I tried to ask the owner to call me but he did not. I bought a bunk bed tall twin on your Mississauga bedroom shop on March 17,2017. I told your staff ( Mike ) ordered the bunkbed exactly the same as the show room. Only the different are expresso color, twin to twin, extra tall. At the end, I asked him to repeat the order for me at the end to make sure he ordered the right bunk bed. I have a witness with me at that time because wherever I go, I need someone with me.
I called the Cratedesign to clarify my bunkbed 4005T to make sure it is correct one after 1 week . However, The staff working at Cratedesign said 4005T bunkbed ( in invoice) is not the one in the showroom. I called Mississauga bedroom shop, they said they could do anything even though I have invoice #, I have to call Mike (who ordered) at Newmarket sit to locate Mike. He said I have to call Peter ( Manager at mississauga) to correct it. Mike said Peter know the Cratedesign bunkbed catalog better. Instead I have to call , I requested Mike to talk to Peter directly next day to fix the problem. Mike said he would do it. However, I called Peter next day, Peter had no clue what I was talking. I had to repeat the whole story to him. He said he would correct it. He said the bunkbed order should be 4705 tall twin instead 4005T. Mike said he would fix the problem for me. I thought I have no worry and waiting for my new bunkbed delivery. However, I found out that they still ordered the wrong bunkbed for me when I called the warehouse 1 week after. I was very upset and frustrated. The problem was not fixed after so many phone call. I had to call Mike and Peter . They said they cannot do anything. Mike said I had talked with Sara ( warehouse manager) and agreed with the same order 4005T. In fact, I had never talked with Sara before. Mike asked me to talk to Peter. I felt I was pushed around. No one took any responsible. Totally disorganized ! This got me more frustrated. Eventually , I have to call warehouse to find out what was going on. Sara ( manager at warehouse) contacted me and explained the situation that she said she would keep the Cratedesige bunkbed where they already delivered from Cratedesign. She had to ordered something like side rail in order to modify the bunkbed close to 4705T. If they already explained and informed the client, this kind of confusion would have be avoided.
They delivered bunkbed on April 5,2017. However , they forget to bring the accessories, like screws and nail for installation. It was ridiculous, unprofessional, and unorganized. My whole family involved big tragic Multi car accident. My son had several abdominal and back surgery. My occupational therapist already helped to take the old bed away. My son had to sleep on the floor with back surgery x3 days. The bedroom store refused to fix the problem right away even though they had the accessories at the warehouse. I requested to talk to owner ( Jeff) but he did not return my call and response.
They supposed to come to install my bedbunk again on April 8.2017. I was told I would get a call to confirm the time frame next day on April 7, 2017. I have been waiting for the whole day. the bedroom staff did not call me. I called 3 times around 4:00-4:30 p.m. No one answer. Finally, my husband got a call to let us know the time frame of delivery.
I supposed to request the bunk bed trundle and it could be converse to storage. However, I don't see the divider in the package. Also, the bottom drawer of the stair was sliding out without put any clothes on. It is unsafe for my kid. His feet might stuck into the drawer or trip over and fall. I called the warehouse customer serve, Sara ( Manager) said I have to put something underneath stair. The bunk bed is heavy . My family have involved care accident and injured. I needed someone to help for heavy lifting. There is the reason we paid extra fee for the installation. Sara aslo requesed me to take a picture of inside and outside of trundle. I suggested them to call Mississauga site where the right bunkbed would look like instead I have movedall around the bunkbed to take a picture. They did not take any action to correct the problem except to ask me to take a picture. Even though I already explained to Bonnie the situation.
The bedroom shop company is unprofessional, unorganized, irresponsible company. You might need to think twice before you decide.
Response the owner
#1, The delivery staff said I am the last client on the april 5,2017. They can fix the problem if they want to.
#2. They already aware there are " very small issues...a divider for my trundle and I need shims for the staircase to raise the front. But they never come to fix it and deliver the missing part.
# 3. I will keep you guy posted how long they will come to fix the problem.
- Company Response
Im Glad we get to explain our side of the story.
you had a delivery set up for Wed april 5 we arrived and the hardware pack was not inside box, Human error. Unfortunately you live 1.5 hour away from our warehouse in newmarket and we had many more deliveries that day. We spent 30 minutes on the phone with you apologizing and setting up your next delivery for sat april 8.
We called you fri april 7 to confirm your del time for sat april 8....why would we call you sunday april 9 as you stated??
we came Sat april 9 and installed your bunk!!
Now you have 2 very small issues...a divider for your trundle and you need shims for staircase to raise the front, is why furniture comes with shims.
And yes we need pictures, to help you!
You asked to speak to me............sorry I have good staff that handle customer service issues, and most certainly dont get involved with a forgotten hardware kit.
We thank you for your Business...but a little more patience and understanding would help the situation.