Tender Touch Moving & Storage

Moving & Storage
7 Ingram Drive Unit 205 Toronto ON M6M 2L7
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars
Moving & Storage
Tender Touch Moving & Storage
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

91%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2019 winner 2 timesBest of 2019winner 2 times

Reviews for Tender Touch Moving & Storage

Average customer rating:
9.3 10 (334 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Will use them again

I put a bad review on this company before but there was a lack of communication between the manager and I; however, that was resolved when the manager start to respond to the email as she missed some of my e-mail when she was away.
All good now, she explained the invoice to me and that was not an overcharge. also she sent a great man who fixed for my client an expensive 3 seat sofa that was damaged in the move. the guy was so experienced and he fix it and now you can't tell that was damaged

Review has 1 previous version
Approximate cost of services:
$1,600.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello
We would all like to thank you for allowing us to correct any errors our team caused. SO happy that all went well with your clients repair.
Happy Holidays from all of us at Tender Touch Moving!

hello.
You have reached out to us today Nov 7 and as explained this occurred during busy summer months & I was out of the country. I did reply to you back in Aug but missed this when I returned back to work and unfortunately didn't hear back from you to follow up until today. SO as promised to you we don't walk away from error with your bill or damage. I will get back to you and we have already started the process for repair & you have been in contact with me today via email. All will get resolves as this was an honest oversight on my end.
regards
maria

Harry in Whitby
Harry in Whitby
1 review Simcoe County, ON
10/10

Moving

These guys moved us from Whitby to Brighton on one of the hottest days of the summer with the humidex running at 42. They didn't stop, they didn't slow down they just kept going. On top of that they were friendly, courteous and efficient. They took care of our possessions with extreme care, wrapping and taping everything that could be damaged. At the end of the day they were well within the estimate provided and everything is intact and undamaged. If the ratings scale on this site went to 10 they'd get a solid 10 from me. I would not hesitate to recommend Tender Touch to my friends or family.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Harry
We appreciate your kind words and always happy to do what we can to ensure a safe move saving you money.

Louis & Valentina in Milton
Louis & Valentina in Milton
1 review Milton, ON
10/10

Great Movers at an Affordable Price

We've moved house more than a dozen times in the past 20 years and Tender Touch was the best service and price we've experienced. From the initial estimate to the final move their personnel were professional, friendly and highly efficient.....and for a very competitive price! You can't co wrong with Tender Touch for a house move.

Approximate cost of services:
$867.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Louis & Valentina
We really appreciate the kind words and so will the guys!

Enjoy your new home

Maria

mopar in Oshawa
mopar in Oshawa
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

moving

in regards to my last post----all good they took care of all issues ---will use them agian --- maria great person--justin great -keep up the great work--- give them a 10 out of 10 wow quick work

Review has 1 previous version
Approximate cost of services:
$2,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are so thankful for your comments on our company and that about Justin and myself :)

Liz B in Etobicoke
Liz B in Etobicoke
3 reviews Etobicoke, ON
10/10

Great service

I can't say enough about the great work done by Tender Touch Moving. From the initial simple online quote process, the prompt response and in-home visit, to the actual moving day, Tender Touch employee's exhibited professionalism and provided excellent service. I can't say enough good things about Jordan, Ian and the others who assisted with our move. Great care was taken with all of our furniture and everything was delivered and installed in our new home promptly & efficiently. I was particularly impressed to observe Jordan provide careful instruction to less experienced helpers on the correct way to wrap, pack and move goods. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Tender Touch Movers to others.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi LiZ
We are thankful for the wonderful comments that you are expressing to everyone. We aim to always do our very best and Jordan is a great leader!

Thank you
Maria

Chris in Peterborough
Chris in Peterborough
1 review Ennismore, ON
6/10

Lost Missing Property Dilevery.

BEWARE, BEWARE, BEWARE,
They lost a large jewelry case during a move on 29/01/2016. They said they found it in a wardrobe box on the van. (This was after we called about it the day after the move). Over a 3 month period they have failed to deliver the jewelry box. (3 Separate occasions. wasted waiting at home for the delivery). They were also given an address in the G.T.A. were they could have delivered it over a 2 day period. (Another 2 days wasted waiting). I have 5 days wasted waiting for a delivery that never came. The latest fiasco - It will be delivered on Thursday the 5th of May. (NOT DELIVERED). Then it will be delivered by 12:00 on Friday the 6th of May.
NOT DELIVERED.
7th of May. Another phone call with a promise of delivery by 16:00 to 18:00 (NOT DELIVERED)
20:00 A phone call from the moving guy (The one that did the original move,the one who had the jewelry box all this time). He was outside with the box. Hallelujah Hallelujah. IT ONLY TOO THREE MONTHS. He departs and after a careful inspection WILFUL DAMAGE was found.
Two screws (SCREWS DO NOT TIGHTEN THEMSELVES.) on the frame had been tightened to the point that the tips of the screws came through the finished surface of the box. (The screws were hidden by the necklace doors). A nasty little trick to destroy the furniture.
I SHOULDN'T PAN THE WHOLE COMPANY for the actions of what I suspect is THE SHORTCOMINGS OF ONE EMPLOYEE.
The people in the headquarters that we dealt with were very helpful and had a good attitude.
THE DRIVER ON THE OTHER HAND TOLD US NOTHING BUT UNTRUTHS AND WAS THE ONE WHO NEVER CAME THROUGH WITH WHAT HE PROMISED.
I am done dealing with this company because they are the ones employing such people.
BE CAREFUL WHO YOU HIRE TO MOVE YOUR STUFF.
If possible photograph every bit of furniture in detail. The company contacted us and as I mentioned earlier in the review, the office staff were most helpful. They agreed with us that damage had been done to the jewelry case and it was very late arriving at our house and they gave us a fair and equatable settlement. It took a while to get things sorted out but they came through. Since this has been resolved in such a fair way I would have to say they lived up to their end of the bargain and any company that does that must be praised. The company was honorable and overall I would use them again.

