I booked this company to do an exterior window cleaning job for a client of mine. They rescheduled the job twice because of rain which I understood, but then they called again and said that they had to reschedule because they were running late, and then they called again on the day of my rescheduled service to tell me it had to be pushed back a fourth time! They finally came and only stayed thirty minutes, which would explain why all of the windows on the west side of my clients house along with the majority of the windows on the third story of the house were not cleaned! The windows that were 'cleaned' still had ink and dirt on the glass from the installers (Keep in mind that these are brand new windows). Furthermore, I asked several times that the company not give my client an invoice but instead invoice me directly. I told every person I spoke to the same thing and had them write it on the work order. The day of service my client says that someone left them an invoice for the work anyway. That level of unprofessionalism and lack of care to detail is appalling. I followed up several times with the company after the day the service was supposed to have been done to confirm completion but didn't receive any response until July 17th, 2017 (two weeks later) when they called to say it had been done and ask for payment. Unaware of the state they had left my client's house in, I paid them. My client has showed me photos of the ‘work’ done and I called the company and spoke with Harlan, VP of Operations after several tries. He refused to honour their work and was very rude. I will never work with or recommend this company. Very unprofessional and do not stand by the quality (or lack thereof) of their work.

Approximate cost of services:
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Elizabeth,

Thanks for your review. As mentioned earlier today, we have a 48 hour satisfaction guaranteed period whereby if you are not happy with the work, we can come back free of charge and fix up any imperfection. As this is a construction site, and you have waited 11 days to contact us, the windows could have gotten dirty within that time span, and as a result do not adhere to a free re-clean. We also have 2 recordings that give you full warning of when we would be coming to do the work (July 7th), and based on those phone calls you were fully aware of the time we would have finished the work. We have record of phone calls showing that the first point of contact you have made was yesterday July 17th, after 6 attempts to contact you to ask how the work was prior to the job being done. We have screenshots proving so, yet unfortunately. Homestars does not allow to upload picture to business review responses.


Barbara, Vicky and team were excellent! In the time they were here they restored some much sanity to my family. They did a superb job of cleaning, even though the house was in a bit of a tip, and were not afraid to go the extra mile. They dealt with contractors, dogs and overall chaos with great humor and efficiency. These are obviously women who take pride in their work, and it shows. Their efforts made my family's lives so much better in this uncomfortable time. Can't wait to have them back for the final clean up! Thank You Guys!

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?