Reviews

10/10

We had a damaged tree from several storms. The ice storm in April 2018 enhanced the damage and then several windstorms caused uproot of the tree. Robert came and assessed the damage, took pictures for municipality and deemed the tree a public hazard. Robert and his crew are a professional team, they prepped and cleaned up after the job. And, due to their amazing service our neighbour hired them to clean up the trees on his property.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,200.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks! We're happy to hear you were satisfied with our services. Always here to help!

10/10

We are very happy with the service and product provided by this company. I was shopping for new railings for a new deck and went out to meet with Oliver. I had the opportunity to see the shop and the crew at work. I ordered the railings and was told it would take 6 - 8 weeks, however, it was ready for installation within 4 weeks. Prior to Dufferin Iron & Railings, I met with other companies, I hired this company to do the job because Oliver was honest and straightforward, he didn't try to up sell me. He helped and suggested products suitable for the size of the deck I have. I highly recommend Oliver and his team and will call them again if and when I need railings

Approximate cost of services:
$2.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Nellie!
Hope you had an awesome summer.
Thanks for the accolades----your railing with the glass was unique and classy.
Unfortunately we are not always able to meet a 4 week delivery, but when the stars align--all goes well!

All the best--Oliver

10/10

A year + ago we were introduced to Attard Plumbing through our contractor Ho Construction. We were doing a major renovation including finishing our basement. We met Richard who was very knowledgeable, detailed and patient with us We have a century old home and wanted to maintain the radiant system, we also wanted to have heated floors in the basement using the radiant system. Richard and his team designed a system for us that also included a sump pump, our basement is now warm and this has resulted in a decrease in heating and cooling cost to our house. I recently noticed a change in the water temperature between hot and cold in the showers. I called Richard and he came out to investigate the problem, initially he thought it was the mixing valve, he sent Matthew out to change it. After further investigation Matthew decided it wasn't the mixing valve but the cartridge on a shower faucet. The part has been ordered and they will be back to replace it. I'm also comfortable leaving them to work in my house without having to be present. Richard and his team are professional and knowledgeable, I highly recommend them, and they are my go to when there's any sort of plumbing concern.

Approximate cost of services:
$2.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Nellie: Thanks so much for your very thorough and detailed review of the company. Our 25+ years of experience is what allows us to provide the knowledge into different types of heating systems available and ultimately helped us determine what type you required in your older home. As you have discovered, Attard will make return visits as necessary to ensure the job is completed to the client's satisfaction. Glad to hear you will keep us in mind for any future plumbing requirements. Don't forget to tell your friends about us.

10/10

This is the second time I have used this company. Having a home painted is a stressful and disruptive. This company has made it possible to have the job done in a day or 2 depending on the size. I am delighted with the service and will hire them again for my next paint job. They cover everything, move and put furniture back, and most of all they clean up after the job is completed. Thank you

Approximate cost of services:
$2,500.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Awesome review!!! Thank you so much. We really appreciate you taking the time to write something and for calling us again for your painting needs.

Thanks!

0/10

My husband and I hired Hutton Glass & Mirror to install glass in 2 bathrooms in our house. The owner of the company came to take the measurements and also a deposit of $800. to start the job. This was back in November 2016, he promised to have the glass installed 2 weeks later. On the day of installation he called to cancle telling us the glass wasn't ready, he then rescheduled for the following week, but didn't show up. When we called, he indicated that he was unable because there was a problem with the machinery. This became a weekly occurrence of excuses and then no communication. After 6 frustrating weeks of dealing with this company, we requested our deposit back, he promised that he would return our deposit on January 6th, 2017. When we did not received it, we tried calling, emailing and texting him but he has not responded to any of our communication or return our deposit.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,350.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
10/10

The previous company I called was recommended by a friend, when they came and saw my rug, they told it was not worth cleaning and that I should get rid of it. I decided to visit HomeStars website and found Toronto Rug Cleaning. Ben was with a customer but promised a call back in 10 minutes. He was true to his word, and then came to see my rug a few days later. We had been renovating our house and so the living room had become our family room, dining room and living room. The rug was covered with food and drink stains, Pencil and crayon stains and renovation dirt. Ben took the rug, and told me he would so his best. A week later he sent me a picture of my rug and I was impressed with how many stains had been removed. Today my rug was delivered by Ben and his son Sayed, WOW, it looks almost brand new, I'm truly delighted with the results. It was a pleasure to work with Ben, he's honest, trustworthy and very reliable. He promised a. 2 weeks time frame and was able to deliver on time. Thank you Ben

Approximate cost of services:
$900.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so very much Nellie for taking the time to write such an awesome review for our company. It was a pleasure serving you!. Please don't hesitate to contact us at anytime with questions or concerns you might have regarding your rugs.
Kind Regards,
Ben/TRC