Thought I would be happy with the end product after a very long wait, but nope! Asphalt is all pitted, (poor quality aggregate?), slope at the back and at sidewalk is not there as promised, a water channel was created - looks like a river gouged out down our driveway. Frank avoided my calls during the project and especially now since I've paid? Trusted his expertise to have the parging done after the asphalt, and now the new driveway has to be dug up?! Many in the neighborhood have commented on how terrible our driveway now looks. Doesn't appear as if they are willing to do anything to fix it?
- Company Response
We are sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your driveway. There are some projects that because of existing conditions and certain limitations prevent a uniform appearance to the asphalt driveway.
The asphalt used is a robust asphalt mix which is designed to provide a longer lasting driveway.
In addition, due to the driveway being narrow we were not able to use an asphalt spreader on this project and had to lay the asphalt by hand. This, combined with the commercial asphalt mix used, created a rougher than typical appearance but with time and use the asphalt tends to smoothen out on its own. The rougher appearance will not affect the structural integrity of the driveway. We would also like to mention that the the center slope was created to keep the water away from the houses, the driveway does not have a lot of fall so the drainage is slow but does drain to the street.
Once the asphalt is cured, there are a few remedies to help with the rough appearance. We will offer to review the driveway in the spring and at that time, if required, offer a solution.