Reviews

10/10

I've been looking around for more than a month to choose a contractor for my relatively small project. Redo the front entrance interlocking stairs. After talking to expensive and not so expensive folks I decided to go with Bluemax. Here are the reason: 1) professionalism - Samuel was the only one who looked at the project with a professional eye and suggested little cosmetic improvements that made me believe that he actually cared about the work he was doing. All the others were cash grabbers more interested in impressing me with how busy they were rather than focus on the needs of my project. 2) communication - outstanding throughout the planning and execution 3) price - fair 4) quality of work - Samuel is doing his best and the results are impressive. I wholeheartedly recommend them!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the amazing review and the 10 Bogdan! It was a pleasure working on your property. We really appreciate your great review and your business and hope you call us again in the future. Thanks again from all of us at Bluemax!

2/10

My furnace stopped working (heating) overnight (friday to saturday) in February 2018 (-10 outside temperature). Saturday morning I checked homestars and picked GGS not really knowing anyone else. Keith showed up quickly saturday morning (very soon after talking over the phone). He is a nice person to talk to, and very respectful. He started working on the furnace doing trial and error type of maneuvers to detect the cause of the problem. He explained that there could be a few possible malfunctioning parts and wanted to find out which one might be the defective one. He narrowed it down to a defective pressure switch. After his trial and error maneuvers the furnace started working again. He said that we were both lucky. True. He wanted to run the furnace a couple times to make sure it works properly. During one of the cycles the furnace stopped again. He did something and got it back working again. We tested it again and the furnace behaved normally. He concluded that it has been fixed. I asked him about the hick-up during the testing cycles and he mentioned that it was normal. I asked him about warranty on the work provided and he said "call me and I will answer the phone". I said fine. He charged 125 for showing up and 125 for the hourly labor, although he had only spent at most 45 minutes in my home altogether. He said that he charges 1 hour minimum work rate. Fine again. He leaves and assures me that I should not have problems. After he leaves, the furnace stops working in less then half hour. I call him and he is on his way to the next job. Says he is coming when he finishes the other job, later in the afternoon. I was a little disappointed and started to look around for alternatives. I call this time a larger gas service company and they work on saturdays and sundays. They have an opening on sunday first thing in the morning, and they charge less for showing up (99). I decided to make an appointment with them and text Keith that I am leaving home and that I will call him back if I need his service. He calls me back twice saturday evening, but I could not pick up the phone. Sunday morning the second technician shows up and from his actions I can see that he knows the furnace inside-out and pinpoints the cause shortly after troubleshooting it and fixes it in probably 20 minutes. After that he takes the time to explain some of the operational peculiarities of the type of furnace I have and gives me advises on how to properly operate it. We spent another 20-30 minutes and he answers all my questions about the furnace. The cost was similar to what Keith charged me, except that the furnace was fixed. After the second technician left, I texted Keith telling him that my furnace is fixed and that I would appreciate if he refunded some of the money I paid him the day before. I did not mention how much. I never heard back from him. Keith charged me full price for a poorly done job. And refused to acknowledge it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

When you catch a person in one lie, there are usually others to follow. There were no hiccups. Once the problem was pinpointed(pressure switch not closing), corrections were made without any new parts, and the furnace operated properly after thorough testing. That's why you paid me. When you called and claimed that the furnace had stopped working, I offered to come back after my next job, but you got strange and couldn't commit to be home. I called several times. Most people would want the same person to come back. It's certainly your choice to get someone else, however only a very low person would demand a refund. P.S.-Operational peculiarities? You have a very standard furnace. It's not a Jaguar XE. You turn the heat up, you turn it down. Bogdan, stick to car washing. All the best.