They did a good job of wrapping everything with padding but looking back they were probably trying to milk the job for some money. They did some minor damage to the wood on my couch. They cut the top off my plant (accidental or not we will never know) and then taped it back on so that we wouldn't notice until after they left. During the move they said they noticed I had some plants and asked that I sign a waiver to say plants are not covered by their insurance. Not the end of the world but that is total BS. Then they were pushy for a tip. Thankfully I noticed the guy did the math incorrectly and so I got a bit of a deal. Never use them again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Peter, I am very sorry to hear about your experience. I have gone through our system and can not find a client with your name and last initial. Please email me any documentation you have regarding your move with our franchise so we can come to a resolution. - Colin. colin.vanderwerff@twomen.ca

Cathy Allan from Toronto
Cathy Allan from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Hardworking and quick

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

If you are looking for a great moving experience, I would recommend Two Men and A Truck. I found everyone courteous and very helpful. The guys who moved us were very pleasant, hardworking and quick! Overall it was a great experience.

Was this review helpful?
Exit 149 Storage from Waubaushene
Exit 149 Storage from Waubaushene
2 reviews Oro, ON

First Review

10/10

move day

Great couple of guys! Arrived on time. Very very friendly and polite. Price was much cheaper than other companies I contacted. Even called me Ma'am and I'm 35yrs old! They had an issue of getting the truck stuck in mud (not their fault), and through out it stayed calm and handled it well by calling someone to tow them out. Have since recommended them and hope their experience was as excellent as ours!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Lee from Brampton
Lee from Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
5/10

Moving

I hired 2 men and a truck after declining 2 other movers. Now I regret it. They were supposed to show at 1:00. They showed up at 1:35 then walked through my house talked for another 30-45 min. Then came to me and told me that I need to hire a 3rd guy cause there was too much stuff. it went from $129 per hr to $159. They took 3 hours to drive to my new house and told me they had to take back roads to miss the weighing stations. 12 hours later they finish unloading all my stuff in my garage instead of my house. $2100 later upset is a understatement.

UPDATE: I was contacted by Mike at the Brampton location. He was very nice and listened to my issues with the move. I truly appreciate him calling me and resolving my issues. Definitely happy that this company takes there customer service seriously. Thank you.

Review has 1 previous version
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're very sorry your experience did not live up to expectations. We're following up with our franchise Owner at your location and expect that he will follow up with you. You can contact customer.service@twomen.ca for any further needs. Thank you.

Golchehreh Sohrab from Toronto
Golchehreh Sohrab from Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Moving - Including Packing

I had a disastrous move with Two Men and a Truck. I was looking for a company that would do the packing and unpacking for me. After hours of search, I found this company that offers packaging services as well. They sent a sales rep to my apartment to estimate the number of hours that would be needed for the job. This person had a very well designed brochure in which he went into details of the kind of material that we would need for packaging. He told me that they would be able to completely pack our apartment in less than 3 hours. I asked him if it would be better that they came the day before to do the packing but he insisted that it won't be necessary and they can easily pack every thing and move them on the same day. I also asked for unpacking and he said that they would be able to do that as well and recommended that we start the move at 10 on the day of moving. Since I was worried that they might not be able to finish the job, I contacted their office and asked for the movers to be there at 9 instead. During this meeting, I asked him a couple of times if we would need to do anything and he confidently told me that I wouldn't need to do anything to prepare for the move.
On the day of the move, their guys arrived 20 minutes late. These people had no idea that they are supposed to pack and obviously did not have any professional experience in packing an apartment. When they arrived, they asked me if I am ready to move! Two of these people were extremely rude. One of them kept nagging and complaining that this is taking too long and he is tired!!! My husband and I ended up working nonstop to pack as much as we can. After packing everything, they told us that they would not unpack because they are too tired. I called the salesperson to see what his plans are and he said that he won't be able to send anyone to unpack. Once we arrived at the new place, these people were literally throwing our boxes on the floor. They had not labelled any of the boxes and kept asking us where the box that they had packed should go!!! Of course, they did not unpack and at this point in time I just wanted them out of my house. They charged me $175 per hour!, they charged me for their lunch break, and for the half an hour that they were late. I just can't believe that a company can offer such a horrible service and still survive!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're very sorry your experience did not live up to expectations. We would love to find out more details. Please contact customer.service@twomen.ca and let us know which location you moved with so we can address this.

Thank you. Chuck Resnick, VP Operations, TWO MEN AND A TRUCK Canada.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Two Men And A Truck

We’re the "Movers Who Care®". We're a lot more than two men and one truck when we need to be so no move is too big or too small.

With a 96% customer referral rate TWO MEN AND A TRUCK® is not just a moving company - We're a Customer Service Company that moves people. It's our goal to exceed your expectations on each and every move.

CATEGORIES
Moving & Storage
PRODUCTS
Cardboard Moving Boxes Wardrobe Boxes Moving & Packing Supplies
SERVICES
Home Moving Services Residential Moving Services Business Moving Services Office Moving Services Packing Services Short-term storage Long-term storage Climate controlled storage Piano Moving Junk Removal (Limited locations)
WEBSITE
https://twomenandatruck.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2005
MEMBERSHIPS
Canadian Association of Movers (CAM)
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.