Chair Source

Vaughan ON L4K 5Y3
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Furniture in Concord  >  Chair Source  >  Good luck with customer support after you buy
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON

Good luck with customer support after you buy

We bought 8 bar stools 4 chairs and 2 tables from chair source. The welds failed on 2 of the chairs. I have contacted Robert Several times by email. Since April. It is now September.
Terrible company. Shop anywhere but here. They only return calls when you are shopping. Not asking for actual customer service.

Approximate cost of services:
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

These items were sold to this client back in 2018. In April, during all the shutdowns, we spoke and emailed 2 dozen times so I could assist in a resolution for the weld issue on his chairs once the supplier reopened. They reached out to me at the end of July to remind me about this service and I immediately contacted the supplier. The warranty on this item is only one year but I agreed to cover any charges incurred for new parts as long as he paid for the freight of the two lounge chairs ($250 return) to the supplier in order for him to securely remount the new parts. On the 14th, he sent me an email refusing to pay that charge and asking me to send him the parts instead. I agreed and told him I would be in touch Monday to get that done. Untrue, inflammatory disrespectful reviews like this will never assist a client in resolving anything but only prove to aggravate any situation. Please, when reading reviews on sites like this one, understand they do not review anything prior to putting them on this site for accuracy and will not publish any 5 star reviews unless I pay them an account management fee to do so. We have over 500 5 star reviews on line, have one of the highest ratings for furniture stores on google, have a beautiful showroom with experienced staff and have been around over 30 years.