Dundas Carpet & Flooring

Floor Retailers
2110 Dundas St E Mississauga ON L4X 1L9
Write a Review
Write a Review
elizabeth from Toronto
elizabeth from Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON


The worst customer service ever ! Beware , they will charge your credit card for product You don't have .
I gave them a deposit of $550 way more than what was required to order the Vinyl Plank tiles for a small kitchen floor Installation. The remainder of $1000 was to be paid upon completing job. I was also told that their products are Canadian made. On the day of installation the installers were 3 hours late and the color was darker than the one I had chosen at the store and the box label read MADE IN CHINA . I sent it all back with the installers and went to the store to ask for my deposit back . I spoke to Joseph the store manager and told him I no longer wanted this product and asked for my deposit back . He and his staff ( who consisted of 2 old men ) sat in their mean chairs. Not only were they very rude , they ridiculed, insulted and told me that I was Crazy! Crazy! Crazy! to ask for any money back and in fact Joseph wanted me to pay him the balance owing of $1000 in full and install it myself . Pay in Full for Flooring I don't have and incompleted job? How Insane! There is no respect at that store in Mississauga. They all gang busters on me and even went as far as calling the police to come in. They tried intimidating me . Shame on Them ! .This is what you call great Customer service from Dundas Carpet & Flooring and Joseph who will "put a lean on your house" if you go and ask for your money back ! . Wow! .Nice Guys! who turn on customers for wanting a REFUND !
on the same day I went to ask for my refund the balance was charged unlawfully on my credit card by Dundas Carpet & Flooring

Approximate cost of services:
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, customer received exactly what she ordered and admitted to it as the exact quality, we gave her service and we were at her home to install her floor she is extremely difficult person to deal with, when she was at the show room we suggested her to take a picture which she did and confirmed the exact quality of her purchase, we have what she ordered on hand waiting for here to have it delivered, we can not force her to take it, therefore there is a restocking charge. Deposit was given by customer we didn't ask for $550.00 customer she suggested it. We at Dundas carpet aim to satisfy to the fullest our customers some customers can make them happy there just to difficult deal with and cannot see when some one is trying to help her, we are still committed to helping her wanting to coprimise a solution satisfactory. We'll be more than happy to help and resolve,this problem.