Scan Designs Quality Home Furnishing

661 McCallum Rd Victoria BC
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Green Products & Services in Coquitlam  >  Scan Designs Quality Home Furnishing   >  Company doesn't stand by the product they sell
HCollins in Coquitlam
HCollins in Coquitlam
1 review Coquitlam, BC

Company doesn't stand by the product they sell

We bought 6 white leather chairs in August of this year and have hardly used them, as they are in our formal dining room. When we spoke with the manager, Casper, he said that white leather chairs will always stain from jeans, and he could do nothing because we declined the stain protection plan. When we bought the chairs, we were never told that "white leather chairs will stain from jeans". We were offered the stain protection plan as insurance "in case" of staining. We were not told that staining was something that was going to happen. We also have discolouration on the back of the chairs. We only use proper leather conditioner and cleaner to clean the chairs, yet Casper, the manager, insists we have been using some cleaning product that has discoloured the chairs. We have over $15,000 of ScanDesign furniture in our house, and we have not had any issues with this company before. Yet, Casper, will not stand by the product nor will he admit that they did not tell us that jeans will stain the chairs all the time. They need to make their customers clearly aware that the leather used in some of their products "will stain 100% of the time". This way people will avoid paying thousands of dollars for them. The protection plan is also contracted out to a third party who determines if the chairs can be cleaned or need to be repaired/replaced. The company won't give you new chairs or your money back. So even if you buy the plan, you will be at the mercy of a third party to see when your chairs will be repaired or replaced. Casper has shown no desire to listen to our complaint, he has only thrown the responsibility back on us. This is not a way to treat your loyal customers.

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We already responded to you on multiple review sites and you damaged the chairs yourself. I have the photos and we got a 3rd party leather technician to look at them. Please do not come into our store again. You declined the stain protection which would have protected you in this event. We cannot help you because you are rude and expect us to replace something you have damaged without taking any responsibility.