After 2 months the job still wasn't finished, so we hired another company to do the mantel at the end. Progress was very slow, as they don't seem to have enough workers to do each stage of the job in a timely manner. Also, the finishing wasn't done correctly. It was very disappointing, and also stressful to be stuck in construction for such a long time. A simple fireplace shouldn't take over 2 months.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Jill
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience.
Unfortunately sometimes due to the season and nature of our job we are busier than other times or a job may take particularly longer due to certain unexpected occurrences with that particular fireplace or mantel and in these rare cases the job does take longer than we or the customer would hope. It is not the usual case as 99% of jobs go as planned but we apologize that in this case we were unable to provide you with timely service. We are here for you in the future if you may need us.