Reviews

10/10

My next door neighbor, who works in construction and knows about this stuff, did his roof about one year ago, and I liked the way the work was performed. So, after talking to my neighbor I decided to go with the same company, Universe Roofing, and Erion and his crew did the same quality work replacing the roof of my house this week. Very professional, a clean well-done job at a very fair price. Carlos

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Carlos , I appreciate the great review , my pleasure to work with you .

0/10

I called Kronos to help me with some light fixtures that did not work in my house and Stan came over on Friday, February 14. Upon coming in, I told him the light at the main entrance, the one in the kitchen, and the ones in the downstairs shower did not work. He immediately started removing the fixture of the light in the entrance and asked me if I had a stepping stool. I went to get a ladder for him, and when he removed the fixture said it needed to be replaced and went back to his truck and came back with a $250.00 invoice. All this happened in less than ten minutes, and during this time he was on the phone with another co-worker who apparently had been rejected because the customer wanted two people not one. When I took him down to the basement shower he removed three of the light fixtures, breaking one of them, leaving all of them hanging down and gave me an estimate of $350.00 to $450.00 for the job, but he had to leave said he was not able to finish the job today. Said he would call me next week when he had time. My review is a bit long but wanted to share my experience and who unprofessional my dealing with this company was. I was fortunately able to hire a professional to do the job. In the end, I paid this guy $250.00 just to remove a fixture and left with the light in the shower hanging down.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Carlos
We strive for 10/10 ratings and apologize for inconvenience this may have caused you. I also apologize for being on the phone, it was bad timing on our part. Please email me at kronoselectric@hotmail.com or call me at 416 579 1707 to arrange for a full refund of $250.00.
Thank you.

10/10

I contacted Mel at World of Comfort for a leaky pipe around the furnace, and he sent two technicians who fixed the problem in a very short period of time. The technicians knew what they were doing, were so friendly and the price was so reasonable. This was indeed a professional, well done job.

Was this review helpful?