Reviews

10/10

I have had work done by Tom and the guys from TAG on numerous occasions going back 5 years now. They have built a deck, painted rooms, replaced floor, done electrical work and installed light fixtures for us. We are always very satisfied with the service we receive. Tom is an awesome guy and really explains the work that will be done and goes over the various options that are available to us. His team is always very nice and personable and work very hard. We have recommended them already to my mother in law and sister in law and both used TAG and were also very satisfied. On the one occasion there was an issue, Tom came over right away to look at the flooring and within a day or two a member of the team was over to fix it. Very satisfied and will be contacting them again soon for more work that we need completed. So nice to have one company that can accomplish so many different areas of work.

Was this review helpful?
5/10

My husband and I decided that for the 2018/2019 winter we would hire a snow removal service. Previously we always completed it ourselves with a snow blower. We picked Metro just because most of the driveways on the street had used Metro the previous winter. I should have done my homework looking at reviews, as when this winter rolled around, about 25% of the street had changed to someone else or stopped the service. Now I understand why. My issue isn't with the removal of snow, as I understand a lot of snow fell this year and sometimes you get done sooner and some times later, but I was fine with that as I understand that everyone's drive cannot be completed first thing. My issue was with the communication and service of the admin staff at Metro. When we were reaching the "over limit" amount, numerous e-mails were received about opting in for the over limit service and that we had to respond right away. I did by calling, then by e-mailing, then by calling again, and then e-mailing again.....you get the point as this went on for 3 weeks. NO ONE ever acknowledged my calls and advised me if I was opted in. I continued to receive the e-mails stating I was not going to covered if I wasn't opted in, so I assumed nothing had been received/done with my numerous attempts to contact them. I even sent an e-mail trsf for the amount and it was NEVER accepted. My credit card was charged at a later date for the over limit amount, but again with no communication. I was able to stop the e-mail trsf, but if the company doesn't want to loose more customers, they have to communicate better with each customer. They send out enough e-mails all season about other things. Also, my neighbor was having the same issue and actually drove to their office mid-afternoon (2pm) on a weekday to get an answer and everything was dark and closed up. Needless to say I am switching companies for this season and the future as I cannot give my business to a company that doesn't appreciate its current customers enough to acknowledge them. My neighbor will also be switching. Now, I will see if Ken simply cuts and pastes his usually response to poor feedback, as looking at other reviews that seems to be the case. Just proves that communication and client relationships are not that important to this company.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm so sorry you had issues connecting with us over the extra snow limit. I had 9 womb on phones and emails trying to deal with s many 'last minute' opt ins to insure they got serviced before the next storm. If interested I'm offering $50 discounts to any client who felt they weren't well served by us orvmy staff next season. Just reply or contact us and explain.
Regards
Ken

10/10

I contacted Kovar to have my roof inspected as I know it is nearing the end of its life and wanted to see if any repairs were required and what approximate length of life it has left. Jamie came and inspected and a few repairs were needed. He was very nice, and worked quickly and efficiently. He called before coming to ensure that it was a good time for me. I will definitely have this company complete the replacement of my roof when the time comes (hopefully another year or two away) as I wsa very satisfied with their service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much Lisa for taking the time to write a review! It was our pleasure and we are so happy that you're happy! We look forward to working with you in the future. Your Kovar Team!