Chair Source

Vaughan ON L4K 5Y3
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Furniture in Concord  >  Chair Source  >  Extremely poor
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON

Extremely poor

Purchased 4 stools for my client. Opened the box and saw bad weld joints not represented in the website photo. Phoned the company wanted a refund, they said no refund. We are pressed for the store opening, the company did not have any replacement, but said they are dealing with the supplier. When pressed about why the website photos different from the actual, they replied they had a sample in their show room that also showed bad weld; and questioned why as a designer, we buy the chair without checking it out at their showroom. It was never advised to us that we need to do that prior to purchase. Look all we want is a refund so we can find other stools, there is no need to get personal. As a company, they need to take responsibility of what is really presented in the web photos instead of blaming the designers.

Approximate cost of services:
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This anonymous user (KAREN MAK from DKSTUDIO ARCHITECTS)did indeed purchase 4 custom Canadian made stools from us on line. She was asked to come into the showroom to see them and select finishes and covers but chose to do so from her office instead. One item has an issue with a weld and a replacement base was offered at no charge but was declined. She angrily demanded a refund instead after insulting our product, service and myself. Although we do not refund made to order product, I offered her this with a small restock fee (as I now have to try to sell them off to cover my costs ). She accepted and then began posting angry reviews on Facebook and this site. This is supposed to be a professional project manager and as such is held to a different level of conduct then a regular walk in client...these are not the actions of such an individual.