Classic Paving & Concrete Inc

Paving Contractors
Milton ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Paving Contractors
Classic Paving & Concrete Inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

93%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Best of 2019 winnerBest of 2019winner

Reviews for Classic Paving & Concrete Inc

Average customer rating:
9.5 10 (40 reviews)

Sort by

Beant  in Mississauga
Beant in Mississauga
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Concrete Installation

Last October we gave concrete installation project to Classic Paving and Concrete for backyard patio (stamped concrete) and exposed aggregate for side walkway and front stairs/porch. We are really happy and satisfied with the work. Joe and his entire team is amazing and took up this work as it was being done at their own house. The details, layout or any changes suggested by the team were very detailed. Joe promised that our front stairs will stand out in entire neighbourhood and it really did. It is now time for us to enjoy in our Patio this summer. Thanks to the entire team of Classic Paving and Concrete.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the nice review, we hope you enjoy your new concrete for many years!

mclaren14 in Oakville
mclaren14 in Oakville
0 reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

Patio construction

really happy with quality of work and work force were so mannerly and respectful of ourselves and neighbours. So impressed have asked for them to return and do our walkway at front of house Would recommend the company to anyone ,

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for the review. We hope you enjoy your concrete for many years! We look forward to working with you again!

Gary in Hamilton
Gary in Hamilton
2 reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

Great Company to do business with

It's the details that differentiate a company like Classic from the rest. Our job was exposed concrete on a front walkway and small garden curb/wall. Tiago responded to our request, suggested some alternate designs and gave us time to decide. Worked with Samantha on a few questions and then a target date. On site on the planned date, they were fast and efficient and made sure we knew what to expect next. As the crew laid out the new, they kept some sod cut outs to fill gaps in the new design. They were constantly cleaning the work area. Back to apply sealer to the job. The job finished late Oct, so we look forward to giving it some pop with some little landscaping touches. So pleased, we are thinking perhaps having them tackle our driveway next. Thanks all!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for the kind words! We hope you enjoy your new concrete.

Mary Jane in Toronto
Mary Jane in Toronto
1 review Mississauga, ON
7/10

final review

We hired this company to install concrete in our backyard. In order to get this job done they had to remove our fences. After the concrete was installed, the fence was put back improperly and is barely attached to the posts. we have scheduled thrice to have them come back and fix it and everytime they did not show up or call. I left another message, hoping that they respond and do the right thing.
Will update review if/when we hear back.
As for the actual concrete paving, it is not sloping away from the house causing water to pool beside the steps.
They came over the long weekend and fixed all the issues. thank you very much

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review.

B.Sabourin
B.Sabourin
2 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Exterior hardscaping; exposed aggregate

Professional, helpful and reliable. The entire crew and staff was pleasant and friendly. I would definitely recommend them and I would use them again. Pride was taken in their work that showed in their attitude and end result...a job well done! Very glad we chose them.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate the feedback! We hope you enjoy your new concrete!

Sean Z.
Sean Z.
0 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Stamped concrete

I just want to say a big thank you to Samantha and Tiago at Classic Paving & Concrete. What a wonderful experience you have offered us. Samantha and Tiago made the project a breeze. Tiago and his crew were friendly and efficient. The workmanship is excellent. Samantha was prompt on communication throughout the process. I will not hesitate to recommend you to others.

Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind words! We hope you enjoy your new concrete!

Richard B.
Richard B.
2 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Concrete driveway, walkways, porch & step replacement.

Good people, great workmanship. From start to finish highly professional in every way. They redid a beautiful job of concrete walkways & exposed aggregate porches & driveway. Joe, Tiago, Samantha & crew all a joy to work with. Their attention to detail quite remarkable, including clean-up. Outstanding workmanship, I could not recommend this crew more highly.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope you enjoy your new concrete!

ESauder
ESauder
3 reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

Concrete Driveway & Porch

Classic Paving replaced our asphalt driveway, front walkway & porch with exposed aggregate concrete and added a patterned border. The quality of work is excellent and we are very satisfied with the end result.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your kind review! We hope you enjoy your new concrete!

Greg
Greg
1 review Oakville, ON
2/10

Beware! Very poor results.

We needed a new stamped concrete patio in our backyard, a new driveway (paved asphalt with paver stone trim) and some existing stamped concrete around our pool resealed with slip free silica sand grit.

The stamped concrete looks awful. The colours are very patchy and uneven. There are also several areas where the concrete has small surface cracks. We did not want slip free silica and placed on the patio but it was heavily laid on the patio and it feels very gritty and uncomfortable to walk on. We had to ask them to come back to reseal and re-colour certain areas. This obviously didn’t help. See pictures

The driveway was also pretty bad. We had to have them come back to relay several patio stones and elevate one side as one side was significantly lower than the other. In the end I had to add several inches of limestone under one side of the driveway trim to raise it up to the other side. They contract their asphalt work out to another paving company. They use a low grade asphalt with plenty of large pieces of aggregate. This driveway won’t last more than 3-5 years.

Lastly, we needed them to reseal the existing stamped concrete around the pool with some silica sand grit. They did so but it is very inconsistent and in areas there is no grit at all. The new patio, however, has way too much grit and as mentioned above, we did not want the patio to have this slip resistant grip...we only wanted it around the pool.

All in all the people are very nice but their product is awful. I need another company to fix this next year.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, we regret that you are dissatisfied and are inclined to express your feelings in this manner. We are taken back from this review as you haven’t reached out or contracted us directly. Since you haven’t reached out to us, it seems you aren’t willing to allow us to resolve these issues so we would like to clarify and justify what happened. We are always happy to try to resolve anything that may arise, especially when the work is still under warranty. The minor cracks are called “crusting cracks” and this type of crack is purely cosmetic and occurs on to concrete on very windy days when pouring concrete. The fact is that crusting cracks are extremely common and pose no structural problem. They may be filled in and repaired with the matching color. From the images attached to this review it shows that salt has been applied to the concrete and it has discolored the sealer and has even caused some spalling in certain areas. Salt is NOT to be used on concrete under a year old. As far as your landscaping and bushes, I’m sure you can appreciate our efforts to use plywood planks along the narrow path towards the backyard and all along your trees along your fence. You can not deny that we did the best possible measures to ensure the best protection and sometimes during construction inevitably existing plants may be compromised. Lastly, the pavers look very similar on both sides and it is an honest mistake but an easy fix.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oakville, ON
10/10

New Driveway

Classic did a great job on our new driveway. We could not be happier with the work they did and the service they provided. Our neighbors have all taken notice of our beautiful new driveway!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate the feedback! Enjoy your new concrete!!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Classic Paving & Concrete Inc

Classic Paving & Concrete was established in 1996 and founded by Jose Sarabando. Though we were established in 1996, we have over 25 years of experience providing beautiful workmanship and exceptional service. As a Christian family owned and operated business we place heavy importance on honesty, integrity and respect. When you contact us for your concrete project you will get a team of professionals dedicated to a job well done and to your satisfaction. Located in Milton, but serving GTA, Mississauga, Milton, Burlington, Hamilton areas.

CATEGORIES
Paving Contractors, Concrete Contractors, and Waterproofing
SERVICES
Interlocking Stone, Concrete, Walkways
WEBSITE
https://www.classicpconcrete.ca/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
22
MEMBERSHIPS
BBB
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.