Review has 1 previous version
Approximate cost of services:
$350.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Chris & Helen.

It unfortunate that you had to warn the public as we are not a bad company and we aren't a night by day fly by company. We make mistakes as do any company and we can only learn and address them as we have with any negative review ( which is minimal ) .

I understand based on the comments you posted on your bill and how happy you were with your crew on move day that this one incident has left a bad impression about us with you and your wife.

We sincerely apologize for this!

We did confirm that your empty jewelry cabinet was located in our moving truck when you contacted us, as it got missed at the offload due to the darkness. Since you moved about 2 hours away it didn't work into the dispatch schedule and I am aware 1 attempt was made when crew was in your area but couldn't reach you. I know that you provided the lead mover with a local address that he missed due to his very busy schedule which is no excuse!

I am sure you didn't notice the damage upon delivery and I my sincere apologies. I will email you to settle on your cabinet and get you paid on this. We take the actions of the workers serious and he will be dealt with.

Based on our track record we have very good reviews and then there are some that are not so great but we do appreciate your feedback as this only helps us improve any everything we do.

Thank you
Maria

David and Elodie
David and Elodie
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Another perfect move!

This is the third time we've hired Tender Touch. They have always done a wonderful job. Pedro and Omar, thank you for moving of our furniture with such care. What a team! Very friendly, professional, they went above and beyond. Maria, organizing the move with you was so quick and easy, thank you so much as well!

We highly recommend Tender Touch. If you're looking for great movers, you've just found them!

Approximate cost of services:
$600.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello David & Elodie

It is always a pleasure moving you again and again :)

Maria

Rona M in Toronto
Rona M in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Wonderful moving experience!

Tender Touch took care of my move in the most professional way at every step. I wanted a mover that was a part of the Canadian Association of Movers, and had a good rep with the BBB. I've heard the horror stories with other shady movers. Tender Touch ISN'T one of those. This was my second move with them. Arranging the move was easy, as they still had my old information on file. Both they and I knew what to expect in terms of time and cost. The crew showed up exactly on time, with an extra man, in order to make it go faster! They took care to wrap everything, protect everything, and supplied wardrobe boxes and large picture frames at no cost. I had no worries with my glass table-top, my new furniture, and my super bulky bedroom furniture. They handled it all with super speed and efficiency. We actually finished loading up about 90 minutes ahead of schedule, and were able to get in early to the new place. We finished the day in much less time than anticipated, which was a big savings for me! The only surprise in the final cost was how much less it was than I expected!! Overall, I'm super happy with Tender Touch, and will ask for them again in the future. I can't recommend them highly enough!

Approximate cost of services:
$1,100.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words as we appreciate your feedback and you were always a pleasure to move.

Natalie in Toronto
Natalie in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Packing and Moving Services

We hired Tender Touch to pack and move our small 3 bedroom house in December 2015. The packers came the day prior to the move and did a good job packing our belongings. They were quick and nothing was damaged during the move. Our move went smoothly the next day. They sent an additional truck and extra movers to save time which was great. The cost was within the estimate provided - no surprises at the end of the day ! The crew was hardworking and very polite. We were very satisfied and I will recommend Tender Touch to others.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,800.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Natalie for the lovely review. Our goal is always to do the best we can for our clients.
Enjoy your new home!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Last minute move

We needed a last minute move so I called Tendertouch based on their reviews. Fred A. was very accommodating and was able to fit me in on the date I needed. The crew (Phil, Ryan and Wade) arrived on time and managed the move very efficiently and professionally. They wrapped everything that needed to be wrapped and handled all my goods with great care. They were very friendly and positive. They did a great job. I would definitely use them again as well as recommend them to others.

Approximate cost of services:
$700.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind words. Our entire team appreciates it!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Tender Touch Moving & Storage

Whether you're moving to Vancouver, Calgary, Edmonton or around the corner, Tender Touch Moving & Storage of Toronto has been rated #1 in customer satisfaction for almost 20 years. Tender Touch Moving is the top moving company in any market near Toronto. We are rated "A" with the Better Business Bureau and are Certified Mover with the Canadian Association of Movers.

We sell packing supplies, boxes, paper, tape for all your self packing needs. Free delivery!

Services include, local moving, long distance/cross country moving across Canada, packing needs & unpacking, hoisting, piano moving, crating items, storage and commercial moves.

Tender Touch Moving also offers free in home estimates/consultation.

All of our trucks are full equipped and our staff is in uniform and friendly.

Give us a call today @ 416-654-4994

CATEGORIES
Moving & Storage
PRODUCTS
Full line of packing supplies available to be delivered to your home. .
SERVICES
Local, Long Haul, National and International Moving for Home, Office and Commercial Moves.
BRANDS
Van Line assocations: Great Canadian Van Lines & Arpin Van Lines
SPECIALITIES
Piano, Hoisting, Crating, Packing, High Value Products, Antiques
WEBSITE
http://www.tendertouchmoving.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1989
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
40
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, MasterCard and Cash
LICENSES
Fully Liscenced
MEMBERSHIPS
Canadian Association of Movers: Certified Mover, Better Business Bureau: Reliability Program
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
All employees are constatnly trained from the office staff to the foreman on the job to ensure you a
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
5 hours includes travel time
BONDED
Yes
PROJECT RATE
Rates vary during the month and depend on the season. Please call us for a no obligation estimate
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
We honor the terms of our contract and our assocation obligations.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.